View Full Version : Howdy
Davage
16-08-2007, 10:10 PM
Me and my d22 navara str 2 door live on the mornington peninsula in Vic. The nav currently has winch spots uhf snorkel timer rolltop and ladder racks.
Had permision from the boss to put some coopers on but had to put that on back burn while I pay for knee surgery in the next few weeks cause the public health system is useless!!!
The wish list for the truck is long but at least the misses is supportive, think I better put a ring on her finger soon to keep her that way!!!!!!!
KRUZIN
17-08-2007, 09:16 AM
welcome mate..:)
BJ73 LX Lover
17-08-2007, 10:11 AM
Hey there mate, hope you get through the wish list!
marvic
21-08-2007, 01:42 AM
Welcome aboard Davage, ya gotta look after them unless you can cook enough to live by yourself
GU'NIT-Patrol!
21-08-2007, 01:46 AM
Welcome to the forum Davage!!
Dave_STR
21-08-2007, 04:27 AM
Single cab STR, not very common. Hold onto it. I got a 2006 Dual cab. Welcome.
geko104
22-08-2007, 07:35 PM
Howdy Davage! Dont think ive even seen a two door str. Welcome
Can you post some pics of your ute please? looks interesting
Davage
22-08-2007, 08:13 PM
Havent got heaps of pics yet. Gotta get some new ones taken, but this should be a good start!!
Davage
22-08-2007, 08:21 PM
Single cab STR, not very common. Hold onto it. I got a 2006 Dual cab. Welcome.
I have only seen 2 others like it and they were both in dealers yards!!
When I orderd it there were only a handfull in the country. I do like to be different!!!!
geko104
22-08-2007, 09:06 PM
looks good Davage, how do you find the genuine nissan snorkle? Am thinking of getting one for mine.
Davage
23-08-2007, 11:11 PM
Yeah the snorkel great. Wouldnt get a nissan one though, they charge to much. Mine was trown in with the deal, I made the dealer cry during negotiations. Do the ring around of the aftermarket joints, and see who will supply and install for the best price.
Im sure someone on the forum will point you in the best direction.
yowie
23-08-2007, 11:25 PM
Welcome aboard. :)