Hamos world of stuff

Show us your photographic skills and work in here
Hamo1
Been here a while

Hamos world of stuff

Unread post by Hamo1 » December 22nd, 2013, 1:01 pm

Figured i would post some pics cause im extremley bored today and its really hot.
Last xmas i got my dslr so ive been taking pics for not quite a year, im self taught so any tips or advice is more than welcome. You will soon find out i like waterfalls too.

i dont have a 4wd at this point in time, saving up for one soon enough so all my pics are taken on bush walks from 1-8 hours long

I got a heap more pics but ill stagger them out so people old computers dont lag like hell, also resized them all for same reason.

danannette
Avid Poster

Re: Hamos world of stuff

Unread post by danannette » December 22nd, 2013, 3:32 pm

I like your black and whites. :)

The mutt shot might stand out a bit more if you used a bit of fill flash on him/her, that way you wouldn't have blown the highlights (on the black) and less shadows around the face.

Cheers,

Hamo1
Been here a while

Unread post by Hamo1 » December 22nd, 2013, 4:23 pm

Oh ok, didn't realise that. I have the inbuilt flash one and a really old one off dads slr (non digital, that somehow works)
Have to give it a go next time thank you!

Hamo1
Been here a while

Unread post by Hamo1 » December 22nd, 2013, 4:26 pm

Hamo1
Been here a while

Unread post by Hamo1 » December 22nd, 2013, 4:28 pm

Hamo1
Been here a while

Unread post by Hamo1 » December 27th, 2013, 4:29 pm

Hamo1
Been here a while

Unread post by Hamo1 » December 27th, 2013, 4:30 pm

Hamo1
Been here a while

Unread post by Hamo1 » December 27th, 2013, 4:32 pm

Aaron Schubert
Need to get out more

Unread post by Aaron Schubert » December 27th, 2013, 9:19 pm

Great pics mate

Aaron
Looking for somewhere to go 4WDing in WA? Check out WA 4WD Tracks

My 80 Series Landcruiser

Hamo1
Been here a while

Unread post by Hamo1 » December 29th, 2013, 4:02 pm

thanks