PDA

View Full Version : Mug & Rig Shots

Pages : [1] 2

baby_troupe
31-07-2003, 10:23 PM
Show us your Mug shots & / or Rig Shots, so everyone here knows who they are talking to.

Mine are as follows
http://www.4lux.net/albums/album02/ColC.jpg
http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/BT-In-Home-Office.jpg

BigBugga
31-07-2003, 10:32 PM
I can do this

http://www.aulro.com/albums/album10/brunswick4.jpg

http://www.aulro.com/albums/album10/KALtrip.jpg

I am hiding behind everyone else

Look closly, you might miss me 8)

alki
31-07-2003, 11:53 PM
http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/what car.jpg

http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/rockhopping311.jpg

http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/dado&haris21.jpg

edited to make my self look smaller ;D

BigBugga
01-08-2003, 09:46 AM
LOOK OUT

It's a giant Alki :o

And I thought I was big :P

alki
01-08-2003, 03:47 PM
So I should change my user name to giant alki? :-[

alki
01-08-2003, 04:13 PM
looks better now,thanks to Baby Troopy :)

BigBugga
01-08-2003, 06:11 PM
Phew much better.
;)

GQ GUY
04-08-2003, 10:27 AM
Thanks for that Alki.

You looked real scary on a 21" monitor ;D

alki
04-08-2003, 10:59 PM
Yeah, but Nissan looked much better :)

Lotza MUMBO
05-08-2003, 07:46 AM
;D

This is my rig it aint nothing special but it gets me to the shops.

http://www.maxfurnitures.com/data/c8e750d3-a8cc-4387-955f-f91fd79ffeb4.jpg

And this is the most current pic i have of me. Its a couple of years old now.

http://www.maxfurnitures.com/data/948a5138-7826-4ecf-9fc7-428d99234fd7.jpg

BigBugga
05-08-2003, 11:29 AM
Interesting.

You are a lot younger that I thought you would be. :P

Lotza MUMBO
05-08-2003, 07:36 PM
Whats that saying?

Your only as old as the women you are feeling http://www.maxfurnitures.com/data/307718d9-af61-4f47-956b-47d0b07920b0.jpg

BigBugga
05-08-2003, 11:02 PM
So that make's me 24 ;D

baby_troupe
06-08-2003, 02:21 PM
I won't say my age then on the grounds that the thumbprint could become a blocksplitter print. ;D

BigBugga
06-08-2003, 04:17 PM
I won't say my age then on the grounds that the thumbprint could become a blocksplitter print. ;D

ROFL ;D

rock runner
07-08-2003, 11:39 AM
heres a pic of my 4runner when i brought it it had a rusty and bent bullbar so i took it off for a better approach angle. ;D ;D ;Dhttp://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/4runner.jpg

baby_troupe
07-08-2003, 04:38 PM
That pic looks kind of familiar.
Was that Mt White?

rock runner
08-08-2003, 11:17 AM
That pic looks kind of familiar.
Was that Mt White?

no it a place called mindarie in WA ;D

BigBugga
08-08-2003, 04:42 PM
It is a nice area. 8)

baby_troupe
15-09-2003, 08:15 AM
Just thought I'd give tyhis a bump to the top so some of the new members get to see us & maybe post some of their pics. ;D

bbushy
15-09-2003, 09:07 AM
keeping in mind that i am blonde ;D, teach me how to do this guys, please

baby_troupe
15-09-2003, 09:55 AM
This is what I have been PMing people who ask,

What I do to post a pic, is as follows (pretty simple stuff once you get used to it)
Before you start, you will need to get your picture(s) hosted on a website somewhere & be able to view those files through the internet.
1, Find the URL of a picture.
What I do to get this is find a pic, right click on it & select properties. The full url path will be shown.
Click & drag over this (including the http part) & once the full path is hightlighted, right click again & select copy.
2, Put the link into your message
You can do this by right clicking on the text part of the screen (where you can type) & select paste.
3, Now you want to make the url into a picture.
Click & drag over the full url path you have just pasted in, highlighting it.
Then click on the http://www.4wdmonthly.com.au/forum/YaBBImages/img.gif button.

To test it, click on Preview.

bbushy
15-09-2003, 10:00 AM
k, ta
ill try it!

alki
15-09-2003, 10:35 AM
half an hour later,still waiting ;D

baby_troupe
15-09-2003, 10:54 AM
Camera must have broken, or the site she is trying to post to has crashed. ;D

bbushy
15-09-2003, 03:39 PM
sorry guys i didn't think you cared! My photos are on a site that has decided to keep the albums but delete all the pitcures so i'm waiting for a guy to call me back about it, but i've got all the photos of round 2 (after 4wdmonthly, of course), which someone wanted to see but can't access any of them.
I'm working on it!!!
Pat will have some somewhere (being the editor and all)!

