View topic - Bleeding a GQ clutch

Bleeding a GQ clutch

Here and there

Bleeding a GQ clutch

G'day all, you'll have to excuse me if I get it wrong. I'm new to computers and to forums in general. Anyway here we go, i recently replaced the slave cylinder of my td42 gq patrol. After reading the workshop manual and reading various posts it seems that quite a few of us have encountered the same problems, namely getting any success at all, i tried and tried again, got the wife involved as she has more patience than myself,still no joy. In the end I threw all info away and reverted to giving it a go the same way we used to when as kids we swapped clutch machanisms in old holdens from the rabbit trap to hydraulic. I cracked the bleeder at the slave and pumped the clutch flat out not pausing till fresh fluid came through,then held the pedal down closed the bleeder and wahla done in 30sec, checked the bleeder by the fuel filter and at the master cylinder, all good. Cheers hope this can be of help to someone someday

Unread postby Growler » February 2nd, 2011, 11:35 am

Admin

Re: Bleedimg a GQ clutch

Welcome along to the forum Growler. What we might is do is direct you to the Nissan section to try and get your question answered for you. I will get another Mod to put your question in the appropriate section so yet get the max replies.
Good luck with it matey.
Dave
2001 Challenger with bits and peices of goodness.
And of course 'Pajeropoint' for the Mitsu fans.
http://www.facebook.com/groups/306179409472332/

Unread postby pickle » February 3rd, 2011, 10:03 pm

Admin

Hi Growler, welcome to the Forum. Thread's moved Pickle!

The GQ clutches are renowned for being a little difficult to bleed properly, & you may find (depending on the vintage of your vehicle) a mid level bleed nipple on the LHS firewall/inner guard that was put there to enable/assist the bleeding process as a result of the difficulties sometimes experienced.