PDA

View Full Version : Newby On The Block

Ric 61
15-08-2007, 10:18 PM
Hi everyone. Just threw down my pen and paper and worked out how to turn on a computer. I live on the sunshine coast in QLD with my wife and two girls. We get off track as often as we can in our LANDCRUISER. Its an '89' hj61 turbo. I had fitted an ARB trade rack, roll out awning, snorkle and f/r air lockers. I changed the front passenger seat to a bucket and fitted a consol fridge. It already had dual batteries, long range tank, rear wheel carrier, polly airbags, bar n steps and a turbo timer. Its not the first cruiser we've had but it is the best so far. Cheers all and happy travels.

Anjitago
15-08-2007, 10:19 PM
welcome mate!

you'll find heaps of good advice here

enjoy your wheeling!

e-Lux
16-08-2007, 12:43 PM
Welcome Ric, sounds like you've got a great setup... should throw some pics up in the members rigs section.

Ric 61
16-08-2007, 02:57 PM
Thanks guys, working out how to put pictures on here is the next big step. Wish me luck. The truck is still sorta new to us, and all the photos I had were on the digi camera till the kids dropped it, no more photos. Cheers.

BJ73 LX Lover
16-08-2007, 04:42 PM
Hey Ric, I'm a newby too, but pics is easy just search the forums and they'll give you excellent advice...took me about five minutes!

Harb
16-08-2007, 04:45 PM
Hey welcome, get ready , hold onto your hat, and welcome to the 4WD Monthy forum !!! :D

utedriver
16-08-2007, 04:48 PM
Welcome mate!! Sounds you have yourself a good vehicle there mate!!

Azza362
16-08-2007, 04:58 PM
Welcome mate!

Blue 60
17-08-2007, 05:49 PM
Welcome RIC 61..
Can you pop some pictures up of your rig....
sounds kool:)

crawla
17-08-2007, 10:30 PM
welcome ric, this is how I learnt how to use a computer on here. My typing has certainly come a long way!!! good luck with posting the pics......just remember to type before pasting the link and also typing after the link..........cheers. you have to put your pics on photobucket or similar before you do anything.

ravofireman
18-08-2007, 08:34 PM
welcome aboard,,

Although i have been a bit quiet today i am known as the clown

haha

Ask any one

marvic
21-08-2007, 01:37 AM
Welcome aboard Ric

GU'NIT-Patrol!
21-08-2007, 01:44 AM
Welcome to the Forum Ric!!
Im Moiz

GQMac
23-08-2007, 07:03 PM
Ric 61, welcome mate. The easiest way to post pictures is to create a free photobucket account. Download your images into the account and copy the img tag into your post.

Photobucket Login (http://www.photobucket.com)

bludnut
23-08-2007, 08:20 PM
welcom and have fun:D

Lugh
30-08-2007, 09:59 PM
G'day! Sounds like you've got a great rig there!

Celt's
04-09-2007, 06:26 PM
Welcome, hope you enjoy yourself.