View Full Version : Need ML Triton advice - accessories etc
Urshtnme
04-09-2007, 09:00 PM
OK so there's a good chance that I'll be able to get a new 2007 Triton VR. I want to throw a few things on like bullbar, side steps, rear bumper, and canopy from ARB, new suspension / lift, all terrains & a tracklander roofrack.
OK so what have you guys got, what price did you get for them, what else do you have in place of ARB stuff and have you got photos or links to photos.
I need to get a ball park figure so I can get an idea of how much i need to salary sacrifice.
If you guys could help, I'd really appreciate it.
It's time to sell the Cruiser and upgrade to a good tourer that's not going to cost me a fortune in fuel.
Cheers again guys.
subi_man
04-09-2007, 09:15 PM
Congrats mate - hopefully you'd love a Triton as much as I love mine... and I'm certainly impressed with the fuel-economy :thumb:
There's quite a few threads in this section where ppl talk about their additions to their ML's, and mine is pretty plain compared to some of the nice rigs here so I can't be much more help than that I'm afraid.. I'm pretty sure another friendly Triton owner will be along shortly to give you some ideas...
Good luck and happy accessorising!!! :)
(FWIW my 07 plated GLX-R was $44k on-the-road with snorkel, tub-liner, towbar, rubber mats and front tint, but in hindsight I probably should have gotten a VR and put the difference towards ARB gear) EDIT: Incl. GST and with ABN & NSW Farmers m'ship
Urshtnme
04-09-2007, 10:10 PM
$44k on road!! They've quoted me $49606 drive away!! And thats for a VR!!
What price have you guys been getting for your ML's?
Mantis
04-09-2007, 10:18 PM
53k drive away for my DiD GLS, with headlight and bonnet protectors, floor mats, electronic rust proofing, rhino spray in tub liner, Genuine Canopy, oh and cruise control.....
Gotta love salary sacrifice...........
Urshtnme
04-09-2007, 10:33 PM
Gotta love salary sacrifice...........
Thats exactly how I'm doing this!
higgo72
04-09-2007, 10:35 PM
51k drive away,VR ,DID, diff lock , ARB canopy low profile smooth finish, tub liner, ARB bar, cruise, tow bar, tint, GLX/R floor mats, full tank of diesel, metalic paint silver.
When I take delivery 265/75/16 tyres and a snorkle the jury's still out on which snorkle.
IMHO I think its the best value dual cab on the market with the best warranty !!! ENJOY.
:thumb:
Magilla
04-09-2007, 10:37 PM
$48600.00, GLXR DID Cyber blue with the canopy, racks, tow pack and cruise. ALAS NO DIFF LOCK FKD UP THERE CANT RETRO FIT EITHER
The ARB price list which you can get freely puts these at ARB canopy standard height textured $2214.00 fitted, ARB Tradies rack $1468.00 fitted, ARB bullbar $1872.00 fitted, and a wheel alignment after that.(keep your fog lights as you can fit them into this bar, i havent done mine yet but tritor put up a thread on how to do it). the factory tow pack $440.00, cruise $650.00,I have a set of poly airbags on order $298.00 delivered plus a slab to fit them.
I dont have the snorkel yet TJM $500ish plus fitting and Safari dont have a price yet apparently.
TJM steel bars are about$1550 fitted and the aluminium one was about $1870.00.
Suspension, will wait a while and see what develops.
Ours was 44,800 for the GLX-R with diff lock ,ute liner and front window
tint drive away 12 months rego.
They're a great ute .
bms
Urshtnme
04-09-2007, 10:43 PM
Any of you guys in WA and if you are, who do you recommend I go to?
Magilla
04-09-2007, 11:41 PM
ARB Bullbar fitted yesterday
http://i191.photobucket.com/albums/z229/magilla0_2/DSCF0550.jpg
subi_man
05-09-2007, 07:49 AM
Thats exactly how I'm doing this!
Is there any way you can wrangle a NSW Farmers membership? There is (or was) a considerable saving for NSW Farmers members under some National Fleet Discount scheme ;)
If you aren't trading your old vehicle in, push for an additional No-trade discount as well
Hope that helps!
Peruano
05-09-2007, 08:07 AM
I had $42,500 on road for a GLX-R DiD with Cruise, Tub liner, tow bar, and the soft tonneau. But I think I took a bit of a hit on my trade.
