Aussie Brutes | HPI | Hot4s | Street Fords | Street Commodores | Caravan and Motorhome | Magstore
Australian 4WD Action Online Forums - the 4WD, 4x4 and offroad truck community. Get the latest tips, news, reviews, images and video clips.

Go Back   Australian 4WD Action Online Forums - the 4WD, 4x4 and offroad truck community. Get the latest tips, news, reviews, images and video clips. > Australian 4WD Action > Driving Advice

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2009   #81 (permalink)
mr_diesel60

Quote:
Originally Posted by MUD666 View Post
i freeking hate ppl who want to speed up and pull in front of me and slow down i have a 2h it took me 20 min to get to 80 and the wanker has to slow me down i want to build a big snow plow on my bull bar for pricks like that
LOL my 2H only takes 18 minutes.... but that's going down hill with a tail wind so maybe you're right

Yes, young women drivers. They seem to want to keep up with the boys and are always in a hurry, pushing in and moving from lane to lane.

Without being sexist at all, when women drive they seem to talk a lot. I noticed when i'm with mum, she'll talk and talk and talk, then miss a turn. It's easy to get distracted, and hit the car infront.

However, old drivers in the right lane. Most annoying. Asian drivers in general, and taxi drivers aren't that flash either.

At least with fast drivers, they overtake you and they're gone.

"There's No School.... Like Old School!"
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 02-11-2009   #82 (permalink)
DATSUN-TUFF

As for deezuls bein slo i reckons i got one that would blow your mind f350 big pipes chipped charged and goes like the clappers so keep the pety cruiser i won't have another one (there shit)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 02-11-2009   #83 (permalink)
Jersey_Boy

whilst we are picking on the female race and there driving skills another thing which gets up my nose is when the ladys(and maybe some metrofags) want to feminize whilst driving!
Grrr Why would you !
Old 02-11-2009   #84 (permalink)
deezelute

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jersey_Boy View Post
whilst we are picking on the female race and there driving skills another thing which gets up my nose is when the ladys(and maybe some metrofags) want to feminize whilst driving!
Grrr Why would you !
We are generalizing today, aren't we? I barely "feminize"-I'll assume you mean applying makeup and doing hair- at home, let alone on the move! As much of a dog lover as I am, it riles me to see people driving with dogs on their lap. If you love your dog so much why would you not care if it becomes a furry missile in the event of an accident? And people that turn around in their seat to fart around with something in the back seat while still driving at speed. Young guys that have had their license for 10 minutes and believe thay have the talent of an F1 driver, they p*** me right off.
Old 02-11-2009   #85 (permalink)
hazza

Quote:
Originally Posted by DATSUN-TUFF View Post
As for deezuls bein slo i reckons i got one that would blow your mind f350 big pipes chipped charged and goes like the clappers so keep the pety cruiser i won't have another one (there shit)
One of my pet hates is 20 somethings that can't speel for sh*t thinking the English language can be hacked together like a epiletic playing lego and expect other people to "just work out what I meant".

Install Firefox it comes with a spellchecker built in.
  1. diesel not deezul
  2. being not bein
  3. slow not slo
  4. I have one not i got one
  5. You are important, use a captial I, the shift key is not that hard to press. capitals ARE important
  6. I have no idea what word "pety" is supposed to be
  7. they're (it is short for "they are") not there, that is used when you are describing here or THERE not when saying "they are" shit.
BTW Did you know that o'clock is short for "of the clock" as in 4 of the clock.
Old 02-11-2009   #86 (permalink)
chris_stoffa

Hazza,

Gotta agree with you there, took me years to get my boys heads around it- but this is about Pet Hates when driving.

BTW, Firefox didnt pick up up on that can't speel for sh*t for you - so it's not perfect

Major Pet hate of mine is "Hats" - when being taught to drive cars at very quick speeds in a previous life one of the things that was stressed to us was always look at the driver, if they were wearing a hat, or there is hat in the back window - BEWARE

And its true , 35 years of driving and its still true. Little old men wear them while driving and they drive like sh*t, little old ladies wear them on the way to the bowls club and they drive like sh*t, the "fully sik" rev heads wear them backwards and they too drive like sh*t, matter of fact, anyone who wears a hat whilst driving in my books is suspect.

Watch for them next time your out and about - they generally don't disappoint

Old 03-11-2009   #87 (permalink)
hazza

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris_stoffa View Post
BTW, Firefox didnt pick up up on that can't speel for sh*t for you - so it's not perfect
he he he.... I did that deliberately, always do when posting about someone elses spelling, Firefox does not spell check webforms by default, you have to follow the instructions here.
Old 03-11-2009   #88 (permalink)
legendbeast

Quote:
Originally Posted by hazza View Post
One of my pet hates is 20 somethings that can't speel for sh*t thinking the English language can be hacked together like a epiletic playing lego and expect other people to "just work out what I meant".

Install Firefox it comes with a spellchecker built in.
  1. diesel not deezul
  2. being not bein
  3. slow not slo
  4. I have one not i got one
  5. You are important, use a captial I, the shift key is not that hard to press. capitals ARE important
  6. I have no idea what word "pety" is supposed to be
  7. they're (it is short for "they are") not there, that is used when you are describing here or THERE not when saying "they are" shit.
BTW Did you know that o'clock is short for "of the clock" as in 4 of the clock.
I think his post was in regards to my post especially with the diesels being slow and should be banned part. I find it quite fun reading posts such as his and trying to understand what it is about.