BigBugga
15-09-2003, 04:47 PM
hhmmm sound's like a tease job to me :P

baby_troupe
15-09-2003, 04:48 PM
I reckon.

BigBugga
15-09-2003, 04:57 PM
Nice but isnt it ;D

bbushy
15-09-2003, 05:44 PM
??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ???

BigBugga
15-09-2003, 05:53 PM
hehehe confused you have we BBushy???

bbushy
15-09-2003, 05:56 PM
i need a little yellow guy that nods!

BigBugga
15-09-2003, 06:15 PM
will this do??

http://www.smilies.nl/muziek/music049.gif

bbushy
15-09-2003, 07:02 PM
nodding again!

Rocky
17-09-2003, 02:16 PM
Here's my ute...

http://home.iprimus.com.au/psychocat/LUX.jpg

I'll try and find a mug shot :p

HSV Rangie
17-09-2003, 04:04 PM
My RR.

http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/img15.gif

http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/SKIPPERA.JPG

For those that want to know it was a Farr 11.6.
raced out of Townsville.

Michael.

grungle99
17-09-2003, 04:17 PM
Hey HSV

Nice Truck

Given the name I assume there would be a lion in there hooded cage....

Specs Please :)

grungle99
17-09-2003, 04:18 PM
Just found the WWW

;D

Green Beast
17-09-2003, 09:10 PM
this is mine in a pose

http://www.geocities.com/vette_boy87/FrontFJ40.jpg

then mine in a hole

http://www.geocities.com/vette_boy87/Bogged.jpg

hopefully this works

Rocky
17-09-2003, 09:21 PM
If people can only see little boxes above with a red 'x' in them instead of the pictures, then they'll have to right click on it, select 'properties', highlight the URL, copy it and paste it into their browser's address bar.

I think I've just confused half a dozen people!! :D

baby_troupe
17-09-2003, 09:22 PM
Try again mate.

BigBugga
17-09-2003, 09:29 PM
Got to see them.
Nice looking unit

Green Beast
17-09-2003, 09:31 PM
i just made a site on geocities so i could post them
its http://thegreenbeast.cjb.net
its got a story and stuf
i dont havee many photos yet
but check it out to see the photos there

baby_troupe
17-09-2003, 09:54 PM
Looks good mate.

bbushy
17-09-2003, 09:58 PM
http://202.68.162.165/Photo51/520971/30/49117410.jpg

bbushy
17-09-2003, 10:00 PM
oh yeah that worked well! BT BB help me!!! :-\ :-\ :-\

baby_troupe
17-09-2003, 10:04 PM
Here u go
http://202.68.162.165/Photo51/520971/30/49117410.jpg

You didn't highlight b4 clicking on http://www.4wdmonthly.com.au/forum/YaBBImages/img.gif

bbushy
17-09-2003, 10:09 PM
thanks god! but its so little!

Rocky
17-09-2003, 10:11 PM
It's a Matchbox sized fourby :D

bbushy
17-09-2003, 10:13 PM
hey! at least its something! how long have i been trying? 3 days!
Is that good enough for you BT and BB? ;D ;D

bbushy
17-09-2003, 10:17 PM
http://202.68.162.165/Photo51/520971/60/49117410.jpg

woohoo, its not very grunty ill work on some action shots

baby_troupe
17-09-2003, 10:21 PM
Looks OK to me. ;D

baby_troupe
17-09-2003, 10:21 PM
The second shot is much better bbushy

BigBugga
17-09-2003, 10:26 PM
Damm, small aint it....

hehehe

So where are the rest then????

naaaa look's good,

BigBugga
17-09-2003, 10:27 PM
oh yeah nice one.

Put in a bigger photo just as I make a small comment about the other one's

Dammit

But look's even better full sized

bbushy
17-09-2003, 10:31 PM
haha now whose blonde?

baby_troupe
17-09-2003, 10:34 PM
Looking looking.
Down there, up here.
Nah no blonde hairs here.
The occasional grey, but no blonde ;D

cuttin loose
17-09-2003, 10:34 PM
Heya Bbushy,

Awesome lil Truck!!

got any more pics?? large ones of course.... ;D ;D ;D

cuttin loose
17-09-2003, 10:35 PM
showin your age hey BT?? ;D ;D ;D

BigBugga
17-09-2003, 10:37 PM
Havnt been blonde for a long time.