I still need to get a snorkel (TJM), some lightforce driving lights, and tyres and suspension will be later down the track.
Mantis
05-09-2007, 09:16 AM
Oh yeah, how could I forget, I also went down the factory rear diff lock option.....
Austblue
05-09-2007, 11:24 AM
For those posting their price could you edit to say whether it was GST included i.e if you're ABN holder?
Jan 07 GLXR DiD w/o diff lock $47.5k drive away w/o ABN.
Options: Sunroof, cruise, liner, tow, tints, rear bar, roof racks. That's all i can think of right now.
subi_man
05-09-2007, 12:07 PM
Edited: 07 plated GLX-R $44k on-the-road with snorkel, tub-liner, towbar, rubber mats and front tint - incl. GST and with ABN & NSW Farmers m'ship
higgo72
05-09-2007, 12:32 PM
No ABN, plus traded in VX Commodore.
Austblue
05-09-2007, 01:06 PM
Subi, I thought with the ABN you didn't pay GST?
Any of you guys in WA and if you are, who do you recommend I go to?
I'm in WA mate.
We live in the south west so bought mine from the local guys.
Austblue you pay the gst when you purchase the car then claim
it back so all prices should include gst
bms
subi_man
05-09-2007, 01:48 PM
Subi, I thought with the ABN you didn't pay GST?
It's still paid upfront, but of the $44K we can claim back $3,827.18 in GST.
EDIT: I type too slowly!
Peruano
05-09-2007, 03:01 PM
Mine was with ABN, and forgot to add the Diff lock also.
Mantis
05-09-2007, 04:25 PM
Mine was with ABN aswell, sorry forgot to mention that...
Cheers, Shane.
Austblue
05-09-2007, 04:30 PM
BTW I shopped around and in the end I paid ~$350 to have mine trucked down from brisbane through Paul Wakeling Campbelltown, NSW. I don't see why you couldn't ring around across the country to find the right price and the right truck save having to wait and or pay too much. I don't service mine at paul wakeling and everything they fitted bar the c/c and sunroof can be warrantied at any stealership.
OldManGrump
06-09-2007, 02:04 PM
46k Sunroof,headlight and bonnett, diff lock, weathersheild, tubliner, HD towkit, Softtarp, the GLX-R mats in the rig are standed, Fleet and ABN
Note: Went 2nd Option Delete Hardcover and sport's bar, include HD towkit soft tarp and tubliner instead
OldManGrump
06-09-2007, 02:09 PM
ARB Bullbar fitted yesterday
http://i191.photobucket.com/albums/z229/magilla0_2/DSCF0550.jpg
What's the gap like between the wheel arch (Flare) and the top of the bar
There was one in Dandy Mits with a huge gap almost 30-40 mm
OldManGrump
06-09-2007, 02:17 PM
I had $42,500 on road for a GLX-R DiD with Cruise, .
Where did u get the Cruise, I thought it wasn't a option
Austblue
06-09-2007, 03:11 PM
Sunroof isn't an option either except with the GLS. Most if not all dealers will have an aftermarket supplier that they'll go through. You would probably get it cheaper on your own but by using them you have more chance of it not being blamed for every warranty claim.
I commute 180kms per day so I wouldn't have bought it w/o c/c
OldManGrump
06-09-2007, 03:42 PM
Sunroof isn't an option either except with the GLS. Most if not all dealers will have an aftermarket supplier that they'll go through. You would probably get it cheaper on your own but by using them you have more chance of it not being blamed for every warranty claim.
I commute 180kms per day so I wouldn't have bought it w/o c/c
The Sunroof is an option across all Dualcabs GLX to GLS, I wanted the cruise but was told it wasn't an option on the DID, this info was from Dandenong Mits, there sales staff are a bunch dipshits, service staff have pick up there game and are one of the best I have delt with, sorry getting of subject agian.
Austblue
06-09-2007, 03:51 PM
Re: sunroof, option from the factory? I was told different by all the dealers but then as you say, they're mostly dipshits :)
Peruano
06-09-2007, 03:53 PM
Where did u get the Cruise, I thought it wasn't a option
Our mates from Dandy! It's an aftermarket unit. Works well but the positioning is useless!!!