Also didn't 'epiletic' come up as wrong on your spell checker? Maybe you should improve your own spelling before carrying on about someone else's or alternatively you could install Firefox as it comes with an inbuilt spell checker..
Old 04-11-2009   #89 (permalink)
79cruiser

What was this thread about again?
Old 04-11-2009   #90 (permalink)
hess

i hate people saying they hate stupid little things like;

people wearing hats while driving ;jesus dude get real

people who drive diesles; seriously mate get over it

people complaining about horse floats; my wife has horses and if you has to tow them you would shit yourself. ive seen cars flipped coz of horses going crazy because some idiot has come tearing up behind them

alright now i have a ba xr8 it makes 400rwhp but i dont try to drag 4x4s when im driving it god dam it are stupid

and them little pathetic rice burners that try to drag my xr8 get a life i would smoke you

and guys that try to talk to me about my hilux saying'' wow they are big tyres cobber'' when they are only 33s i reply by saying the 39s are in the shed at home

old people shit me to tears driving slow and then flipping the bird when u over take them

old people that follow you to were you are going just to abuse you for doing the speed limit

and best of all the middle aged guys that think they know alot about everthing and try to make young guys look like dickheads because theyve been alive longer

and people that complain about a few misspelt words come on guys grow up when you text on your phone i bet you abreviate a bit and when i was in school they said sound out the word to spell it; when sounds like wen
you sounded like u not y o u
but thats just my opinion
cheers hess
Old 04-11-2009   #91 (permalink)
bad_religion_au

Quote:
Originally Posted by hess View Post
and them little pathetic rice burners that try to drag my xr8 get a life i would smoke you
shame the xr6 turb would smoke it :P
Old 04-11-2009   #92 (permalink)
hess

the prob with xr6 turbos is that you have to spend atleast 5k min to make the 400rwhp were as i have spent 3k and xr8s sound way better
cheers hess
Old 04-11-2009   #93 (permalink)
FJ60-Pete

Quote:
I hate the state governments who place revenue raising machines in ONLY safe areas (ie: safe for vehicles to travel at a SAFE speed, which is generally faster than the signed limit), and tell us that it is road safety initiative. If anyone wants to use that stupid and peurile argument, "If you don't exceed the limit, you have nothing to worry about.", then go take a long walk off a short pier and do us all a favour.
My pet hate - drivers with attitudes like Errol's. You may well call speed cameras "revenue raising machines" but all such revenue contributions are purley voluntary. The argument is not purile. Anyone who knowingly exceeds the speed limit does so by choice. You may not like the speed limits, but if you are not willing drive within the law then you deserve what you get. You certainly have the right to complain about a law, but you don't have the right to disregard it or complain about being fined.
Old 04-11-2009   #94 (permalink)
hess

another thing i hate is coming from nt to wa and forgetting wa speed limit is 110kmh not 130kmh and i hated getting caught for that the cop didnt believe i genuinely forgot about the asshole
Old 04-11-2009   #95 (permalink)
xul

Quote:
I hate the state governments who place revenue raising machines in ONLY safe areas (ie: safe for vehicles to travel at a SAFE speed, which is generally faster than the signed limit), and tell us that it is road safety initiative. If anyone wants to use that stupid and peurile argument, "If you don't exceed the limit, you have nothing to worry about.", then go take a long walk off a short pier and do us all a favour.
I don't know what state you live in but in SA most of the speed cameras I see are in/near blackspot areas and towns.

To be honest I think 100km is a perfect limit for most country roads. Once you go above 110km the stopping distance is just too much if something goes wrong.

If you're complaining about city/town speed limits then you are an idiot.

I really don't think I have seen many areas where it is 'safe' (under all conditions, whether it be wet/dry/night etc.) for all vehicles on the road to be traveling faster than the speed limit.

Like Pete said, tough luck. I can't stand people who feel the need to go faster than the speed limit when the car in front is doing the speed limit. It isn't necessary and it's dangerous.

*Edit*: I also can't stand people that sit up the ass of people going less than the speed limit. Sure, it can be annoying when an old granny (or truck etc.) is going 80k on a 100k road, but you aren't achieving anything by making them feel nervous. At least wait a fair distance behind until it's safe to overtake.

Last edited by xul; 04-11-2009 at 07:39 PM.. Reason: Adding stuff.
Old 04-11-2009   #96 (permalink)
hess

i hate it wen people complain about other people going over 110 wen in nt it 130 everywere and there is less deaths there on the road than any other state in australia so going over 110 isnt such a big deal imo
Old 04-11-2009   #97 (permalink)
xul

Depends on the roads though doesn't it. I haven't been to NT (well I have, but not driving around) but a lot of roads in SA are pretty windy, so no real point in going faster as you'd have to slow down every 100m to turn a corner.

On Straight Roads/Highways though, to be honest, there are some absolute dickhead drivers on our Freeways. I honestly could not bring myself to trust other drivers going that fast.

Regardless of all that though, SA isn't NT. It's more of an issue going 130kmh an hour when the speed limit is 100 or 110kmh. a)You're breaking the law, b)you're probably the only car stupid enough to go that fast, hence making it dangerous for other drivers.

Also your argument about there being less deaths doesn't say anything about speed limits. In fact it could even support the fact that speed limits in other states should be lower. Imagine the deaths here if everyone zoomed about at 130kmh? We can't even handle 100kmh.

I'm sure you realise that less deaths could be contributed to anything from population to road conditions though.
Old 04-11-2009   #98 (permalink)
hess

i reckon people should just learn to drive properly and that would solve alot but as longs as people get outa my way coz i like to use my bull bar
Old 04-11-2009   #99 (permalink)
xul

So I'm guessing you're one of those dingbats who tailgate people who are going the speed limit?
Old 04-11-2009   #100 (permalink)
hess

nah mate i dont have a problem with people that do the speed limit its the people who sit under it for no reason at all that i will get up the arse of worst things its usually the mid life crisis guys with there 50k porches and monaros and shit like that who go slow coz they dont wana damage thier precious cars
cheers hess