Re the 2.7-litre Suzuki Grand Vitara V6 (185 hp)

d_mac
Here and there

Re the 2.7-litre Suzuki Grand Vitara V6 (185 hp)

Unread post by d_mac » June 24th, 2012, 12:36 pm

Good day gentlemen.

A newbie here and also basically new to the Australian scene. If it's not much of a trouble, i wish to ask from you guys regarding this particular used Suzie Grand Vitara i came across with at a Suzuki dealer in Adelaide, that i'm considering to purchase. Thanks for your time mates - really appreciated!

IS THIS COMPACT 4x4 SUV BABY WORTH BUYING?

Summary of highlights:

1. 2.7-litre V6 Suzie Grand Vitara (185 metric-hp) all-time 4 wheel drive

2. The used unit at A$19,000 drive-away from an Adelaide-based Suzuki dealer. A brand-new Grand Vitara V6 cost A$32,990 (suggested retail price) in 2006.

3. Done 60,700 km in 6 years - original owner averaging only 10,000 km per year

4. Includes a 3-year comprehensive warranty on all parts, or up to 225,000-km mark, whichever comes first, to any Suzuki dealers in Australia.

5. Loan payment at 10.5% per annum that includes the Platinum Parts Warranty above.

6. Payment can be reconstructed at notice.

7. Freight cost to Darwin City A$1,200.

What made me to consider this as one of my options:

1. Test-drove, gunned it fast wherever there was a chance and was completely impressed by this SUV!

2. 5-speed manual transmission YES!

3. Engine uses timing gears (maintenance-free) YES!

4. Even when it comes with a low-compression ratio engine, the Vitara is better in power delivery than the entry-model 2.5-litre Subie Forester all-wheel-drive (171 metric-hp motor). One used 2008 model Forester that clocked in more than 97,000 km costs even more than this Vitara.