130L OOT Long Ranger Tank
2x 40L Brown and Davis sill tanks
Cargo Barrier
MP3 Stereo
GME TX4400
Nokia Car Kit
Dual Batteries
Pics:
http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g228/Maggot4x4/My%20Rangie%20Pics/RangieSunset.jpg
http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g228/Maggot4x4/My%20Rangie%20Pics/Img2151.jpg
http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g228/Maggot4x4/My%20Rangie%20Pics/Build%20Up%20Pics/22072007094.jpg
http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g228/Maggot4x4/My%20Rangie%20Pics/IMGP2661.jpg
http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g228/Maggot4x4/My%20Rangie%20Pics/IMGP2660.jpg
http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g228/Maggot4x4/My%20Rangie%20Pics/DSCF0142.jpg
Rocky4.4
22-07-2007, 07:54 PM
1981 Range Rover 2 Door
4.4 Leyland Terrier V8
HI Torque Starter Motor
Dual Batterys
EF Ford V8 Radiator and Twin Thermos
LT95 4 Speed
Maxi 24 spine axles and Rear Maxi Diff lock
Maxi 24 spine axles And ARB Air Locker Front
2" Lift Dobinsions Springs
Rancho Shocks
4 Way Steering Damper
33x12.5xR15 Baja Claws
Full Respray Matt Black
Custom Interior With Checker Plate Door Trims
C44F Custom Front Bar
Spotties
Asus Laptop with GPS, 7'' Touch screen & Ozi Explorer
JVC MP3 Player
Uniden UHF
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p227/RockyNL/Picture084.jpg
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p227/RockyNL/Picture062.jpg
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p227/RockyNL/Picture083.jpg
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p227/RockyNL/Picture092.jpg
shakes
26-07-2007, 07:27 PM
83 4 door - now extra cab ute.
Leyland p76 4.4ltr- slightly stroked, balanced,flat tops, forgies, comp cam Straight gas - 225 mixer b2 convertor and XF throttle body
Poor mans 2" lift
2.5" Body Lift
'97 Discovery dash
Dual batt's.
small spot's
In the process of....
getting final engineers and rwc/rego, 33" tyres, rear winch cradle, extra gas tanks. full re-wire cause the previous owner did a terrible job. a lots of little tidy up stuff. gotta suss out the alternator still, OnBoardAir, air tank few other bits and piece's but that's all I can remember at the moment
long term..
cage and bucket seats, new tray to match the cage, hi-mount front. toy centre's locked f+r and 35"+
Grimace
26-07-2007, 08:12 PM
1991 shitbox
brooksy
26-07-2007, 09:09 PM
'03 V8 Discovery with the works. A lot of 1 off stuff from barwork to suspension. It has got everything except for front locker (it hasn't needed it yet) as all the factory goodies work very well. :thumb:
Can't post pics ATM as my computer is packed away :computer: . Most have seen it anyway.
brooksy
brooksy
26-07-2007, 09:10 PM
1991 shitbox
Hey Anthony, it will come good soon mate, don't you worry ;) :waycool:
brooksy
The-Landy
27-07-2007, 02:08 PM
Defender 130...1995 TDI fully overhauled and ready for long-range travel...pictures in my shed (link)..
Nemesis
27-07-2007, 05:02 PM
'03 V8 Discovery with the works. It has got everything except for front locker (it hasn't needed it yet) as all the factory goodies work very well. :thumb:
Can't post pics ATM as my computer is packed away :computer: . Most have seen it anyway.
brooksy
http://www.nems-images.com/index/albums/uploads/mud2.jpg
http://www.nems-images.com/index/albums/uploads/mud33.jpg
Sorry bout the old watermark urls ;)
Nemesis
27-07-2007, 05:05 PM
http://www.nems-images.com/index/albums/uploads/creek17.jpg
brooksy
27-07-2007, 09:23 PM
Cheers Bryan, gee your a good bloke !!:thumb:
brooksy
maggot4x4
30-07-2007, 07:01 PM
The new Rangie
http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g228/Maggot4x4/My%20Rangie%20Pics/The%20P38a/9c2ac82d.jpg
http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g228/Maggot4x4/My%20Rangie%20Pics/The%20P38a/f3fddfc3.jpg
http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g228/Maggot4x4/My%20Rangie%20Pics/The%20P38a/d900735a.jpg
Rocky4.4
31-07-2007, 11:30 AM
Very Nice Mate :thumb:
The 4.6 goes really good too, Just gotta watch temp in them they hate getting to hot, It can F&^k the block really easy.
