Got any info on a 2002 Hilux lift??

Springs, shocks and all things between your chassis and diffs
hoythunter
Getting to know the place

Got any info on a 2002 Hilux lift??

Unread post by hoythunter » July 30th, 2013, 1:48 pm

Gday guys

Just wondering if I could get some info on lifting my 2002 ln167r hilux, I'm pretty new to doing stuff to 4wds so any info would be great?

feass
Getting to know the place

Re: Got any info on a 2002 Hilux lift??

Unread post by feass » July 30th, 2013, 8:18 pm

Well,

Depends on what you are doing? What things have you added to the vehicle, what things do you intending on adding to the vehicle etc.. You will need leaf springs, shackles and bushes to suit (std height shackles but greasable) rubber bushes are better but they usually come with poly ones.. you will need lifted shocks to suit on each corner and also need torsion bars to suit the raise.

I would suggest EFS, Tough dog or believe it or not, TJM XGS Gold (I am bias as i used to work for the company and know how they make them and who makes them.

A poor man buys twice, big lesson. If you dont have around 1500+ in cash, then wait until you do.

All the best :)

Dan

spongie
Here and there

Unread post by spongie » August 1st, 2013, 7:59 pm

Rancho 5000 shocks from 4wd1 efs 2inch springs and greaseable shackles rubber bushes from superior all I got for 1150. Then 300 for 2 inch blocks from Zordo (they wudent have been anymore). Plus the steering extension from superior for the body lift was I think 120---150 can't rember. That setup went well and went into 2 single cabs of the same model. Very happy.

This was bought 2 years ago prices mite have changed but this setup was very good oh with heavy duty springs
Cheers sponge
Last edited by spongie on August 1st, 2013, 8:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
105 lift muddies snorkel dual batts draws light bar spotties rear lights and a bit more.TOYOTA TOUGH.

spongie
Here and there

Unread post by spongie » August 1st, 2013, 8:14 pm