Supersprings vs extra leaf spring on Dual cab D22 Navara

Springs, shocks and all things between your chassis and diffs
natcore83
I'm new, be nice!

Supersprings vs extra leaf spring on Dual cab D22 Navara

Unread post by natcore83 » October 18th, 2015, 11:02 am

Hi all, just wondering if anyone on here has had any experience with Supersprings or adding extra leaf to rear suspension of a Dualcab?
My basic situation is as follows, i have a 2014 D22 Nissan Navara Duel cab only 3000km's on the clock, looking to beef up the suspension because of weight i carry, I'm a carpenter so car is loaded with around 250kgs if i had most tools in back at any one time, but i still drive the car without tools every now and then so would prefer not to compromise things to much while empty (know this can be a big ask)

I can't do a full suspension upgrade/lift because i am restricticd with the height of my garage door, especially by the time i put roof racks on.
Plus i will be adding a canopy, most likely an ARB (only decent one that any of the companies still make for D22) which I'm guessing will add another 60-100 kgs. So prob heading towards 300kg-350kg all up.
I also use the car for camping trips away for up to 3 weeks at a time so it can be pretty loaded up.

I know to steer clear of airbags as the cons seem to far out weigh the pros if you end up with a bent chassis.....

So has anyone used Supersprings on a duel cab? even a D22 duel cab.

Pro's/con's or does anyone have any other suggestions? any advise or knwolwedge would be much appreciated

Obviously I've been to all the 4X4 dealers ARB, TJM and a couple of local Brisbane one but first hand personal experience is always better.
Supersprings installed is anywhere from $650-$800 and an extra leaf about $750.
Thanks!

Peter Aawen
Admin

Re: Supersprings vs extra leaf spring on Dual cab D22 Navara

Unread post by Peter Aawen » October 24th, 2015, 12:47 pm

Hi natcore, welcome to the Forum. :thumb: