PDA

View Full Version : Forum trip/meet up - NSW-21/11/2004

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

turbo gu
03-09-2004, 03:10 PM
I was thinking we should have a forum trip for the sydney people perhaps up in the watagans. just a day trip on a sunday maybe.

03-09-2004, 03:17 PM
the wattagans, im keen, just have to fix my diff, name the date and ill come ;D

turbo gu
03-09-2004, 03:24 PM
we'll see who is keen but how about late september early october. maybe bt can help us with a few tracks

baby_troupe
03-09-2004, 03:45 PM
we'll see who is keen but how about late september early october. maybe bt can help us with a few tracks

Maybe ;)

Depends on what sort of tracks you are looking to do & the date.

My callendar for Sept, Oct & Nov are quickly filling up though

03-09-2004, 06:12 PM
November sounds good to me :) I'll be in it ;D

HnM
03-09-2004, 06:23 PM
November will also be good for me. Highluxmadness was talking of a trip early next year but I should be able to do both ;D

Richard
03-09-2004, 06:31 PM
November sounds good.

BLU-125
03-09-2004, 08:49 PM
If its November I would be good to go.

03-09-2004, 09:06 PM
If its November I would be good to go.

If you are going to come down this way Chris you are more than welcome to use my place as home base and stay here..... much cheaper than a motel! 8)

turbo gu
03-09-2004, 10:43 PM
november sounds good then. i've got the nissan trials on the 1st weekend so how about 9 or 10th. we can tackle what ever tracks people know or are comfortable doing. i know a few of the tough bits up there but not all of them. also depends what cars are come along

baby_troupe
03-09-2004, 11:22 PM
9th is a Tuesday
6th & 7th is Nissan Trials
13th & 14th I am leading a "B" club trip to Lithgow
Other weekends I am still not sure on yet.

Humpy
03-09-2004, 11:24 PM
Count me in

04-09-2004, 08:11 AM
Sounds like we are getting something happening here!! ;D

04-09-2004, 08:50 AM
some where in the middle of november would be good for me, the nissan trials are early november then theres woodpecker on the 28th of nov. i know a few tracks up there, they are not really suitable for standard cars though

04-09-2004, 03:14 PM
somewhere with a mixture of tracks with a way around the more difficult ones would be great!! Doesn't need to be too hard core for a forum day out.

turbo gu
04-09-2004, 08:10 PM
sorry about the dates read the wrong month :-[ so either the 13th/14th or 20th/21st. which ever is good for everyone. if bt is keen for the trip we can work for 20/21 :)

Mick The Mav
04-09-2004, 08:38 PM
mick the mav's fave playground. if the dates are good so am i :D

Muzza
04-09-2004, 10:38 PM
I'm there if not workin! All good.
Muzza

crusher
04-09-2004, 10:40 PM
Watagans are just up the road from me, so I'll be in it. Just hope I haven't got a surfboat carnival that day. Would love to meet up with you blokes and get some tips. Nothing too radical for me though only have a 2" lift
crusher

turbo gu
05-09-2004, 12:58 PM
the watagans offer a good range of tracks so there should be no dramas find something for everyone. and you can by pass most of the hard tracks for those who don't want to drive them. just deppends on what every one drives.

taziiy
05-09-2004, 01:59 PM
Just spent the weekend in there i am keen to go back as there are plenty of tracks to explore so count me in Too :D

HnM
05-09-2004, 03:56 PM
It was a great weekend Taz wasn't it ;D Thanks for comin and also givin me a lift. There was a little carnage today aswell though.

Maybe if this trip gets going we can get some 4wdmonthly interest and get a story like outerlimits did??? Would be a great way to attract more people to forum if it could handle any more members ;)

05-09-2004, 05:41 PM
hrrmmmmm maybe we aren't "hard core" enough to warrant a story :-X Certainly has merrits though.

taziiy
05-09-2004, 07:24 PM
anyways on to the carnage report...

first track was called white mans ridge, all trucks had a decent run thru except for HEATHX4, who really likes turnin his shorty MQ (now fitted with 35" MTR's and lifted suspension) sideways on any up hill climbs no worries the old hypolux will tow u out

the next few tracks i dunno wat there were called but were quite fun, nuthin as hard and as stupid as we normally drive but yeah had fun anyways.

one of the last major climbs bought a few people unstuck, i wasnt there but from wot i here Steve(stumped) earned himself $5 4 driving it first time round (hey jeremy u aint been drivin 4 a while hey ?? coz u underestimated the power of the zook!!!!!!)

anyways next up was Ryan(RBZOOK) after numerous attempts hey bent the crap outta his rear driver side trailing arm

next up was Emma(ferog) WOW can this woman drive !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! after a few attempts she was up.

next was Phil(slowhilux) after a few attempts without his lockers we finally convinced him 2 turn them on so he could get up

i htink next was Fritara ?? in a dual locked rangie, after he turned it sideways on the hill, with a few blokes hangin off it 2 keep it on its wheels he drove out of it and up to the top...

now on the lower section of this climb i thought id stand next 2 a tree that was bout 1.5 - 2 M away from the obsticle that Heath was attemptin, but silly me, Heath launched a full throttle assault and ended turn the car 2wards me and i had his bullbar bout 1CM away from my face b4 i could even blink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i think Darren(Taziiy) was next up, nice drive Darren straight 2 the top go the HILUX!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i htink it was Neil(Beefie) up next, also nice drivin, straight 2 the top after bouncin it around on the ledge a bit but he made it without stopping.

Now my turn, i diffed out on those big ghey week ass nissan diffs and had 2 back down and pick a different line, second time round was a nice clean run straight 2 the top...

i 4got bout my mate Ben, not from the board but he drives a GU with 35's lockers and no fear, i cant remember were he was in the line up but he drove this ledge with a nice clean run, good sh1t!!!!!!!!!

Both RBZOOK and 85 BUNDY turned round and meet us further down the track.

4sum4 showed us this nice double stepup that had the shorties pullin some awesome wheelstand only 2 b stopped by their rear bars diggin into the ground......

taziiy
05-09-2004, 07:32 PM
here is a couple

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/watagans-4-5-sept/aac.sized.jpg

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/watagans-4-5-sept/aaf.sized.jpg

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/watagans-4-5-sept/aag.sized.jpg

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/watagans-4-5-sept/aah.sized.jpg

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/watagans-4-5-sept/aai.sized.jpg

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/watagans-4-5-sept/aao.sized.jpg

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/watagans-4-5-sept/aaq.sized.jpg

taziiy
05-09-2004, 07:34 PM
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/watagans-4-5-sept/aas.sized.jpg

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/watagans-4-5-sept/aau.sized.jpg

Richard
05-09-2004, 07:42 PM
Can't make it 21st but 13/14 & 20 Nov are OK

HnM
05-09-2004, 09:52 PM
I know we are gettin off topic but congratulations to Taziiy. He drove every track that the other boys did unassisted and I was proud of him ;D

turbo gu
05-09-2004, 10:04 PM
looks like you guys had a good day out. any ideas about the names of the tracks in the photos? i might head up there next sunday for a play :) and to suss out some more tracks for the trip.

taziiy
05-09-2004, 10:31 PM
thanks craig i thought i would give every obsticle at least one crack and i seemed to make it every time on the first go i was empressed with myself as with the hilux it didnt let me down as for the tracks the only one i know was at the start the track was called white mans ridge all was good as i said wish i could of done the tracks today as well

cuttin loose
06-09-2004, 02:58 PM
hey guys - i'm up for it!! i think i'm busy end november and the beginning with Nissan trials but yeah the middle of Nevember sounds good...

so count me in!!! ;D ;D

turbo gu
06-09-2004, 03:13 PM
looks like we should have a good turn out. :) we should get some photos for the mag.

cuttin loose
06-09-2004, 04:13 PM
hell yeah.... i'll definately be bringing the digi camera for some shots... ;D ;D

so have we decided a date yet?? or is it still up in the air??

turbo gu
06-09-2004, 05:35 PM
Either weekend is good for me. or both ;D lets put down the 20/21st weekend and see whos good for that weekend and adjust from there.

06-09-2004, 05:51 PM
Either weekend is good for me. or both ;D lets put down the 20/21st weekend and see whos good for that weekend and adjust from there.
that weekend works for me! ;D ;D

taziiy
06-09-2004, 06:04 PM
yeah sounds good to me too :D

06-09-2004, 06:23 PM
count me in too 8)

HnM
06-09-2004, 07:18 PM
I will aim for that weekend and see what happens. I should be right by then easily though ;D

Richard
06-09-2004, 07:26 PM
Is this a day trip and if so which day or an overnighter?

taziiy
06-09-2004, 08:48 PM
I was thinking we should have a forum trip for the sydney people perhaps up in the watagans. just a day trip on a sunday maybe.

looks like a day trip but things could change there just talking that week end in general

06-09-2004, 11:45 PM
SUNDAY THE 21ST NOVEMBER what do reckon turbo GQ, shall we make it official ;D

turbo gu
07-09-2004, 07:20 AM
its offical. sunday the 21st. ;D

07-09-2004, 07:32 AM
lets start a list!! just copy and add your name to the list :)

turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao

taziiy
07-09-2004, 09:14 PM
just wrote it on my calander so i dont forget

how about one of the mods make it a sticky till the trip has happened

HnM
07-09-2004, 09:18 PM
"Beam me up Col" ;D

baby_troupe
07-09-2004, 09:47 PM
"Beam me up Col" ;D

This is now a sticky.

I will do same for Vic one

taziiy
07-09-2004, 10:20 PM
Thanks col

08-09-2004, 04:38 PM
looks like weve got 6 starters so far, anyone else keen to come? ;D

08-09-2004, 06:51 PM
looks like weve got 6 starters so far, anyone else keen to come? ;D

yeah speak up now, or forever hold your peace!! ;)

BLU-125
08-09-2004, 07:32 PM
I should be there...........she who must be obeyed permitting! Probably drag Feral & CHV60SNOT along as well.

08-09-2004, 07:34 PM
turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125

;D building the list!!

Like i said before Chris..... you are more than welcome to spend the night here and save some money ;D Both ways if it ends up a weekend thing. Long way down from your neck of the woods

Muzza
08-09-2004, 08:25 PM
Should be good for me too round then. I'm in.
Muzza

Richard
08-09-2004, 08:27 PM
My apologies. Maybe next time.

BLU-125
08-09-2004, 08:36 PM
SWMBO just came into the computer room & I explained the importance of maintaining good relationships within the Forum!

"So you want to go down there and get on the drink, do you?"

Perceptive, isn't my little Petal?

Permission granted - hope all the Mods can make it!

baby_troupe
08-09-2004, 09:16 PM
At this point I am still undecided.
I have a "B" grade Lithgow trip the weekend b4 & I know that the better half will beat me around the ears if I suggest it.

HnM
08-09-2004, 10:38 PM
I have a "B" grade Lithgow trip the weekend b4 & I know that the better half will beat me around the ears if I suggest it.

Stella can come Col, just bring some balls with ya and its all good ;D

taziiy
08-09-2004, 10:42 PM
turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?

;D building the list!!