Grimace
31-07-2007, 02:29 PM
Hey Anthony, it will come good soon mate, don't you worry ;) :waycool:
brooksy
MWUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA ! ! !
tpj77
01-08-2007, 06:09 PM
http://www.4wdmonthly.com.au/forum/f27/1987-range-rover-hi-line-36869/
All specs are there as well as pics.
Trav
THE D3
04-08-2007, 02:08 PM
Here's my Rover:
2005 Discovery 3 V8 HSE with all the fruit ie Premium Sound,13 speakers, Sat Nav, Sunroof, 7 seater
Recently put on 18inch GMAX Rims with General Tire At2 All Terrain Grabbers in 255/55/R18's.
In 2 weeks will be a Kaymar Rear Bar with Wheel Carrier, so will be getting another tyre to go underneath where current spare is and the other obviously on the wheel carrier.
Next if I can convince SWMBO will be an ARB Deluxe winch bar,winch with spotties.
Also looking at O/S and over here for underbody protection and rock sliders. There is a mob in US who are doing them for D3's, they look the ducks nuts :)Piccies, click for large pic:
http://images1.pictiger.com/thumbs/67/87eae9e0ad72b83d21d589a162dd8267.th.jpg (http://server1.pictiger.com/img/115783/picture-hosting/16062007346.php)
http://images1.pictiger.com/thumbs/43/7a2afd712d63437d6c517f359c57f043.th.jpg (http://server1.pictiger.com/img/115766/picture-hosting/14062007338.php)
http://images1.pictiger.com/thumbs/51/fb9f6efd6cac53da8fba387c43876451.th.jpg (http://server1.pictiger.com/img/116053/picture-hosting/29072007362.php)
http://images1.pictiger.com/thumbs/ff/74667256b8ede196812e2dfeca9c6aff.th.jpg (http://server1.pictiger.com/img/102232/picture-hosting/duck-creek-rd-012.php)
Regards
Stevo
Chappa_07
07-08-2007, 06:04 PM
This is my 1987 Rangie
2" Raises OME Suspension
2" Bodylift
35" Centerpede's/ Mickey Thompson MTZ's
Offset Wheels
XL Flares
ARB Bullbar
Hella Spotties
GME UHF
Rear ARB Airlocker
9500Lb Winch
http://www.4wdmonthly.com.au/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=9810&stc=1&d=1186473424
http://www.4wdmonthly.com.au/forum/attachments/f31/4478d1174262398-action-pics-4wding2-081-jpg
http://www.4wdmonthly.com.au/forum/attachments/f31/4477d1174262227-action-pics-img_0381-jpg
http://www.4wdmonthly.com.au/forum/attachments/f31/4399d1174090821-action-pics-img_0385-jpg
jeeptheone
22-08-2007, 09:19 PM
1988 Range Rover ex VM diesel
Is blue and scratched!
350 Chev transplant with QLD blue plate
Elederbrock manifold, Holley Carb, Electronic Ignition, Elderbrock Rocker covers and other various chrome bits
Genie extractors going inro a 2.5" custom exhaust all the way back
LT 77 5 speed box and a LT230 transfer case
Procomp shocks and steering dampner
3" spring lift and 30mm coil spacers
15" sunny rims with 31 x 10.5 Kumho Muddies
Alloy front bar manufacturer unknown
Steel rear bar possibly early ARB or Kaymar?
Fibreglass flares and trimmed wheel arches
Duel battery set up
Installed HiLine seats front and back to replace the poverty pack set, all carpets removed also
Lightforce spotties in the box and still debating which 4by to put them on?
Soon to be re registered for fun and games!
See pics in the shed.
