what Suzuki to buy?

All Zook talk
buggy man
I'm new, be nice!

what Suzuki to buy?

Unread post by buggy man » January 4th, 2012, 8:34 pm

Hey guys im a bit of a newbie to this forum but ill skip the intros for now :p
I'm gonna get a suzuki for my first car, But im abit unsure of what to get?
A seirra, or a vitara?
My farther owns a mechanic workshop and i can weld and do lots of practical stuff myself which comes in handy.
The car will be driven offroad allot but will also be a dd aswell.
I was thinking doing a 2 or 4" suspension lift and mabye a body lift? And running some 31-33" muddies, arb air lockers, Custom barwork with winch, and mabye a tube tray.
So back to the main question what should i buy?
The seirra seems to be the more popular car, but the vitara may be a more comfortable DD? plus It'l proplably have a fule injected motor rather than a 1.3 carby, I idealy don't want to stuff around with engine conversions as I want to keep the car drivable throughout completing most of the mods.
Also would different reduction gearing be needed for this type of truck? and what would the best way to do the suspension lift? SHould I just buy the kits with leaf springs and shocks and all the bolds ect. or is their a different better route that would requre similar work, money and be better?
Thanks for the help everyone.
Darren. :)

ZookFastback
Been here a while

Re: what to buy

Unread post by ZookFastback » January 4th, 2012, 9:06 pm

I'd go a Jimny instead of the Vit and Siera. More comfortable, really good support, plenty of gear for them. Fuel injected, coil suspension, modern, airbags for safety, cheap to run and cheap for parts. In cabin change from 2wd to 4wd at up to 100kph.

Ian from Frankston :crazy:

Ordinary Jimnys go "Ok"
but Santana Jimnys go "Ole!"

It's hard to run like an Emu
when you are GIRT by Numbats

Jimmy10
Been here a while

Unread post by Jimmy10 » January 5th, 2012, 4:35 pm