View topic - 4wd tracks around adelaide

4wd tracks around adelaide

Planning a trip and need some advice? Here's your place
Getting to know the place

4wd tracks around adelaide

How ya going? Im looking for some half decent 4wd tracks around the adelaide metro region.
I know of the places like Robe down south and the York peninsula and the Flinders Rangers but being a builder I have a lot of half days off work and dont fancy a 3 hour drive just to relieve my 4wding erg.
Loveday, up in the riverland, near Barmera is a great place to go and cut loose but its just a little bit to far to go for a quick squirt.
Fishing down at the Murray mouth at Goolwa beach is great fun but it lacks the sandunes of Robe.
Can someone help us out. Cheers.:truck: :drink:

Unread postby michael ciotti » February 18th, 2009, 4:07 pm

Part of the furniture

bolt cutters are your friend, SA the state of no 4wd acess!!:crazy:

Unread postby ATARI » February 18th, 2009, 5:14 pm

Hey mate i know exactly how you feel. The best place that i found that wasnt 3hrs out of Adelaide was a place called Cox Scrub . Mate its not a long track but it sure give you a fix. There is a good river crossing which is worth while after rain and there is some nice deep ruts up a fairly steep hill. If you type in Cole Crossing road in google you will find. The track is good for about half an hour play time i reckon.

Unread postby scottywhibs » February 18th, 2009, 5:24 pm

half of that is closed now too isnt it....

try morgan quarry about 1 1/2 hrs from adel
________________________www.loveday4x4adventures.com________________________
thanks to... APM Radiators.. DRW automatics..Boss Racing Diffs..Sprint Auto Parts.. Bob Jane Marion..Noarlunga refrigeration..J&S Suspension (et4wd)..Heinrich Performance Dyno..

Unread postby toy yoda » February 18th, 2009, 5:36 pm

Been here a while