Like i said before Chris..... you are more than welcome to spend the night here and save some money ;D Both ways if it ends up a weekend thing. Long way down from your neck of the woods

09-09-2004, 07:37 AM
I should be there...........she who must be obeyed permitting! Probably drag Feral & CHV60SNOT along as well.

Your a brave man gungadin.... Feral & I all the way to sydney..... ::)

Please refer to me as the artist formaly known as.....
not SNOT.... ;)

09-09-2004, 09:28 AM
ill be bringing the mrs and kids with me, so if your mrs comes col she will have some female company, i dont think ill be letting the mrs drive, shes banned after blowing my diff at crawlerkhana ;D

HnM
09-09-2004, 05:02 PM
I still want to get some recognition in the mag for the forum.

How about it Pat??? This would get me off your case atleast ;D

baby_troupe
09-09-2004, 06:42 PM
Could make a one or two page write up with a few pics.
Title it whatever you like & it almost acts as an ad for both the mag & the forum, especially if we are seen by others out there (with stickers and all)

taziiy
09-09-2004, 07:13 PM
ill be bringing the mrs and kids with me, so if your mrs comes col she will have some female company, i dont think ill be letting the mrs drive, shes banned after blowing my diff at crawlerkhana ;D

mine are coming too so there will be company :D

09-09-2004, 07:18 PM
Will prolly be just me, and maybe my son..... the wife and daughter make excuses not to go :-X cowards!! :P

GU on the way
09-09-2004, 09:54 PM
I'd like to come. It all depends on my upcoming transfer to Brissie. If I havent gone by then count me in.

an dont worry Crusher....I've only got the 2" and no lockers....so we'll be fine :)

cuttin loose
10-09-2004, 02:08 PM
I still want to get some recognition in the mag for the forum.

How about it Pat??? This would get me off your case atleast ;D

yeah Pat should bring Otis!!....

now that'd be sick!!! ;D ;D ;D

P.S. Think Shannen's comin too.. so there's another female to the list... ;D ;D

Nath
10-09-2004, 04:03 PM
turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
Nath
Wooders <editted by Wooders to add himself to the list ;)>

I’m in. Looking forward to it. I haven’t noticed a meeting place yet. I know it’s still early but any suggestions??

10-09-2004, 04:08 PM
If BLU's goin then I might head down with him. Timing will be tricky tho. I'll probly hafta work the sat'dy and be back for work mundy..... :'(

HnM
10-09-2004, 08:01 PM
I think we will need two meeting points, one for sydney siders and one for the northern people and outer towners.

For the southerners you shall meet at the Morrisett mega-market roundabout. For us Northern's we shall meet at the roundabout before it ;D

taziiy
10-09-2004, 08:27 PM
is that the same one we meet at last weekend

HnM
10-09-2004, 08:30 PM
Yeah mate, we didn't pass the twin servo's did we?? I was thinking there for the northerners but couldn't remember so put in a location 50mtrs north ;D

taziiy
10-09-2004, 08:33 PM
no we didnt pass them from your place but if your coming up from sydney i did

turbo gu
10-09-2004, 09:11 PM
have we got a bit north south competition going on. aren't we southerns good enough to been seen we you northerners ;D

HnM
10-09-2004, 09:22 PM
I thought it may be easier if we CAN find an easy spot to pic for the outer towners. Does anyone have any decent ideas?? I don't wanna pull the street directory out, I could'nt be bothered ;D

disco95
10-09-2004, 09:29 PM
How you doing fellas? I may be interested in this trip. When do you think it'll take place?

HnM
10-09-2004, 09:40 PM
21st of November

disco95
10-09-2004, 09:47 PM
I should be alright by then, just had shoulder surgery. Can't even drive on the road at the moment. Hell I can't even move my left arm!

taziiy
10-09-2004, 09:56 PM
bugger :(

disco95
10-09-2004, 10:10 PM
that's an understatement

10-09-2004, 11:11 PM
how about people from sydney meet at say mc donalds at Thornleigh at 7am and then travel up the coast and meet the northerners at morriset

disco95
11-09-2004, 02:06 PM
I'm up for that.

turbo gu
11-09-2004, 08:42 PM
7 am at thornliegh maccas sounds sweet.

wooders
12-09-2004, 08:26 AM
Thornleigh Macca's is just around the corner - so I guess I'd better go ;D.....So Add my name to the list.....

taziiy
12-09-2004, 11:37 AM
turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
disco 95
wooders

7am sounds alright with me as long as i can drag my soory ass out of bed at that time its 4wding of cause i can

taziiy
12-09-2004, 11:40 AM
I thought it may be easier if we CAN find an easy spot to pic for the outer towners. Does anyone have any decent ideas?? I don't wanna pull the street directory out, I could'nt be bothered ;D

craig has anybody worked out what part of the watagans or is it sugarloaf where doing thats going to depend on where the meet point will be

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/stumped/abq.sized.gif

this is the one we used last time at the roundabout where wyee, mandalong, dora, and freemans roads, street, and drive meet.

