how did you score the bender so cheap!!! im looking at buying a mandrel bender soon and that is dirt cheap with dies!BlackBull wrote:ttp://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s285/nookymonsta/Hilux/10thmay004.jpg[/img]
Today I finished mounting my new JD2 bender, i got it for a bargain price of $1000 with 2 sets of dies.eaceout:
c
Black Bull's Gen2/3 Hybrid Lux
-
- Here and there
Re:
-
- Avid Poster
Re: Black Bull's Gen2/3 Lux (Working on it again! )
Any updates Dave ??
-
Not much in the way of updates, Been getting a few prototypes machined or laser cut, got some new drive train bits. the rest of the parts for the fuel system.
Now just need to find time to work on it

-
- Been here a while
ANy thing happening mate
-
- Been here a while
-
Bits will be back from the laser Cutters next week, plan to having running by new years.
I'll post up some pics when I get them

-
- Been here a while
- Location: Greenbank QLD Where all the tuff Suzuki X-90s are built
If you were not to busy bein a mod this thing would be finished.
-
Lol, gotta get it finished soon, need to pull the 80 off the roadAtrol wrote:If you were not to busy bein a mod this thing would be finished.

-
- Been here a while
Love the work mate. Wish i could fabricate stuff like that for my 60 series. Guessing its a comp truck.
-
Not yet mate, hoping to do some Comps in it though 

-
- Need to get out more
Love ya work Dave! Will have to stop in and say Gday when i come down in January.
-
- Here and there
Still working on it? Hoe does it stand noe?
-
Yup, it actually got moved last week
Got the wide track kit, and a few other goodies, trying to come up with a rear diff & Brake combination that'll work atm

-
- Avid Poster
Jeez mate, this is a great thread, loving what you have done with it. So how has it changed since march. About due for another update i reckon.
Some lockers and a little bit of lift. Goes alright :)
-
- Part of the furniture
hey mate with your bender have u bent anything under 2mm?? i was bending some 1.6 semi bright mild in my 1.75x5.5 die and cant stop it from crinkling i have the model 4 hyd bender