View Full Version : Hello!
thomasando
31-07-2007, 01:10 PM
Hi there all. I've been reading here for a while but only just signed up - I hope that I'll have valid input from time to time!
I'm an IT guy by trade, which provides the fuel for my hobby - 4wding and everything that goes with it (including geocaching)! I drive a 1997 80 series cruiser with 317,000km on the clock and in fairly good condition given the mileage. I try to get away as often as I can.
The pics from left to right are the middle road at Moreton, parked at a park next to it's cousin, my uncle's 80, an easy section of a track that can be quite tricky that is near my home, and about the most extreme 4wding I could find on South Australia's Yorke Peninsula.
yowie
31-07-2007, 01:14 PM
Welcome. Nice choice of 4by :D
e-Lux
02-08-2007, 02:20 PM
Hey welcome mate... You talking about Wyreema just out of Toowoomba? If so where is that track in the third pic...
thomasando
02-08-2007, 03:28 PM
Yeah that's the one. That track is down at Gormans Gap, just off the Eastern Escarpment (near Flagstone Ck Rd). That was an easy part of the track - a lot better bits with jump ups, rocky climbs, mud after rain - heaps of tracks down there. Drop me a line sometime I'll be happy to go down there for a run with ya (and anyone else who's interested) sometime.
gunna musta
02-08-2007, 03:32 PM
gday mate ill be interested to come for a wheel one day soon to
welcome to the forum pete
thomasando
02-08-2007, 04:08 PM
No worries. Looking at heading to Sundown in a few weeks too (18 and 19 Aug) if you're interested. Would be good to finally hook up with some other local 4by owners.
e-Lux
02-08-2007, 04:31 PM
I'll let you know when I'm going out wheeling also... If your heading to Sundown you might want to have a look at this.
http://www.4wdmonthly.com.au/forum/f14/sundown-np-trip-35889/
Don't think I can get away this soon for a trip though.
thomasando
02-08-2007, 04:45 PM
Yeah, have been reading that thread. Should be a good trip if it happens!
mad_gecko_67
02-08-2007, 05:34 PM
welcome mate,
i'll be up 4 a wheel 1 weekend, Cheers
Matt
cruza driver
03-08-2007, 08:58 PM
G'day mate welcome to the forum :thumb:
4bdan
04-08-2007, 06:29 PM
Welcome aboard mate!
Celt's
04-08-2007, 07:02 PM
g'day mate and welcome to the place to be.
westvictoriaHILUX
04-08-2007, 08:38 PM
g'day mate and welcome to the place to be.
Im with celts.
marvic
05-08-2007, 12:29 AM
Welcome to the forum