HnM
12-09-2004, 07:59 PM
So Morrisett at 8am then?

taziiy
12-09-2004, 08:01 PM
make 9am it takes a little longer then that to get from sydney

if there all meeting at 7am

HnM
12-09-2004, 08:05 PM
Even better mate. You know how I am with early starts :-\

taziiy
12-09-2004, 08:06 PM
yeah the rocket works well

12-09-2004, 08:25 PM
early starts are easy if you stay off the piss for the night ;)

HnM
12-09-2004, 09:01 PM
Yeah but I never go to bed early either way so I'm always stuffed in the mornings

taziiy
12-09-2004, 09:08 PM
thats why he needs the rocket up the bum or a bomb under his bed

Nath
13-09-2004, 02:09 PM
turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
Nath
Wooders

Just updating the list as Taziiy droped me of :'(. I feel unloved ;)

13-09-2004, 03:07 PM
turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60-sorry, love to but...
Nath
Wooders

13-09-2004, 03:55 PM
ok weve got the attendance list together, now what kind of tracks is everyone up for, the wattagans is pretty diverse so we should be able to find something for everyone, i now a couple of good hardcore tracks

disco95
13-09-2004, 04:17 PM
I think that a good mix of driving would be good, give the more sedate vehicles a good go as well as the more extreme.

crusher
13-09-2004, 04:24 PM
Just had a look at the surf calendar and we have a bloody boat carnival at Avoca on the 21st. It finishes about 1.30pm. Will see if I can find a replacement so I'll put myself on the list tentatively:-

turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
Nath
Wooders
crusher?
Am heading to Booral this weekend to try out the new tyres

disco95
13-09-2004, 04:32 PM
Just had a look at the surf calendar and we have a bloody boat carnival at Avoca on the 21st. It finishes about 1.30pm. Will see if I can find a replacement so I'll put myself on the list tentatively:-

turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
Nath
Wooders
crusher?
Am heading to Booral this weekend to try out the new tyres

Hey you dropped me off the list!

crusher
13-09-2004, 04:37 PM
I just copied the list off the last posting, but have added you on

turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
Nath
Wooders
crusher?
disco95

taziiy
13-09-2004, 07:30 PM
turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
Nath
Wooders

soory dude ive just been cutting and pasteing so dont know what happened there

Nath
14-09-2004, 09:21 AM
Thats cool ;). Looks like we will have some good numbers. Should be a good day.

Humpy
14-09-2004, 08:05 PM
turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
Nath
Wooders
crusher?
disco95
Humpy

cuttin loose
17-09-2004, 02:41 PM
can add my cuz in there too.... His name's Kerrod - just bought a TJ Wrangler...

onyl 6 months old and he's getting the Simex MT's and snorkel fitted today.. ;D ;D ;D

HnM
17-09-2004, 04:38 PM
Can he reach the pedals at that young age??

17-09-2004, 04:43 PM
im still keen to go, should have the ball joint spacers in by then ;D

cuttin loose
18-09-2004, 05:55 PM
Can he reach the pedals at that young age??

haha - good call.... actually he nearly clears the roof of the wrangler.... he's only something stupid like 6'8..... ;D ;D ;D

HnM
19-09-2004, 06:27 PM
I need to hurry up and get my pos together and rego'd then eh ;D

taziiy
19-09-2004, 08:15 PM
I need to hurry up and get my pos together and rego'd then eh ;D

Yeah you will and keep them pics coming in too ;D

Nemesis
20-09-2004, 02:15 PM
I'm 100% definately confident that I might be there. Heh, I mean just have to verify with the governing body. I'll add meself anyways, might tag along with HiLux Madness down to Thornleigh as he'd know the way ;)

turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
Nath
Wooders
crusher?
disco95
Humpy
Nemesis

I don't think i'll have me locker/s by then but i'm keen to give anything to go in the massively 2" lifted 4Runner ;D.

20-09-2004, 02:32 PM
I'm 100% definately confident that I might be there. Heh, I mean just have to verify with the governing body. I'll add meself anyways, might tag along with HiLux Madness down to Thornleigh as he'd know the way ;)

turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
Nath
Wooders
crusher?
disco95
Humpy
Nemesis

I don't think i'll have me locker/s by then but i'm keen to give anything to go in the massively 2" lifted 4Runner ;D.

no worries Bryan, we could meet at the car wash near my place and head off from there.

25-09-2004, 12:12 AM
got a fair crowd now, who else is coming?

HnM
25-09-2004, 12:14 AM
Add me too then ;D

25-09-2004, 12:15 AM
didnt realise you werent on the list already craig, you got the lux on the road yet?

HnM
25-09-2004, 12:37 AM
I am but this thread has been dead for a few days

taziiy
25-09-2004, 12:40 AM

turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
Nath
Wooders
crusher?
disco95
Humpy
Nemesis

no worries Bryan, we could meet at the car wash near my place and head off from there.

open your eyes

25-09-2004, 12:41 AM
hope we can find some feral tracks.

HnM
25-09-2004, 01:52 AM
Taz and I where shown a few nice ones the other week ;D

p38arover
25-09-2004, 02:52 AM
I'm interested - if only to meet some of you blokes! :)

But it sounds like you are aiming for hard core stuff and my Rangie isn't set up for hard core tracks - no body lift (I have height adjusteable air suspension giving a couple of inches lift at the press of a button), no lockers (I have traction control :) ) - pretty much standard in that respect.

Ron

taziiy
25-09-2004, 03:10 PM
Im still not sure on the type of tracks we are doing i think there is going to be a bit of everything

Mick The Mav
25-09-2004, 08:31 PM
[

turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
Nath
Wooders
crusher?
disco95
Humpy
Nemesis
mick the mav

just added myself to the list ;D

taziiy
25-09-2004, 08:56 PM
kool we might have to think about closing that list off soon there a queit a few coming now if everybody shows up

25-09-2004, 09:46 PM
no sense closing it....... half won't show and it's no use trying to scare others away......... i say let it ride :) what does it matter if more shows up hehehe just means there will be a convoy a mile long 8)

taziiy
25-09-2004, 09:50 PM
ok sounds good to me ;D

Mick The Mav
25-09-2004, 10:01 PM
just don't follow me!!! i have a habit of finding dead end tracks in the wattagans (what ? again) but in my own defence 90% of tracks up there are dead ends :o

taziiy
25-09-2004, 11:38 PM
thats because once you get up the hill thats only half the fun then you go back down the hill ;D

HnM
28-09-2004, 10:44 PM
Done deal, I'll be there.