JTO
def90
31-08-2007, 07:58 PM
heres my little 'wombat' defender 90
specs
f & r lockers arb
m'cnamara axles
heat treated toyo c.v's
bit of bar work here and there
genuine soft top, was a hard top
35 creepy's on 15 x 8 pro comp rock craw;lers
lights, under front and back
winch
scorpion winch bar
4BD1 turbo
bit of other stuff...
coupla pics, from stocko when i bought her then a couple along the way.
maggot4x4
01-09-2007, 11:10 PM
heres my little 'wombat' defender 90
specs
f & r lockers arb
m'cnamara axles
heat treated toyo c.v's
bit of bar work here and there
genuine soft top, was a hard top
35 creepy's on 15 x 8 pro comp rock craw;lers
lights, under front and back
winch
scorpion winch bar
4BD1 turbo
bit of other stuff...
coupla pics, from stocko when i bought her then a couple along the way.
Hey Sam, the trailer is looking good now, we'll have to catch up again.
def90
05-09-2007, 07:07 PM
hey ash,
cheers mate, still alot of work to be done on it!!
so when are we organising another run?:waycool:
101 Ron
05-09-2007, 08:19 PM
Ex Australian army FC 101 Landrover.
Heavy duty steel bull bar
Detriot soft locker in rear
Lpg with between chassis tank
80 amp altenator
Dual batteries
Three jerry can holders mounted out side body.
Currently working on refitting the standard water proof ignition system.
Engine driven air compressor and 12lt tank.
Huge air horn.
Spot lights
Fm and ufh cb radio
The above has been added.
The standard specs are.
Low compression 3.5 lt rover V8.........runs on poor fuel.
Running gear is similar to early range rover with permanet 4WD
Low reduction is about 78 to 1 in first gear.
Legal pay load is 1500 kg
Diff are Salsbury extra heavy duty with 5.5 ratios and very large drive axles like no other rover, as are the front CVs
110 lt fuel tank......it needs it!
10 inch ground clearence under diffs and the rest of the chassis and running gear is very high.
A transfer case driven winch is fitted with 6000lb pull and is self laying under chassis design with front or rear pulls and a pulley cable design to allow side ways pulls if required.
Body work is mostly alloy and gal steel and can be stripped down to a platform carrier type configeration.
A normal unladen weight is about 2000kg and can be reduced to1500kg quickly for helicopter lifting.
Standard tyres are 900x 16 which I think is equal to 36 inch.
20 inch Unmog wheels fit on with little modification as the wheel arches are huge.
Dual circult drums all round with load sensor on rear and booster.
Axe pick and shovel holders fitted standard.
Transmission is removed in half an hour either through the top or bottom.
Low CofG and is near the middle of the vehicle.
Early production vehicles had a extra PTO for a power driven trailer of 1500 kg pay load.
Springs are parabolic and only two leafs per wheel.
Compact and small for its cargo area.
This vehicle is the easiest rover to work on despite its forward control design.
built in 1977 for British Army as a gun tractor.
Engine is fitted with large oil cooler.
Recovery and lifting points fitted as is a front pintle tow hook.
The bad points are
Only 2600 ever made
Heavy steering
No frills cabin
Sweat box in summer.
Spring rates reflect its 1500kg pay load
Regards Ron.
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p299/101Ron/101stuff2006045.jpg?t=1188986895http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p299/101Ron/101stuff2006047.jpg?t=1188986949http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p299/101Ron/101stuff2006017.jpg?t=1188987026http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p299/101Ron/amvcsanzacdayrallienowramembers001.jpg?t=118898708 2
maggot4x4
07-09-2007, 10:58 PM
The New truck, picked it up today, a 2003 TD5 Auto D2
http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g228/Maggot4x4/My%20D2%20Pics/First%20Day/d1e85f1a.jpg
http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g228/Maggot4x4/My%20D2%20Pics/First%20Day/88c2a67f.jpg
http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g228/Maggot4x4/My%20D2%20Pics/First%20Day/5db4b9f4.jpg
http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g228/Maggot4x4/My%20D2%20Pics/First%20Day/21f7cef1.jpg
http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g228/Maggot4x4/My%20D2%20Pics/First%20Day/887a3601.jpg
cloughy
09-09-2007, 01:02 PM
101 ron, Any chance of more pics please?? Inside the cargo area and of the interior would be great, Thanks
101 Ron
09-09-2007, 05:33 PM
http://www.4wdmonthly.com.au/customs_armyfatigues.php
Check this out......a very well restored 101 landy
101 Ron
09-09-2007, 05:41 PM
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p299/101Ron/101stuff2006028.jpg?t=1189323537
Mjne has a non standaerd 12 volt dash board...Ron
The Low Ranger
13-09-2007, 12:07 AM
My current off roader is a 1997 series 1 Discovery, 3.9 V8 with 5 speed manual. I've had the car for about 18 months now and am slowly getting the required mods accomplished to complete the touring setup that I am after. The vehicle was purchased as a 1 owner at the end of 2005 with only 91000 k's on the clock. So far I have managed to up that to nearly 130000 k's with virtually no problems at all. I have performed all of the modifications to the vehicle myself (excluding the lpg setup) and have made all of the bolt on accessories apart from the roof rack which I managed to flog off my brother. Modifications and accessories so far include:
- Custom made bullbar with fog light cluster.
