PDA

View Full Version : New to the world of 4x4

exRevHead
11-08-2007, 08:03 PM
G'Day,

I've never owned a 4x4 but today I bought a 2003 Pajero 5sp auto with 62,000km's. I can't wait to get it over to moreton and do some camping.

If anyone could tell me of some easy 4wd tracks around brissie that would be great.

See you out there,
Steve :)

willdive
12-08-2007, 07:37 AM
Welcome to the world of 4WDing, hope you know it doesn't stop with buying the car now come all the add-ons. It potenially xmas each pay period.

For the tracks around BNE grab the Gregory's book 4WD Weekends. I have found this great for giving you the basic info on a whole pile of tracks and areas and then just google them and you'll be suprised what other info you can get off the net.

Happy driving

Will

4bdan
12-08-2007, 07:42 AM
Welcome abaord mate, you will have to post some pic's of her. There are plenty of pajero owners on here that can help you with anything you need too...

goldrush
12-08-2007, 09:11 AM
"Dirty weekends in south east qld" is a good book to give you a couple of ideas

exRevHead
12-08-2007, 10:44 AM
Welcome to the world of 4WDing, hope you know it doesn't stop with buying the car now come all the add-ons. It potenially xmas each pay period.

For the tracks around BNE grab the Gregory's book 4WD Weekends. I have found this great for giving you the basic info on a whole pile of tracks and areas and then just google them and you'll be suprised what other info you can get off the net.

Happy driving

Will
I've already got a ARB catalog full of circled items that I want :D I'll go get that book. Has anyone been to City view 4x4 park?

Cityview 4x4 Park - CityView 4x4 Park (http://www.cityview4x4park.com/)

Thanks mate,
Steve

exRevHead
12-08-2007, 10:46 AM
Welcome abaord mate, you will have to post some pic's of her. There are plenty of pajero owners on here that can help you with anything you need too...
I will pick it up tuesday or wednesday so I'll get a pic up befor the end of the week :thumb:

exRevHead
12-08-2007, 10:48 AM
"Dirty weekends in south east qld" is a good book to give you a couple of ideas
Thanks mate, I'll check it out.....(are you sure it's a 4x4 book :) ).

fire_boy
12-08-2007, 07:17 PM
Hi mate and welcome, if your willing to travel out to Toowoomba there some good tracks out this way.

utedriver
12-08-2007, 07:49 PM
Welcome mate, You have come to irght place for for info your after!!

CITYVIEW
14-08-2007, 10:15 PM
Welcome !!

http://www.4wdmonthly.com.au/forum/f23/cityview-sunday-29-07-07-a-36513/

Have a look.

CITYVIEW
14-08-2007, 10:18 PM
or try

http://www.4wdmonthly.com.au/forum/f23/cityveiw-end-july-35371/

Plenty of info , or just search City-view or Cityview.

Peter

Cityview 4x4 Park - CityView 4x4 Park (http://www.cityview4x4park.com)

4runner4
14-08-2007, 11:30 PM
welcome good luck with the 4wdriving

exRevHead
19-08-2007, 05:35 PM
Here's a cupple of qik pic's of my rig - just got it last Wednesday afternoon:

exRevHead
19-08-2007, 05:39 PM
Second pic :)

4bdan
20-08-2007, 05:19 PM
Nice, now you'll be chomping at the bit for a lift kit and bigger tyres...Don't worry it happens to everyone here ;)

exRevHead
20-08-2007, 06:00 PM
I've already been looking into it :thumb:

marvic
21-08-2007, 01:16 AM
Welcome aboard mate, get a fridge too, ya gotta take food

exRevHead
21-08-2007, 06:27 PM
i've been checking out the Engel fridge's - pretty expensive though.

marvic
22-08-2007, 02:22 AM
Worth every cent, mines in and going nearly all year. Great for pickin up frozen food in summer when the shops 50klms away

exRevHead
22-08-2007, 07:30 PM
Thats good to know. I'm a tradie and I was thinking of running a fridge full time for my lunch.

marvic
26-08-2007, 12:14 AM
I waited to the 4x4 show was on at Melbourne and Rays Outdoors in Ballarat done a good deal with the fridge cover too