See its already marked.

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/highnmighty/abc.sized.jpg

taziiy
28-09-2004, 11:37 PM
you circled the date it could mean anything

I see your testing the new camera out

HnM
28-09-2004, 11:49 PM
A date in a 4wd calendar can only mean one thing can't it :o

taziiy
28-09-2004, 11:55 PM
i surpose so ;D

Humpy
29-09-2004, 07:51 PM
A date in a 4wd calendar can only mean one thing can't it :o

You just have to remember where your going on the circled day, you might forget and be sittin in the servo at stockton wondering where all your mates are ;D

disco95
29-09-2004, 08:26 PM
Has anyone come up with a meeting place yet?
Personally I don't know the area at all.

HnM
29-09-2004, 11:01 PM
I think it is all on the second page. I'm not going to push my meeting places cause I don't know all the road names etc

30-09-2004, 12:44 PM
unfortunately ive had something else come up and i wont be able to make it, maybe next time

HnM
30-09-2004, 09:27 PM
unfortunately ive had something else come up and i wont be able to make it, maybe next time

Hrmm, um you stole my thunder Mark. I have issues right now too so Im not sure either ???

30-09-2004, 09:37 PM
well unless something drastic happens....... i'm still goin ;D ;D

turbo gu
30-09-2004, 10:00 PM
i'm still keen as ;D

HnM
30-09-2004, 10:02 PM
I have had something drastic happen, my 4B has been unregoed for 3 months and 4 days and I was going to rego it today. Now I need a blue slip >:(

taziiy
30-09-2004, 10:26 PM
There not hard to get

HnM
30-09-2004, 10:33 PM
Hrmmm, I need a speedo cable, hand-brake cable, rear-brakes, legal bar-work, legal speedo reading etc. It's not a prob to have it inspected but the fine tooth comb scares me, the only thing I wouldn't have fixed would be the speedo cable because the needle settles when your on your cruising speed anyway but still >:(

01-10-2004, 08:33 AM
have you got that prob with the front diff sorted? i know they would love to see that re-welded :-X .......... and you may need to move your exhaust pipe too mate :-[ it comes out in front of the back wheel dunnit?

taziiy
01-10-2004, 09:05 AM
As lomg as its 150mm past the last door opening it should be ok :D

HnM
01-10-2004, 05:45 PM
I re-welded the bracket a while ago but will have to move the exhaust for sure, might try and pass with it in itsd current position though ;D

01-10-2004, 07:52 PM
As lomg as its 150mm past the last door opening it should be ok :D

Craigs was right under the door opening :-X

HnM
02-10-2004, 04:23 AM
Its atleast 150mm behind the front of the rear door :P

Passenger side dump pipes where also outlawed in 1988.

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/highnmighty/abd.sized.gif ;D

edit, it has to be moved to accomodate the sliders anyway

turbo gu
02-10-2004, 10:32 PM
Its atleast 150mm behind the front of the rear door :P

Passenger side dump pipes where also outlawed in 1988.

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/highnmighty/abd.sized.gif ;D

edit, it has to be moved to accomodate the sliders anyway
i thought a commercial vehicles could have there exhaust exit anywhere? if you look at the army mack trucks have them under there front bar. i thought the rule only applied to passenger vehicles or commercials vehicles that where based on a passenger car. eg commodore utes

HnM
04-10-2004, 11:47 PM
Dunno mate, pad ;D

Lets get some spirit in here ;)

cuttin loose
05-10-2004, 02:10 PM
well....i'm still hoping to be there....

i have to change the front shockies before we go but...

the front driver shock shat itself on the weekend.... >:( >:(

Humpy
05-10-2004, 11:32 PM
Funny how so many trucks are either broken or undergoing modifications.

Ill be there, unless I break something ;D

06-10-2004, 08:08 AM

ahhhhhh the joys of owning a fourby.... it's either broken or being modified......... nuffin wrong with that mate!! ;D

Humpy
06-10-2004, 08:34 PM

ahhhhhh the joys of owning a fourby.... it's either broken or being modified......... nuffin wrong with that mate!! ;D

Just ask my missus about either of those things, she'll tell you theres something wrong with it ;D

07-10-2004, 06:23 PM
yeah mine too........ but i insisted that she build a bridge and get over it ;D 8)

HnM
07-10-2004, 07:09 PM
I have mentioned it not long ago guys but I am now dropping out. It's pretty hard doing all of this work yourself and I am starting to really get the shits, my project has slowed down a couple of notches so that I don't keep trying to get to meetings and rush things.

I will be there as a passenger or winch wench though ;)

08-10-2004, 10:10 AM
you can hitch a ride with me if you want.... i should have Garth finished by then.............. if i don't find another bearing collapsed, or a bolt rusted in :-X hehe

cuttin loose
08-10-2004, 02:51 PM
I have mentioned it not long ago guys but I am now dropping out. It's pretty hard doing all of this work yourself and I am starting to really get the shits, my project has slowed down a couple of notches so that I don't keep trying to get to meetings and rush things.

i'm free tomorrow mate if you want a hand.... ;D ;D ;D

HnM
08-10-2004, 07:18 PM

i'm free tomorrow mate if you want a hand.... ;D ;D ;D

done and done mate, working till 4am though so I wont be vertical until 1.30pmish but I'll give ya a call.