- Custom 52L long range fuel tank between chassis and sill panel RHS.
- Custom replacement 35L main fuel tank which sits between chassis and RH quarter panel, behind the wheel arch.
- 72L LPG system (twin tanks) to replace original fuel tank, cradle was modified for more precise fitment.
- Hayman Reese HD tow bar, modified to suit LPG system.
- 2" Raised Lovells coils all round.
- Polyair bags for rear end.
- Aluminium full length roof rack, modified to accept Quintrex Dory aluminium dinghy.
Mods/accessories in the pipeline:
- 52L stainless water tank for under LH sill panel.
- Custom side steps/sliders to suit sill tanks.
- Custom rear bar including twin wheel carrier.
Future mods/accessories:
- Extractors and 2.5" free flow exhaust.
- Uni filter foam air filter
- Extra long travel shocks with 30mm coil spacers and modified bumpstops.
- Dual pathway unichip to suit dual fuel
- Cooper STT's when the current tyres wear out.
- Rear drawer system
- Snorkel
- Dual battery system
- Electric winch
ROVERNIT
20-09-2007, 10:39 PM
I would love to post pic and list all the goodies on D2 99 V8 except my only claim to fame is a set of 32 inch Cooper STT at the moment every thing else is either on the study floor in transit or waiting for the appointment to be fitted. Here they are any way as I need to be a part of things here, cant help my self The 100mm oversized spring from Dobinson haven’t arrived, due to come early next week, being painted I’m advised, the front ACE sway bar links bought from LR Direct in the UK to be used for the rear are sitting in my study along with extended ABS and Brake lines bought from Expedition Exchange in the US. The spring retainers from Equip are on their way. I’m waiting for the Cranked Watts Linkage, lower shock mounts and cross member spacers to arrive from Rovertym in the States, I haven’t bought the Bump stops or shocks yet as I want to measure the Droop and the bump stop to get the shocks right instead of having a second guess to what I need, but I will be buying Bilsteins from Quadrant Suspension in VIC Finally the D2 will be going in on the Wednesday 3rd October for the ARB lockers no shafts at this stage maybe perhaps a front barAny way not as fun as the others, there already there Cheers Hak
Defender130
27-09-2007, 08:47 AM
Love the 101's
cooter
28-09-2007, 10:34 PM
94 disco
tdi tweaked
gq diffs 80 series springs and tough dog shocks
33 mudstars when i actually start driving it again the 35s will be on
7 inches of lift (yep 7)
every 1 said it would be unstable untill they came for a run and were impressed
dvd player
gps
upgraded high displacement ps pump
when i get time the side bars and rock sliders will be fitted
RANGIE3.5
28-01-2008, 12:23 PM
HI All,
Here's a couple of pics of my 88 rangie 3.5 efi at the moment it's got a 1 inch lift kit,31 inch tyres and a set of lightforce 240 blitz with more mods to come.
this was when i brought it
http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o147/rangerover88/Photo-0214.jpg
And this is now
http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o147/rangerover88/23122007491.jpg
http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o147/rangerover88/27122007493.jpg
Chilli
30-01-2008, 07:27 PM
This is my 93 V8 Disco. I've only had it for about 18 months and its done around 138,000 km all up. I got it at 116,000km so I was pretty happy with that. All I've needed to do is change the oil filter every 8,000km and put a new set of plugs in it. It was really stock when I got it the things I have added are;
Exterior:
-Bilstein shocks and King Springs all heavy duty which lifts it up a tad.
