Got some Questions about my PJ Ranger Diesel?

Got a problem or suggestion relating to oil burners? Post it here
jigga
I'm new, be nice!

Got some Questions about my PJ Ranger Diesel?

Unread post by jigga » September 27th, 2015, 9:28 am

Hi all i have recently bought a 2007 ford ranger PJ XL 3.0litre and would like to ask a few questions would love any feed back that was given as i have no experience with diesel powered engines, how can i tell that i have a 3.0 litre and not a 2.5 litre is there any markings or distinguishing features or some sort of identifications, what type of engine oil is the best suited for these engines does anyone know at what reves does the turbo come in what is the problem with EGR valve and the cooler i heard something about blanking off not sure what i need to do does anyone know roughly what fuel consumption i should be getting also not sure if timing belt has been changed at 100000 ks im at 160000 ks at the moment is there anyway of telling should i be worried about this would appreciate peoples comments to point me in the wright direction cheers

jigga
I'm new, be nice!

Re: TECH TALK

Unread post by jigga » September 27th, 2015, 9:29 am