Just have a brainfart moment now and then :P

baby_troupe
17-09-2003, 10:38 PM
Yeah mate.

I don't mind though.
The other option is too slow for me.

cuttin loose
17-09-2003, 10:40 PM
brainfart or bein blonde BT???

me lost... ???

( and i'm not blonde...last time i checked anyways..)

BigBugga
17-09-2003, 10:42 PM

me lost... ???

I thought you were lachie??

grungle99
17-09-2003, 10:45 PM
Here we go!!!

http://users.tpg.com.au/grungle/Gallery/002F.JPG

http://users.tpg.com.au/grungle/Gallery/006F.JPG

baby_troupe
17-09-2003, 10:48 PM

me lost... ???

I was referring to other options.
Getting older or being dead.
I would rather get older.

BigBugga
Very nice grungle ;D

baby_troupe
Nice Defender Grungle99 ;D

cuttin loose

me lost... ???

I thought you were lachie??

i spose i do have my moments but hey....hehe

bbushy
17-09-2003, 10:50 PM
very nice grungle!!

ok guys heres the ute:
http://202.68.162.165/Photo51/520971/60/49127784.jpg

baby_troupe
17-09-2003, 10:52 PM
Now that's a quality vehicle bbushy. :P

BigBugga
17-09-2003, 10:52 PM
A ute too hey bbushy, nice one.

Now how about a photo of yourself ;D

cuttin loose
17-09-2003, 10:53 PM
gotta love the troopies huh guys?? ;D ;D ;D

baby_troupe
17-09-2003, 10:55 PM
75 Series ustes are the next best thing to a troopy ;D

bbushy
17-09-2003, 10:57 PM
lachie, did you just call my beautiful landcruiser ute a troopy?

BB, um sorry fresh out of me photos!! (remember i'm tryin to stay inconspicuous!) 8)

BigBugga
17-09-2003, 11:01 PM
BB, um sorry fresh out of me photos!! (remember i'm tryin to stay inconspicuous!) 8)

LMAO, I dont think it is working to well.

cuttin loose
17-09-2003, 11:08 PM
lachie, did you just call my beautiful landcruiser ute a troopy?

ehuh.....uhm..... oops.... i....er.....think i left the fuorby running.... ;D

BigBugga
17-09-2003, 11:11 PM
lol, watch it mate, you will make her angry :-\

bbushy
17-09-2003, 11:13 PM
BB Lachie has just joined that list!! and i am still inconspicuous-ish. nah i just worked out the only photos i have on hand are deb photos and there is no chance of that ever happening and the other ones well..... i dont think it would be legal!

BigBugga
17-09-2003, 11:15 PM
that damm list again huh :-[

And as for the photo's

I promise not to look for too long if you put them up :o

bbushy
17-09-2003, 11:17 PM
not a chance!!

BigBugga
17-09-2003, 11:19 PM
lol oh well was no harm in asking

cuttin loose
17-09-2003, 11:19 PM
that was soo convincing BB.... ;D

BigBugga
17-09-2003, 11:21 PM
that was soo convincing BB.... ;D

yeah I think she saw right through that one

bbushy
17-09-2003, 11:35 PM
yeah right bb! I'll try and replace the 2 ive put up with some action shots! but the me thing sorry bb but not gonna happen, ever!

grungle99
18-09-2003, 08:53 AM
Hey BBushy

My Neighbour has a 75 tray back and he has plumbed a supercharger onto it. Goes like the clappers and cost $500. $250 for the SC and $250 for the plumbing.....

Makes a huge difference but is quite noisy incab.

Thanks guys for the comments on the rig. (its actually a 110 County - ie pre Td model. Runs a modified 4.4 (now 4.8).

HSV Rangie
18-09-2003, 09:08 AM
Grungle99,

Yes It has a Lion under bonnet.

HSV 215 now around 230kw.
75mm mandrel bent exhaust.
ZF auto.
Lt230 T/case with 1.003-1 high range gears.
4.3-1 toy diff centres in RR housings.
Front diff hi pinion reverse cut.
Jacmac 30 spline axles.
75 mm spring lift.
50mm body lift.
Custom suspension links and rad arms.
rear ball joint spacer.

Michael.

fourbyphil
18-09-2003, 09:08 AM
250 for the super charger? good price ehh from a mate or trading post?

grungle99
18-09-2003, 09:34 AM
4xphil (lay....)