I can easily be ready for our date I think but I keep letting myself down when Im not so we'll see how I go eh ;)

Muzza
08-10-2004, 10:45 PM
Craig, thought ya musta been workin, was waitin for a call this week to help ya out .
Muzza

HnM
09-10-2004, 03:14 AM
Craig, thought ya musta been workin, was waitin for a call this week to help ya out .
Muzza

I'll call you tomorrow too then, sorry about the hijack guys ;)

taziiy
09-10-2004, 04:24 PM
what u still havent finished the pos yet

disco95
10-10-2004, 11:33 AM
Hope you get your rig on the road in time HnM, but just to get the thread back on track.................

Who's bringing the chips!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D

HnM
10-10-2004, 12:22 PM
I'll bring the beers ;D

10-10-2004, 07:30 PM
spewing i cant make it, hopefully next time :'(

HnM
10-10-2004, 08:24 PM
Don't give us that codswallop Mark, your comin if I am :(

taziiy
10-10-2004, 09:41 PM
has ther been a metting time and place yet ???

Humpy
10-10-2004, 11:13 PM

craig has anybody worked out what part of the watagans or is it sugarloaf where doing thats going to depend on where the meet point will be

this is the one we used last time at the roundabout where wyee, mandalong, dora, and freemans roads, street, and drive meet.

Arent we meeting at the morisset roundabout at 9am and the sydney people at thornleigh maccas at 7am

taziiy
11-10-2004, 07:22 AM
Yeah i think it was something like that just checking that it hasn't changed

Nemesis
11-10-2004, 07:31 AM
We should make an updated list minus the people who have withdrawn already.

disco95
11-10-2004, 08:38 AM
That's a good idea.

turbo gu
hi-luxmadness
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
Nath
Wooders
crusher?
disco95
Humpy
Nemesis
mick the mav

So who's not coming out of this lot?

HnM
11-10-2004, 07:01 PM
I will be there either way but hopefully in my pos. No-one will know if mine is ready or not, I have taken a vow of silence on the build-up and no-one shows up to help(LACHIE) after being arranged so no-one will get spy photo's ;D

But I'm not promising that it'll be ready either ;)

disco95
11-10-2004, 08:29 PM
Tat's the attitude HnM, never say die, you'll have there on time.
Even though it seems you have to do this on your own.

Where do you live? I'd be happy to come lend a hand in a couple of weeks if necessary.

Ford Mav
12-10-2004, 10:55 PM
hey guys. just to let u know that i changed my callout roster and will be making the trip if invites are still open- i believe some are dropping out! were u guys thinkin of makin it a sat/sun trip or still just sunday? either way permitting ill be there. ;D

HnM
13-10-2004, 08:17 PM
Tat's the attitude HnM, never say die, you'll have there on time.
Even though it seems you have to do this on your own.

Where do you live? I'd be happy to come lend a hand in a couple of weeks if necessary.

Thanks for the offer Mate, I am in Newcastle.

disco95
13-10-2004, 09:57 PM
I'm down the coast this weekend, but I should be free the following one. I'll PM you during the week and we can sort out some details.
Always happy to lend a hand, I know I'd apreciate it if I needed it. ;D

14-10-2004, 05:44 AM
new list.........

turbo gu
taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
Nath
Wooders
crusher?
disco95
Humpy
Nemesis
mick the mav
Ford Mav

;D

disco95
14-10-2004, 09:27 AM
looks like a good trip if everyone shows.
Is anyone bringing the family along?

Ford Mav
14-10-2004, 03:36 PM
turbo gu

taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
Nath
Wooders
crusher?
disco95
Humpy
Nemesis
mick the mav
Ford Mav

i like th list now i have changed my dumb post. just finished long day at work so have pity for me pleeeeaaassseee :-[

Ford Mav
14-10-2004, 03:39 PM
sorry- didnt read rest of the thread. will remove my last statement if i can or else am asking one of the moderators to do so for me.

taziiy
14-10-2004, 07:19 PM
yeah i will have the family

LoveMyLux
15-10-2004, 04:41 PM
Will try to be in it, family too. Not sure if I can move other things around yet.

Ralph

Humpy
16-10-2004, 10:26 PM
Do we have anyone that knows the wattagans well and wants to be trip leader?

I'm not volunteering, I only know a few tracks

taziiy
16-10-2004, 11:20 PM
turbo gu

taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
Nath
Wooders
crusher?
disco95
Humpy
Nemesis
mick the mav
Ford Mav

i like th list now i have changed my dumb post. just finished long day at work so have pity for me pleeeeaaassseee :-[

So turbo gu are leading this trip threw the watagans or do we have to find a trip leader for the day ?

turbo gu
17-10-2004, 08:54 AM
So turbo gu are leading this trip threw the watagans or do we have to find a trip leader for the day ?

sorry fellas my heads a bit scrambled at the moment. my mum passed away this week. so i have been organising all that stuff with my old man. :(
I'll lead the trip unless anyone has a burning desire to do so. i only know some of the tracks up there so if anyone knows a good track up there post the name of it and i'll try and map out the day. also depends how capable the trucks coming are

17-10-2004, 08:58 AM
i'm am deeply sorry about your loss mate....... my thoughts and best wishes are with you and your family.

taziiy
17-10-2004, 03:32 PM
Sorry to hear of your loss best wishes for the family

disco95
17-10-2004, 06:34 PM
Sorry to hear about your loss, hope everyone's handling it all ok.

Capability of vehicles, mnies a stock disco.

Humpy
17-10-2004, 08:02 PM
Sorry to hear that turbo gu

I went and did some wattagans research today, I managed to find tracks we should definately not go up, too overgrown, got stuck stick punctured tyre >:(

And some tracks we probably shouldnt go up with stock vehicles, but were a heap of fun ;D
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/album45/aam.jpg

taziiy
17-10-2004, 08:06 PM
maybe you (humpy) and turbo gu should work out or be the trip leaders

Humpy
17-10-2004, 08:19 PM
Maybe we could, Ive only recently started exploring the area so I dont know a lot of tracks, and the ones I remember have bits like that photo.

