View Full Version : My GPS told me to come here
Urshtnme
18-08-2007, 05:54 PM
G'day all, I'm Brett. Scored a 1999 100 Series petrol Landcruiser in 2005 with just 50000kms on the clock. Great 4Bee and love taking her everywhere and anywhere.
Anyhow, I won't go into what she does or doesn't have just yet but I'm hanging out to catch up with some of the WA crew in due course.
The wife and I are planning a trip over east next year for the winter months, would love to do a bit off roading in the snow.
Look forward to having a Bundy or two later.
ooroo
Charlie W
18-08-2007, 09:49 PM
ha !! love your user name mate, welcome aboard
charlie w
tuff80
18-08-2007, 09:58 PM
nice cruiser dude I just got onto writing today instead of just looking I got a 80 series intercooled factory TD GXL with fair few extras Ive fitted over the years.
diehard
18-08-2007, 10:53 PM
welcome aboard :thumb:
tuff80
18-08-2007, 10:58 PM
Im still cruising around the forum just learning and getting to know what going on Ill try to get more involved.in the future.
diehard
18-08-2007, 11:00 PM
why wait???
as your sig line says, get out there and have a go :thumb:
tuff80
18-08-2007, 11:05 PM
Yes that right, I thought it up as I was just mucking around because thats what I do , same as always not as much as we all would like to but.
I get out and have a run with some of the groups soon, I try and get some of my crew on line and out there too.
Urshtnme
19-08-2007, 10:40 AM
Hey Tuff80, I'd love to be on that side of the country, you guys have so much more over there to play in. I'd love to do the trip that Roothy did on the last DVD with some of the forum members.
marvic
21-08-2007, 01:32 AM
Welcome aboard mate, tell me why then do so many on this side go your way? you would love our high country though
Celt's
28-08-2007, 10:50 PM
welcoome mate, enjoy!
GU'NIT-Patrol!
28-08-2007, 10:58 PM
welcome to the forum mate ! Ohh noo, its another cruiser, hehehe enjoy the forum, and i love that user name.. haha your sh!ting me. haha classic
Cheers mate
Patrolling Paddy
29-08-2007, 08:20 AM
Hey Tuff80, I'd love to be on that side of the country, you guys have so much more over there to play in. I'd love to do the trip that Roothy did on the last DVD with some of the forum members.
Yes but we have more unlocked play area's over here, don't be too quick to dis-count WA as a great 4wd playground. Welcome and enjoy.
and NO I'm not sh*ting you. Classic.
PP
Urshtnme
29-08-2007, 09:23 AM
Yes but we have more unlocked play area's over here, don't be too quick to dis-count WA as a great 4wd playground. Welcome and enjoy.
and NO I'm not sh*ting you. Classic.
PP
Nice!! There's heaps of play areas over here, just no where near as many that are so close to the city. I could think of some really good areas within an hour of Perth but lots of councils are banning 4WD areas so they're quickly shrinking.
I have a dream......I'd love to buy some land and build a 4WD park, a bloody good one at that. Maybe one day when I win Lotto.