Blown HJ45 Ute.

Whether it's your first tourer or a hardcore playtruck, show us your vehicle or what you're building inside, and keep us up to date on your mods as they happen!
RaceFace
Here and there

Blown HJ45 Ute.

Unread post by RaceFace » May 14th, 2014, 6:33 pm

Hi all,

I have just finished building my cruiser that I have been working on for the last 10 months.
Its an entire ground up rebuild with 95% of the fabrication, paint, panel and assembly done by myself including the engine conversion etc. The chassis has been blasted and painted, Supercharged LS1 currently running 8.5lb boost, 4l60e gearbox and 80 series transfer case, twin 3" exhaust, complete fibreglass body on it (I have fibreglassed the steel vents and foot vent in to the body kit), full respray, custom made tray, custom made 160lt fuel tank, 60 series rear diff housing with 80 series LSD, 60 series swivels and disk brake front end, 60 series power steering conversion, EFS leaves, shockies and bushes, PWR radiator with Davies Craig thermo fan.

I have also refurbished the instrument cluster and glovebox etc. All interior is badically standard except the custom overhead console.

Please have a look at some progressive shots and feel free to leave comments.

Thanks

Harb
Need to get out more

Re: Blown HJ45 Ute.

Unread post by Harb » May 14th, 2014, 6:36 pm

Very nice mate.....done with class for sure !! very tidy

MasterInnovator
Avid Poster

Unread post by MasterInnovator » May 14th, 2014, 7:07 pm

All I will say is I'm drooling.... ;)

Very nice mate, good work!!!

Aaron Schubert
Need to get out more

Unread post by Aaron Schubert » May 14th, 2014, 7:29 pm

Wow. That is all!

Aaron
Looking for somewhere to go 4WDing in WA? Check out WA 4WD Tracks

My 80 Series Landcruiser

THE RIG
Need to get out more

Unread post by THE RIG » May 14th, 2014, 8:03 pm

brilliant. love the factory colour look

Rogers Cruiser
Part of the furniture

Unread post by Rogers Cruiser » May 14th, 2014, 11:36 pm