View Full Version : Hey all!
dirtfix
31-08-2007, 08:18 PM
Hey everybody! I am an offroad nutcase! Formerly only into mountainbiking and got a 4WD ute for those purposes but got hooked like a crack head in heat! Owned four (and destroyed 3) 4WDs since and wont ever buy another 2 wheel drive EVER! I swear! Anyhow, i just mooved to the sunshine coast (Buderim) from western Sydney so if ya see me around around give us a wave or even stop for a chat! I would love to hear from some other locals and possibly hook up some drives around the local region. Anyway heres my truck! Not a bad unit! 1986 Toyota Hilux! My second Hilux, also killed two Diahatsu Ferozas! Not intentionally but meh, thats what happens when ya go hard! Cheers,
Andrew.
http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb117/dirtfix/carnagecar013.jpg
http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb117/dirtfix/carnagecar016.jpg
dicko pajero np
31-08-2007, 09:18 PM
hi , how did u start a thread im new and when i try to start one it says i dont have the privalges .do u have to pay or something
dirtfix
31-08-2007, 10:31 PM
No. But your account has to be activated properly first. That said, i had trouble posting in this part of the forum for quite some time but it seems to be working for me now. There are no fees for this site its all free. Just PM one of the forum moderators and ask them to help you sort it out. Cheers,
Andrew.
Celt's
01-09-2007, 10:44 PM
welcome mate and it's good to see someone with such passion for our great sport/hobby:thumb:
dirtfix
02-09-2007, 12:38 PM
welcome mate and it's good to see someone with such passion for our great sport/hobby:thumb:
Cheers mate! Yeah i am as hooked as you can get i reckon! :thumb: Even thinkin off buying the wife a 4x4 as well! Time to trade in the tricked up Commodore and get her something with double diffs! :D
alwaysonthefly
03-09-2007, 09:38 PM
G'day you NUTCASE. Just a word of advice, you keep driven down those mountainbike tracks, you're bound to break somthing. I've seen the way you blokes ride. Ha Ha. Welcome, and lets hope the new lux lasts longer than its predecessor.
dirtfix
04-09-2007, 07:48 PM
Haha! Already broken heaps of stuff mate! And if the track tends to get narrow i dont seem to mind for some reason, maybe its the mountain bike background ey! Loving the single track and all that. Nothing like trees smackin and scrapin yer panels! Makes me feel good! I live for the carnage! Cheers mate!
alwaysonthefly
04-09-2007, 08:01 PM
Whatever gets you off mate, I prefure to juggle baby goslings myself.