-31X10.5 R15 Silverstone All Terrains and new silver sunnies (I had to cut the guards about 2 inches all round and part of the bull bar to fit em.
-A full length tradesman roof cage with hi lift jack and shovel brackets.
-Tough Dog steering damper
-Air flow snorkel which I fitted in the driveway last week (a disaster but I got it on).
-IPF 800D spotlights with 130w globes
-Its got an ARB front bar, reese rear bar.
-I chucked on some plumbers piping on the roof racks to carry my surf rods.
UHF and AM radio antennas.
Interior:
Garmin 45XL land and marine GPS,
Navman S50,
JVC ipod car stereo (reads straight from the ipod),
Uniden UHF radio,
GME Electrophone AM radio.
Tirfor hand winch and air compressor in the far back.
It's manily set up for getting to remote fishing spots on the beach and for a bit of off roading when it rains:thumb: . It's not the greatest looking truck but it was what I could afford and its all paid for. Thanks for looking.
Punk_Cruiser
30-01-2008, 11:07 PM
hey 101ron I asume because your rover weighs under 4500kgs you can drive it on a standard c class licence or am I talking crap. BTW I think your rigs is awseome.
Psimpson7
01-02-2008, 10:15 PM
Heres a couple of pics of my Landy.
Its a 2001 Defender 90 td5
Loads of tweaks including
Front and rear ARB Diff locks
Front and rear Winches (8274 and 9.5xp)
Albright solenoids
Rock Sliders
Full roll cage
OME LTR damper
2" OME Lift
galvanised chassis
modified electronics
Discovery 2 flashable ecu
Diff Guards
255 85 r16 bfg mud terrains (hopefully 35" krawlers soon too!)
etc etc
Also has Lightforce 240 blitz lights not pictured
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v707/Psimpson7/ormeau/IMG_1404small.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v707/Psimpson7/ormeau/IMG_1424small.jpg
Pete
Muddydigger
04-02-2008, 04:51 PM
Heres mine 95 HSE 4.6
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p296/muddydigger/DSC00788.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p296/muddydigger/DSC00785.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p296/muddydigger/DSC00783.jpg
D-Fender
04-02-2008, 05:09 PM
Hey guys, I wanna get a Defender 90 But I love the Landy 101's,. 101Ron mate nice work thats a sweet truck, love it :D:thumb::D:thumb:
Cheers!
OGJON
04-02-2008, 06:01 PM
83 RRC with auto box conversion, 3.5L, twin carbies, elec ignition.
I will be picking it up this week
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p300/ogjon/100_0608.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p300/ogjon/100_0609.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p300/ogjon/100_0610.jpg
101 Ron
06-02-2008, 04:34 PM
Standard car licence to drive a 101 .
You would not want to put the missus behind the wheel.
Heavy steering and if you want to stop you must plan well ahead.
It drives like a truck with early model rangie running gear.
BBM Rick
09-02-2008, 11:01 AM
Yes, it is a Rover. A 1992 Range Rover "Sherwood" limited edition to be exact! Only 50 Sherwoods made it to Aus, and here I am chopping it up! Haha!
So far we have spent a bit of time in the car hole doing a few nessecary mods. First up was a 4in lift, featuring Tough Dog coils and 41mm bore Foam Cell shocks. We followed this by chopping a fair bit of guard, door and body away to fit the big flares that make room for the 35in MTZ's. These are mounted to a set of Mickey Thompson Classic Locks measuring 17x9.
Underneath we have fitted the 60 series Landcruiser diffs that used to reside under Cowboy Shanes Rangie, and these came fitted with airlockers, 4.5:1 ratios, and CroMo CV's.
So far I have also had a 3rd's Draglink made up (soon to be followed by a matching Tierod), a set of Big O drop radius arms, and we put a set of 3rd's rear lower bombproof arms too. The rear upper links are standard rangie with a Dobbin Engineering A-Frame swivel joint.
We also had to make up some tailshafts, and these are all new units featuring double cardin joints both front and rear.
I also had Colin come around and put a new head unit in for me. Big Earl also put a flash new UHF with all the controls on the mic in for me!
Up front we have fitted an IPF headlight upgrade kit that has lenses, reflectors, 90/130 globes and the wiring harness as well. To complement these, I have 4 x Lightforce 170's, just in case I get scared of the dark!
