PDA

View Full Version : Introducing my self and my Patrol

macorti
31-07-2007, 11:18 AM
G Day,
I would like to introduce my self, I'm from Costa Rica and I have Y60 from 1990, it's a SWB TD42, it is almost stock as you can see besides the 32x11.5R15 Maxxis Big Horn tyres, but I would like to get some 2" or 3" lift, snorkel, and some other stuff, what happens is that here in my country all that kind of gear is not cheap at all, and my rig has almost 350 K's on the clock.

At the bottom you can see some pictures of my rig, I hope you'll like it and what ever opinion you guys will have in order to improve my rig is more than welcome.

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j4/macorti/?action=view&current=P8090150.jpghttp://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j4/macorti/P8090150.jpg

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j4/macorti/PA020097.jpg

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j4/macorti/P7220101.jpg

Cheers....

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j4/macorti/?action=view&current=PA050125.jpg

e-Lux
02-08-2007, 02:25 PM
Hey didn't you post in Member Rig's??? Well welcome anyway

maphew
02-08-2007, 03:22 PM
Welcome Marcorti - nice truck, has got a lot of potential.
Look forward to seeing any future mods and accessories.

Keep the shiny side up...

Rogue Patrol
02-08-2007, 03:28 PM
G'day macorti, welcome, Nice shorty u got there.....

cruza driver
03-08-2007, 08:54 PM
welcome mate

4bdan
04-08-2007, 06:30 PM
Welcome aboard mate, nice shorty....

Anjitago
04-08-2007, 06:57 PM
welcome mate!

you asked about a couple of mods

suspension wise i would check out dobinson springs, it should be well under a $1000 for a 2-3"lift including shocks cheaper if you install yourself
I resently installed them in my lwb gq and am very happy with them.

if you want to keep some mud off the sides install a set of flares, often cheap on ebay.

snorkel can also check out ebay then take to a crash repairer or 4x4 shop to install or do it yourself if you are confident enough

also have a good look around the rear sliding windows they have a habbit of rusting out and leaking, for some reason when replaced with solid non opening windows they dont have the rusting problem.

rear control arms are quite thin and dont stand up well to punishment so you may consider replacing them dont know what they are like on ebay but advertised for $150 and rock sliders are also good to help protect the body if you want to do some more extreme off-roading

again welcome and have heaps of fun with your very capable rig

advertised on the forum are lots of meets so join in

Celt's
04-08-2007, 07:00 PM
welcome mate and good to see you on here. Enjoy

utedriver
04-08-2007, 09:26 PM
Gday mate, Tidy looking SWB there mate!!

tasmq
04-08-2007, 09:51 PM
Nice rig a bit of lift and a really great rig

marvic
05-08-2007, 12:42 AM
Welcome to the forum Macorti, nice rig