Magilla
06-09-2007, 05:23 PM
In reply to Oldmangrumps question about the gap between the flares and the bullbar, 15mm at the back 20mm at the front, after hearing about the one you saw this makes me feel better about mine now. The Cruise control is I think an Auscruise by Autron, $650 according to my dealers quote from when i bought the car. You would think that Mitsi. would have something, you cant tell be it would be that far removed from a Paj.
OldManGrump
06-09-2007, 06:36 PM
Our mates from Dandy! It's an aftermarket unit. Works well but the positioning is useless!!!
Didn't get your's from Dandy did you? Mikey was my dipshit salesman. Did Dandy fit your unit
OldManGrump
06-09-2007, 06:38 PM
Re: sunroof, option from the factory? I was told different by all the dealers but then as you say, they're mostly dipshits :)
Sorry didn't mean from factory, there all dealer fit (Sunroof) even the GLS I think?
T-Rat
07-09-2007, 12:32 AM
My bother just got a 2007 GLX-R DID manual metallic paint,diff lock,tub liner,HD towbar for $44- all up on road drive away.Thats with no ABN or anything just hard bargaining.
You guys who are not getting the Hard cover & sports bar with your GLX-R did they do it cheaper for you ?
thx
Rat
Peruano
07-09-2007, 08:05 AM
Didn't get your's from Dandy did you? Mikey was my dipshit salesman. Did Dandy fit your unit
Yep. I had Don, he wasn't bad, but I got tired of having to explain to him how the paperwork side goes and which forms we need etc. :crazy:
Dandy fit the unit and it looks good, just in a terrible position. At least it beats the detailing job they did on the car!!
T-Rat, I got a discount with mine for exluding the hard cover and bar. I don't remember how much but I think it pretty much covered the cost of a few of the other accessories.
dale robinson
07-09-2007, 10:29 AM
Got mine from Mareeba Mazda/Mish with front and back wetsuit type triton seat coves, head and bonnet pro's, silver paint,new goodyear tyers A/T's,rally 4000's with HID kit in them and uniden UHF all fitted for $47k with out a abn number the salesman was great and did not bull shit me.Sorry also got diff lockers
andyj
07-09-2007, 07:21 PM
Hi
I paid 48000 Salary sacrificed for a 07 GLXR with
ARB winch bar
TJM Airtec snorkel
Mitsi Canopy and over lip tub liner
2300Kg Tow bar
IPF spots
Wish I had spec'd the Rear lock as it will cost $4000 instead of $500
I have put in a second battery Pirhana tray and a Overhead console is due in the next 2-3 weeks from Outback Interior at Cairns
Andy
andyj
07-09-2007, 07:26 PM
What's the gap like between the wheel arch (Flare) and the top of the bar
There was one in Dandy Mits with a huge gap almost 30-40 mm
Hi
Mines not got a gap it depends how they cut it when fitting the bar, got mine done in Maitland NSW
Andy
Urshtnme
07-09-2007, 08:04 PM
hehehehe i got a goooood price........
subi_man
07-09-2007, 10:17 PM
good to hear mate :thumb:
slotdownunder
10-09-2007, 08:39 AM
I picked up my GLX/R with tub liner, headlight protectors, cruise and diff lock, on road cost with ABN for $45.8. Then a further tax break with salary sacrifice.
Ha My ML has a custom steel FX bullbar with s/steel loop with 9000lb warn winch $3500 c/contol $ 500 2in lift in the front $400 dvd in roof $660 Micky Thompson mags & Tyres MTZ $2900 TJM Canopy $2500 with more to come wife want new kitchen first ie Happy wife Good Life !!
subi_man
13-09-2007, 02:31 PM
Ha My ML has a custom steel FX bullbar with s/steel loop with 9000lb warn winch $3500 c/contol $ 500 2in lift in the front $400 dvd in roof $660 Micky Thompson mags & Tyres MTZ $2900 TJM Canopy $2500 with more to come wife want new kitchen first ie Happy wife Good Life !!
picsorban!!!! esp the bar :D
hicko
18-11-2007, 04:01 PM
GLX-R DID 6/07 was $44600 on road with ABN -Diff lock-towbar-sprayed boot liner - electronic rust protection - rear nudge bars - roof racks
Plus I got $3900 back off that price for GST.
Works for me.