The SC is one of the 1600 Corolla in Japan. that price is what it cost from a jap parts importer aparently. 4AGZE Motor I think???

HSV

Sounds like a good setup.

My truck has the P76 4.4 block bored - re-sleeved with toyota LC Liners and Buick V6 Pistons (out to 4.8L)

crow torque cam
ground and re-hardened bottom end
aftermarket four bolt caps
3.5 heads
3.5 valley manifold
rams horn twin carbs with BRC LPG Mixers
LT95 Tranny
2.5 inch coil lift (front are Rear HD RR Rear are UK Military Import cold wound)

MAXI Drive Front and Rear
Front cross drilled housing - Oversizeed axles/bearings and foru spider gear centre with outerhousing double laminated...

Ramsey 8000lb

BFG 33.12.5 Mudders

Love it...

HSV Rangie
18-09-2003, 09:45 AM
grungle99,
Nice very nice.

Michael.

bbushy
18-09-2003, 10:38 AM
ok BB, here you go, mug shot and my car all in one!!!

http://202.68.162.165/Photo51/520971/60/49269058.jpg

cuttin loose
18-09-2003, 10:42 AM
haha!!... top pic there bbushy... ;D ;D ;D

bbushy
18-09-2003, 10:44 AM
cute huh?

srowlandson
18-09-2003, 10:45 AM
http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/prado_120_series.jpg

:)

grungle99
18-09-2003, 11:32 AM
Nice Tojo!!!!!!

Hey BT

Tell me more about your rig. I picked up on the fact that it is a pre-import model and hence not to common in Aus but you where saying it is running similar stuff to the Bundera and hence the 75series stuff tends to bolt up.... Talk to me.... is this the case...... if so ilike it in a big way. Comfort of the prado yet tuff as all hell like the 75!!!!!

GOOOOSSSSTTTUUUFFFFF MMMAAAAATTTTEEEEEYYYYY

BigBugga
18-09-2003, 09:51 PM
bbushy I think you need a new razor :-\

baby_troupe
18-09-2003, 10:28 PM
Hey BT

Tell me more about your rig. I picked up on the fact that it is a pre-import model and hence not to common in Aus but you where saying it is running similar stuff to the Bundera and hence the 75series stuff tends to bolt up.... Talk to me.... is this the case...... if so ilike it in a big way. Comfort of the prado yet tuff as all hell like the 75!!!!!

GOOOOSSSSTTTUUUFFFFF MMMAAAAATTTTEEEEEYYYYY

That is pretty much how it is.
It is a Grey Import (imported second Hand) from Japan.
Built in 1991, complianced in oz in 2000.
Specs are on http://baby-troupe.i8.com/baby_troupe_Current-Specifications.htm

Nice Coil suspension, air con, power steer, electric windows & mirrors, Auto Tranny, yet long wheelbase bundy body & EFI TD.

Love it to death.

grungle99
25-09-2003, 10:39 AM
Notice nobody else is posting piccies - common get them in here...

lewy110
25-09-2003, 12:43 PM
i will try and post some pics of my county as soon as I work it out

lewy110
25-09-2003, 01:02 PM
http://www.geocities.com/rijidijau/muddy_lewy.jpg

BigBugga
25-09-2003, 01:04 PM
almost

Put the code between the img comands

bbushy
25-09-2003, 01:06 PM

better?

bbushy
25-09-2003, 01:07 PM
i tried to help! like BT did with mine but it didnt work!

BigBugga
25-09-2003, 01:07 PM
nope
the path is blocked

lewy110
25-09-2003, 01:09 PM
I think i worked it out

grungle99
25-09-2003, 01:43 PM
Nice Rig Lewy!!!

Mine is seen on Page two of the thread.

I Absolutely love the 110 County's. - Checked out your www. looks great to see the 110's.

Will try to get some more piccies of mine and get them posted.

Grungle

lewy110
25-09-2003, 02:22 PM
i saw yours on there, nice. Countys are much better than those pretenders. I am still saving for twin maxi drives but will have them one day

baby_troupe
25-09-2003, 05:33 PM
Looks liek one of those sites that doesn't like hot linking

alki
25-09-2003, 09:15 PM
What is that thing on top of left hand fender(looks like snorkel ram)

BTW
Is that bbushy's or lewy's

Rocky
25-09-2003, 10:27 PM
:P
I think i worked it out

Here ya go mate - I uploaded it to my server for ya. Geocities won't let you link images like that :)

THIS IS lewy110'S VEHICLE :)
http://home.iprimus.com.au/psychocat/muddy_lewy.jpg

BigBugga
25-09-2003, 11:02 PM
nice and muddy

Just how is should be

Good rig ;D

lewy110
26-09-2003, 07:45 AM
The thing on the top of the left hand fender is to get some air in to the dashboard vents because I've got the crap factory aircon that gets rid of the hinged vents under the windscreen

grungle99
26-09-2003, 09:13 AM
Same problem in my truck!!!

