need help! rock hard suspension after 2inch lift

bluecolorado
I'm new, be nice!

need help! rock hard suspension after 2inch lift

Unread post by bluecolorado » June 15th, 2015, 5:29 pm

hey all, need some help with a problem ive got
got a 2inch lift in the 2011 collie about 2 weeks ago, lovells all round
it already had air bags in the rear
the guy said in about 1000km it will settle and loosen up abit, its rock hard and still is rock hard
hit bumps on the hwy and its like been kicked in the kidneys

so i took it in to see what they think is wrong, he drove it and straight up said its way too hard and shouldnt be like that.
His now saying to take the air bags out and that will make it better, they have 5 psi in them atm,
the problem is i dont think its the air bags, i dont really want them removed.

has anyone else had this problem?
is it more the spring itself, maybe he ordered the wrong one iunno
im new to 4x4ing so i wouldnt mind some suggestions and help on this one, would be awesome
cheers

typhoeus
Need to get out more

Re: need help! rock hard suspension after 2inch lift

Unread post by typhoeus » June 15th, 2015, 9:30 pm

did the do the shocks as well?

Red04VXE
Avid Poster

Unread post by Red04VXE » June 16th, 2015, 5:55 am

Sounds like to high load rated?
New Toy, 1982 HJ60 2H 4spd 33's soon to have F&R LockRights and LongFields.

bluecolorado
I'm new, be nice!

Unread post by bluecolorado » June 16th, 2015, 5:58 pm

yeah shocks and everything was a complete kit by lovells
what do you mean by high load rated? the guy at the work shop thinks the leaf isnt even coming into play and when i hit bumps its just bouncing off the bags, his saying to fix this we need to take them out, so the leaf can do what its made to do

typhoeus
Need to get out more

Unread post by typhoeus » June 16th, 2015, 7:01 pm