I have had the exhaust opened up from the header pipe back, utilising a stainless muffler. Sounds pretty cool, but will add some extracters later for a real tuff noise! The other thing we had to make up was some braided brakelines.
Well, thats about it so far, but hopefully coming soon will be a sturdy set of sliders, some bashplating, and maybe a rear quater chop to finish it off.
Id like to thank all involved in helping out, including Jeff, Liam, Colin, Earl and Shane Eslick for their hard work, it wouldnt be as far along as it is without your help guys, so thanks!
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o42/bbmrick/roversidesml.jpg
http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o42/bbmrick/roverfrontsml.jpg
Rocky4.4
09-02-2008, 11:31 AM
Nice Rangie Rick, Pitty about the Toy diff's under her would not think there would be much of a price difference between the Toy and Rover diff's once all locked with Maxi's in them ?? Any reason for not keeping them?
BBM Rick
09-02-2008, 11:39 AM
Nice Rangie Rick, Pitty about the Toy diff's under her would not think there would be much of a price difference between the Toy and Rover diff's once all locked with Maxi's in them ?? Any reason for not keeping them?
I got the diffs off a mate who had em in his Rangie. So they were ready to bolt in, built, and the price was RIGHT! I seriously doubt I could have gotten one diff "Max-ied" for the money I paid for the Toy's.
Rocky4.4
09-02-2008, 11:57 AM
I got the diffs off a mate who had em in his Rangie. So they were ready to bolt in, built, and the price was RIGHT! I seriously doubt I could have gotten one diff "Max-ied" for the money I paid for the Toy's.
I payed about 2,800 for mine but did most of it myself, Put arb locker in the front with the maxi axles was a bit cheaper around 2,500, Can't say much as i have a leyland p76 motor and Ford radiator.
cewilson
14-02-2008, 08:35 PM
Below is my old girl. It is a 93 Defender, 200tDi. Now has over 500k on the clock.
So far I have:
Winch bullbar
Spotlights
GME UHF
GME AM CB
Roof Console
Halogen Inserts
Chequerplate (to cover damage esp)
Side Steps
Roof Rack
Discovery high range gears
Maxi-Drive low range gears
Maxi-Drive track rod
Maxi-Drive rear axle
Hankook Muddies - 235/85 R16
Safari Snorkel
E-Trek GPS
Laptop running OziExplorer and Garmin mapping
Touch Screen
Items on there way (mainly because I just busted the front diff)
Front & Rear ARB diff locks
Maxi-Drive front axles and Drive Flanges - well from Barry anyway
ARB air compressor and tyre kit - for the above diff locks
Tyredog tyre monitoring system
2" suspension lift - either pro-comp or OME
Ironman 12,000lb winch
Laptop mount - touch screen is too small and fiddly to use
This vehicle has carried me from Tassie to the NT around my various postings, as well as doing tracks like the Simpson, Watagans, Stockton, Gregory N.P, Canberra and heaps all in between. I couldn't have asked for a better vehicle for capability and touring. I have 3 children and a wife (kinda part of the package) and this vehicle has carried us around with some great memories.
Pics from other trips etc are on: 4WD Photos @ 4WD Links :: cewilson (http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/gallery/cewilson)
Hope you like it
Chris
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/album379/Brindy_s_Late_July_07_086.sized.jpg
Trobbo
27-02-2008, 02:06 PM
OK here it is. My 94 ES Discovery. Usually seen caressing the mountain ranges around eastern Melbourne but more recently ventured north to sunny (cough) queensland where our group managed to get flooded on fraser island due to persistent rains. It runs a
4.6 ltr V8
Gas injection
40mm body lift
3 inch spring lift
f&r lockers
4.11 diffs
warn highmount
Modded ARB bull bar
HID's in the garage waiting to be fitted.
etc, etc
Usually runs 35's but I sometimes put the all terrains on, if it is going to do some miles on the blacktop.
2stroke
27-02-2008, 08:20 PM
I bought it about 5 yrs ago it had 168 k on it then,now it's got 205 k should do me for a while yet.It has 120L long range tank with guard ,rear maxidrive long travel shocks two batteries,no swaybars and on board compressor,the rest you can see.
cewilson
28-02-2008, 08:23 PM
Very nice 2stroke. You might have noticed that I have a soft spot for Defenders!