TOYHOLDEN's Custom Hilux Surf V8 on 80-series diffs

Whether it's your first tourer or a hardcore playtruck, show us your vehicle or what you're building inside, and keep us up to date on your mods as they happen!
Toyholden
Part of the furniture

TOYHOLDEN's Custom Hilux Surf V8 on 80-series diffs

Unread post by Toyholden » September 29th, 2012, 1:30 pm

G'day Wheeler's,
They call me "DUCK" I bought myself a Toyota Surf 94 30lt T/D Auto a little over 4yrs ago & i planned on doing a Holden V8 conversion to it before i even owned it :lol:

I have been browsing this forum for almost five years now, researching, asking the od ? & taking down notes in my SURF 308 V8 CONVERSION Exercise Book, it has parts n labour list with prices so i can tally up total cost as i go, specifications list, helpful websites, suppliers, contacts, plans n diagrams, including fuse layout n wiring layout diagrams.

I started a thread in the Model specific<Toyota<Surf section (308 with TH350 into Surf conversion) to get as much useful info in regards to how im to do this conversion myself to keep overall costs down & the shear satisfaction of successfuly completeing this kinda conversion myself :thumb:

So its time to share with you all my V8 Toy Surf Buildup with plenty of pic's if the photobucket gremlins allow GRRRRRR..... so be patient & il'e do my best to provide :)

Here's the only pic i can find of Surfette when i first brought her home to a SNAKEracing 4inch IFS lift kit with all the goodies you can throw at a SURF IFS in it. Yep my wife was happy not :mad:

This pic sums up the need for new wheels n tyres :(

More coming soon lunch is served
"DUCK"
Last edited by Toyholden on June 9th, 2016, 9:34 pm, edited 12 times in total.
______________**BUILT NOT BOUGHT & FULLY ENGINEERED**______________
Toyota SURF 94 > 308 V8 - TH350 > SNAKEracing 4IN Lift Kit > 30mm Body Lift
Mickey Thompson 33x12.5xR15 MTZ'S + Micky Thompson Dick Cepec 15x8 Rims

Toyholden
Part of the furniture