View Full Version : gday everyone
captain salty
31-08-2007, 09:56 PM
hi all. as you can see i am new here. my name is nick, but all my mates call me salty. just starting out in the big wide 4wd world. have owned 2 4x4 in the last year. a 94 hilux ute, which was more of a impulse buy. but now i drive a 92 4runner, which is in the shop getting worked on. (driving lights, extra cig plugs, draws for the back etc etc) so anywho, just thought i would drop in and say hi. if anyone is in the bendigo area wants to show a newbie a good day out. just email me and away we go.
tuff80
31-08-2007, 10:03 PM
welcome salty. enjoy your stay,make yourself at home.
Twisty
31-08-2007, 10:14 PM
Welcome mate!
alwaysonthefly
03-09-2007, 10:24 PM
Welcome Captain Salty, how'd ya get the name? Was it salty by choice, or salty by nature? Anyway, I go playen up arround Wombat and Lerdiderg quite often, which is olny just down the road for you. Haven't been for a play up your way, though I reckon it'll b a bit more furmer. May catch ya on the tracks someday