Does a 1HZ timing case have a gasket?

yodas
Been here a while
Posts: 167
Joined: December 9th, 2010, 4:10 pm

Does a 1HZ timing case have a gasket?

Unread post by yodas » January 21st, 2017, 6:45 pm

Does the timing cover for 1 HZ have a gasket or is it from a tube Thanks

yodas
Been here a while
Posts: 167
Joined: December 9th, 2010, 4:10 pm

Re: Does a 1HZ timing case have a gasket?

Unread post by yodas » January 25th, 2017, 8:21 am

Since learned this model has no replacement gasket needs new cover so take care when removing.

Roadwarrior
Avid Poster
Posts: 748
Joined: June 24th, 2007, 10:00 pm
Location: Karana Downs, QLD

Re: Does a 1HZ timing case have a gasket?

Unread post by Roadwarrior » February 23rd, 2017, 10:21 pm

You can use gasket sealent as it is to simply keep rubbish and water out. Nothing should leak within the timing belt area anyway.

Return to “100 Series”