I'll PM turbo gu and see if he wants any help

turbo gu
17-10-2004, 10:10 PM
thanks for your support.
humpy has pm me and we should be able to arrange something ;D
for those who have been up that way before and have a fav track or one thats half decent just post the name of it an d we will look into it.

disco95
17-10-2004, 10:43 PM
Hey she may be stock, but I don't mind pushing her limits.
;D

Mick The Mav
21-10-2004, 10:07 PM
turbo GU.
Tunks fire trail, if we come in from Tunks Rd should be a nice challenge for the stockers without being too easy for the bigger trucks. Also Daniels Rd/Macullatta Rd is a good one for exiting the forest. it will bring you out at jilliby & has a gnarly boghole after a bit of rain.also creek Rd can be done in dry conditions without lockers and such but some of the stockers may not like it. just a coupla my fave tracks if they fit in with what you have in mind.

steve

BLU-125
21-10-2004, 10:08 PM
To save me reading every post...............we are decided on 21/11/2004?

taziiy
21-10-2004, 10:17 PM
Done deal, I'll be there.

See its already marked.

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/highnmighty/abc.sized.jpg

thats the one blu craig has it marked on his calendar

turbo gu
21-10-2004, 10:17 PM

we have decided on that weekend. ;D
thanks steve,Humpy and i'll are doing a recce on sunday so we'll have a look at those tracks

Mick The Mav
21-10-2004, 10:18 PM
unless anything has changed.my calender sez 21st nov

taziiy
21-10-2004, 10:20 PM

Arent we meeting at the morisset roundabout at 9am and the sydney people at thornleigh maccas at 7am

here is the meeting places and times

wooders
22-10-2004, 05:43 PM
Jezz still a months away....Hope my heep's still running ;)

disco95
22-10-2004, 09:23 PM
I know! I'm champing at the bit to get there.
;D ;D ;D ;D

taziiy
22-10-2004, 09:56 PM
Jezz still a months away....Hope my heep's still running ;)

Does it ever stop unless you pull it apart again, looked alright on sunday

Ford Mav
23-10-2004, 12:36 AM
hey is anyone gonna meet up with myself and Taziiy at thornleigh maccas on the sunday morning? Im not sure who lives in this area

wooders
23-10-2004, 06:51 AM
I live just around the corner - so Maccas sounds good for to me ;D

Taz, yeah ran bloody great on the weekend, and the last few weeks which included a run done to melb for the Jeep Jambo.....a but a month is a long time for me to not start fiddling again ;)....worst case I'd grab MrsW's volvo anyways ;)

Humpy
23-10-2004, 08:57 AM
For those who do meet at maccas, are you planning on having McBreakfast, cause its not gonna take 2 hours to get to morisset, more like 1:15

taziiy
23-10-2004, 08:59 AM
but everybody wont show up right on 7.00 either waiting for straglers you know how it goes im sure you been on plenty of trips :)

disco95
23-10-2004, 10:17 AM
I'll be at maccas, I think it'll take about 45 mins to get there from my place.

taziiy
23-10-2004, 10:36 AM
Thats alright we have a guy coming up from wollongng so he wont be far behind you

turbo gu
23-10-2004, 04:16 PM
i'll be meeting at macca's as well. only 5 minutes from my place

Humpy
23-10-2004, 07:43 PM
but everybody wont show up right on 7.00 either waiting for straglers you know how it goes im sure you been on plenty of trips :)

Some people are always late ::) No doubt we're going to have some of them at Morisset too, thats why I figured you guys might want to meet a bit later, maybe 7:30, so your not waiting for two lots of stragglers

I will be meeting at Morisset, as much as I want to meet you all, Im not going to drive 45min in the wrong direction to achieve that any earlier ;)

HnM
23-10-2004, 07:52 PM
I'm still looking on par for the trip but I'm certainly starting to get nervous with time

Humpy
23-10-2004, 08:31 PM
Stop wasting all your time here and get on with fixing your truck :P

If your still not quite ready, trailer it over and drive it for the day, Gonads took his buggy on the outer limits trip, yours at least looks like it could be registered

Disclaimer: I didnt say that, I just thought it and somehow it ended up here

Ford Mav
23-10-2004, 08:39 PM
Cool well thats sorted. ill be there at Maccas at 7 for brekky if anyone wants to meet me for that. hope it turns out to be as good as the vic trip

taziiy
23-10-2004, 08:41 PM
better then there trip

disco95
23-10-2004, 11:00 PM
They had few turn up to theirs. We should get about the same numbers if all come.

Nemesis
24-10-2004, 12:20 AM
I'll be at Maccas................

Has any plans been drawn up yet for the actual trip? As in routes, different vehicle ability options etc?
I haven't been there yet........

disco95
24-10-2004, 12:28 AM
It'll be my first time there too, I think a couple of guys were doing a tun this weekend to have a gander. See if they can map out some sort of a route.

taziiy
24-10-2004, 12:54 AM

we have decided on that weekend. ;D
thanks steve,Humpy and i'll are doing a recce on sunday so we'll have a look at those tracks

:D

turbo gu
24-10-2004, 10:00 PM
I'll be at Maccas................

Has any plans been drawn up yet for the actual trip? As in routes, different vehicle ability options etc?
I haven't been there yet........

