3.0 5l hilux cant get it running

Got a problem or suggestion relating to oil burners? Post it here
james3993
I'm new, be nice!

3.0 5l hilux cant get it running

Unread post by james3993 » February 27th, 2018, 12:31 pm

Hi everyone.

I have a 98 4x4 3.0 diesel (5l) hilux.

Engine was a low on compression and had a heap of oil leaks so I have recently gave it a basic freshen up.

I replaced rings, bearings, gave it a light hone, full gasket kit, full timing belt kit, diesel pump front seal, glow plugs, valve regrind and head planed.

Engine was reassembled correctly and to proper specs everything is correctly timed all marks line up dead on. Engine turns over fine now has plenty of compression turns over freely without any odd noises or anything out of the ordinary.

Have also bled the fuel system, is glowing up properly, is getting fuel into injectors.

My knowledge with diesels is somewhat limited as this is my only one I've had although I have plenty of experience with petrol engines and have reassembled those before with no problems.

Everything's plugged in, all lines are on properly, its all timed properly all marks line up, its glowing up getting fuel but will not go.

I sprayed a little bit of aerostart into it today and it sounded like it wanted to go but other than that just winds over.

Just wanting to know anything else I can check or other potential issues something I may have done wrong or something I don't know before I have to send it to the mechanics as patience and time are running low.

Any help or advice would be much appreciated.

Peter Aawen
Admin

Re: 3.0 5l hilux cant get it running

Unread post by Peter Aawen » February 27th, 2018, 3:35 pm