View Full Version : Bought a 4wd today
kevbutty
28-07-2007, 08:28 PM
G'day everyone,
I have been in Australia for 10 months now (emigrated from England) & today I have Bought a 4wd. We drove to Brisbane to get it & it was well worth it.
It is a :-
1996 land discovery tdi auto, green (of course).
240,000kms, ABS, twin Airbags, etc
safari snorkel,
TJM nudgebar, driving lamps,
BF Goodridge all terrains,
1" lift kit,
Lambswool seat covers (nice),
twin batteries,
Side runners,
etc
& we payed................$10,000 well chuffed!!!
Already planning a trip to Rainbow & beyond, anyone around the Sunshine coast fancy meeting up for some offroad Fun.
oldcourier
28-07-2007, 08:32 PM
HAHA A pommy and a Landrover, they just go together!!!
Glad to hear you got the new toy mate! Hope it treats you well and you get plenty of trips away in it. It won't take long to clock up the K's doing the trips across the country! :thumb:
tna racing
28-07-2007, 08:45 PM
HAHA A pommy and a Landrover, they just go together!!!
Glad to hear you got the new toy mate! Hope it treats you well and you get plenty of trips away in it. It won't take long to clock up the K's doing the trips across the country! :thumb:
OI ease up adam lol im english. but the land drovers funny tho. nah mate good buy m8
cruza driver
28-07-2007, 09:05 PM
good stuff mate you'll have to post some pics
taresk
28-07-2007, 09:13 PM
Sounds like a pretty good buy with the gear on it. Now you get to see some places that most Australians miss out on. Enjoy ;)
Celt's
28-07-2007, 11:48 PM
welcome and congrates on the new rig. there is always plenty of fellas around brissie and the coasts heading out.
kevbutty
29-07-2007, 04:18 PM
Here's a photo of her :truck:
Celt's
29-07-2007, 04:34 PM
good one, check out Brooksy's if your after any ideas for mods. He's just moved back down here recently.
kevbutty
29-07-2007, 04:46 PM
good one, check out Brooksy's if your after any ideas for mods. He's just moved back down here recently.
I have worked on Brooksy's rig ,its pretty cool :thumb:
sudso
03-08-2007, 01:41 AM
Good day to you sir. Splendid to have you join us.
So are ya a Landy grease monkey then?
4bdan
03-08-2007, 07:34 AM
Welcome aboard mate, nice Landy...
naukai
03-08-2007, 09:06 AM
Nice work
funny about the pom and landy thing, was reading it and thinking its going to be a lany and what do ya know!!!
all the best bud and have some fun
saltyqld
03-08-2007, 06:23 PM
looks good mate
we are going to DI in 2 weeks
marvic
05-08-2007, 12:14 AM
Welcome to the forum, nice rig.
goldrush
05-08-2007, 03:31 PM
G'day everyone,
I have been in Australia for 10 months now (emigrated from England) & today I have Bought a 4wd. We drove to Brisbane to get it & it was well worth it.
It is a :-
1996 land discovery tdi auto, green (of course).
240,000kms, ABS, twin Airbags, etc
safari snorkel,
TJM nudgebar, driving lamps,
BF Goodridge all terrains,
1" lift kit,
Lambswool seat covers (nice),
twin batteries,
Side runners,
etc
& we payed................$10,000 well chuffed!!!
Already planning a trip to Rainbow & beyond, anyone around the Sunshine coast fancy meeting up for some offroad Fun.
I will be hitting the beach at Noosa in the old Patrol from the 24th sept til the 28th. If you feel like meeting up and seeing how hard we can hit some of the sandy tracks let me know.
v8disco
05-08-2007, 03:41 PM
On Ya kev. Another Disco nut to annoy the others. I hope yours is as good as mine has been. They are great for making others eat their words.
Oh and
"tut tut pip pip and all that aye what then"
kevbutty
07-08-2007, 06:44 PM
Good day to you sir. Splendid to have you join us.
So are ya a Landy grease monkey then?
Yes I have been working on Land Rovers for over 17 years now & despite of all the problems I've seen I still love em :thumb:
I can also save quite a bit of cash by fixing them myself !
4runner4
08-08-2007, 10:51 AM
sounds nice welcome
Cape Runner
08-08-2007, 09:47 PM
welcome aboard bud................
dirtfix
13-08-2007, 05:06 PM
Hey mate, welcome to Aus! I just moved to the sunshime coast myself, PMed ya. Hit me back. Cheers,
Andrew.