Humpy and myself went for a recce today. we have planned about a b grade trip. there will be something to keep every one happy ;D this is one part which is definately optional. i won't be going down or up a certain rd(my patrol has a good dent/graze on the d/s/r 1/4 and flare) and Humpy has photos to prove how tight the road is.

taziiy
24-10-2004, 10:06 PM
excellant ;D

Ford Mav
24-10-2004, 10:09 PM
Humpy- wheres the pics pleeeeeeaaaaassssseeee ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

turbo gu
24-10-2004, 10:23 PM
there aren't many photos. i think really the only ones are my truck driving somewhere i shouldn't of driven it :-[you tend to forget how wide a gu is after watching a zuk go thru with about a metre clearance

taziiy
24-10-2004, 10:28 PM
Yeah you get that sometimes ;D

turbo gu
24-10-2004, 10:31 PM
lucky i've got a mate who run's a panel shop ;D at least the better half didn't worry about it ;D she just said we better get it fixed 8)

taziiy
24-10-2004, 10:35 PM
I do my own repiars

turbo gu
24-10-2004, 10:44 PM
i'll repair mechanical side of things but body work isn't my thing. plus i damaged right where the st badge is and back a bit from it not,something you can push out :-\ plus the better half dosn't want it to look to damaged and belted around.

taziiy
24-10-2004, 10:55 PM
Ah im a panelbeater by trade

Humpy
24-10-2004, 11:12 PM
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/album245/aaa.jpg

taziiy
24-10-2004, 11:17 PM
Geeze that was a tight fit :D

Serika
24-10-2004, 11:24 PM
Shooooooot...I'm working that weekend >:(
I'm sure you guys would love to watch a Jimny get snapped in half ;)

Humpy
24-10-2004, 11:35 PM
And a video of turbo gu (http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/album46/aal.wmv) trying another of the optional sections

taziiy
24-10-2004, 11:41 PM
nice footage ;D

25-10-2004, 05:55 AM
looks good!! ;D as the day draws closer we should also settle on a UHF channel.... that way we can communicate with others approaching the meeting places....... and those that are likely to get lost getting there :-X (i mean me) :-[

turbo gu
25-10-2004, 09:41 AM
aslong as people follow the person in front we shouldn't lose anyone. ;D but there still is a chance that we will get lost with me leading the trip ;D
for those people who don't like those nasty bits there are easy bypass's 8)

disco95
25-10-2004, 07:21 PM
I can't wait to go, I haven't been there yet and it looks awesome. ;D

taziiy
25-10-2004, 07:24 PM
what about a channel between 15 and 20

Mick The Mav
26-10-2004, 10:43 PM
did you find the bog hole on daniels rd ? should have been awesome after a week of rain 8) muwahahaha :P

Humpy
26-10-2004, 11:56 PM
did you find the bog hole on daniels rd ? should have been awesome after a week of rain 8) muwahahaha :P

Which one theres plenty ;D

turbo gu
27-10-2004, 07:12 AM

i found 1 which came up past the moulds on the doors of my truck which i nearly got stuck in but managed to get out of before converting the patrol into a fish tank ;D

crusher
27-10-2004, 04:20 PM
Unfortunately I'm no panelbeater so you can count me out of that tight fit

turbo gu
27-10-2004, 04:55 PM
Unfortunately I'm no panelbeater so you can count me out of that tight fit

everyone can learn from my mistake ::) there is a bypass because i ain't going down there again unless i buy a suzuki ;D

Nath
27-10-2004, 05:28 PM
I ride that track most weekends and there is no way my Cruser is going through there. :o

27-10-2004, 05:58 PM
I don't mind rough tracks, but i draw the line if there is a chance i will damage my ride.... 8) But i will take plenty of pics of those that want to put a dent or two in their sills hehe

27-10-2004, 06:01 PM
what about a channel between 15 and 20

lets settle on channel 17? it's no biggie really..... as long as we know what channel to use when we get to the meeting places :) Hopefully Blu and I will arive together..... i don't know if anybody else is coming down the New England Hwy, or anybody else we can pick up on the way.

taziiy
27-10-2004, 11:00 PM
sounds good as long as no one else is using it on the day

27-10-2004, 11:16 PM
what time and where is the meeting place, i might still make it

taziiy
27-10-2004, 11:22 PM
thornleigh maccas at 7 and morriset at 9

GUHOON
27-10-2004, 11:41 PM
I WOULD B KEEN 2 GO (GU 3L 33 MT/Rs 50MM LIFT) AND COULD EASILY TALK MY BRO INTO IT (SURF 3IN LIFT MUDDIES AND FRONT LOCKER) BUT WE WOULD BE COMING FROM NEWCASTLE WAY ONLY ABOUT HALF HOUR DRIVE FROM MY PLACE. PROBABLY MEET THERE. :) :D ;D

taziiy
27-10-2004, 11:49 PM
turbo gu

taziiy
HnM
Lachie
RoeDao &
Blu125
muzza
baby troupe ?
feral ?
CHV60 ?
Nath
Wooders
crusher?
disco95
Humpy
Nemesis
mick the mav
Ford Mav

list of people going

meeting places

jackroov6
28-10-2004, 01:00 AM
I hope you guys have a great time,If it like our trip you should have heaps of fun ;D

I will wait for some pics ;D

28-10-2004, 05:40 AM
i'm sure there will be a few taking cameras :) won't be a shortage of pictures.

turbo gu
28-10-2004, 12:41 PM
the plan is to meet at those to points then the 2 groups will meet at the at start of the days play area to air down and go from there 8) Humpy and i will lead each group to the meeting point that we worked out

taziiy
28-10-2004, 01:00 PM
so your meeting at thornleigh turbo gu

turbo gu
28-10-2004, 01:14 PM
yeah i'll be at thornleigh macca's. then we will go from there and meet up with the other group near the watagans

wooders
02-11-2004, 01:31 PM
Sorry but I HAD to modify the title to include the date - I keep bloody forgetting :-X