Notice on my piccies I have smaller rams - with one on each side for balance ;D.

Worst thing ever done was remove the vents!!!!

lewy110
26-09-2003, 10:12 AM
Its next to impossible to find a oneten that has the vents, after 87 I think they all came with the factory aircon standard

grungle99
26-09-2003, 10:17 AM
Thought about getting a couple of the older style landy roof vents and mount above the front seats. Not sure about looks but will ram some air into the cab.

Being boxy they tend to steam up quickly - especially in the snow and cold weather.

Have you have any dramas with the heater? I think my valve switch is stuffed. Need to check all this out.

Will probably drop you some piccies on your email.

Grungle

lewy110
26-09-2003, 11:00 AM
My heater is very ordinary. I have a seperate tap on the heater line to turn it off in summer and in winter I turn my air ram around and remove the carpets to use all that warmth that comes through the floor. My windows only fog up if the inside of the car is wet, which is whenever it rains.

emailing some pics sounds like a good idea

Bikie
02-10-2003, 09:59 PM
Hey guy's this is my 89 Turbo diesel patrol, with my normal street wheels on.

http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/Patrol%20smaller11.jpg

and this is me during my morning shower:-

http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/shocker%20kitty1.bmp

and then this is me on the morning of my wedding day, as you can see I do scrub up after a wash and a shave.

http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/ellis006.jpg

baby_troupe
02-10-2003, 10:14 PM
Lookiing at the shower shot & thought to myself, a respectable looking man. Then I saw your wedding shot & thought OMG.

Nice truck too

BigBugga
02-10-2003, 10:21 PM
And I thought Roothie had out of control facial hair.

Nice one mate.

Good rig 8)

bbushy
04-10-2003, 10:23 AM
not a bad lookin rig at all!!

cuttin loose
08-10-2003, 12:17 PM
ok guys... finally got a pic of my fourby on the net... only took me 3 months...!!!!.. ;D ;D ;D

http://www.geocities.com/scruballz2003/imga0303.jpg

grungle99
08-10-2003, 01:50 PM
Can't link to a Geocities www. They don't allow it.

Post up your www Lachie.

BTW your rig looks good. What size rubber is on it?

cuttin loose
08-10-2003, 03:35 PM
Can't link to a Geocities www. They don't allow it.

Post up your www Lachie.

BTW your rig looks good. What size rubber is on it?

danmit...!!.. was working before when i put it up.. ???

anyways, site is: http://www.geocities.com/scruballz2003/page1.html

you'll see the truck there..

grungle99
08-10-2003, 03:45 PM
Hey Lachie - I feel a www page coming on!!!!!

Quick bit of advise before you build it to big - name your main page Index.htm - This is the www default and then you don't need to type http://www.geocities.com/scruballz2003/page1.html but only http://www.geocities.com/scruballz2003

Bring it on - I love seeing other peoples www sites.

BTW it worked on your machine as your machine had it cached up. Clear your cache and then have a look!!!

Grungle

cuttin loose
08-10-2003, 03:47 PM
here's a list of what's on it so far... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

32x12.5x15 BFG A/T's
sunraysia rims - 0 offset
duraflex guards
ARB bullbar
2 x Hella spotties ( can't remember what they're called.. got em of a mates old commodore)
finer air filter
snorkel
ARB air compressor
Uniden UH013 w/ scanner - hooked up to high and low gain aerials.
AM CB
Sony explod head unit
kenwood 170w 4in splits in front doors
crossfire 250w 6in splits in back doors
kicker 12in comp subwoofer
kicker amp (sub)
sencor 4channel amp ( speakers)
pitch/roll metre
18% tinted windows ( limo stuff..)

and of course the might 4.2ltr carbie!!.... ;D ;D ;D

to come - 4in spring lift and 35in cooper STT's..

cuttin loose
08-10-2003, 03:52 PM
yeah it didn't load up this time round...

thanks for the tips Grungle.... will use that... ;D ;D ;D

bbushy
13-10-2003, 11:29 PM
Hey Guys (and Gals, although thats only me that argues that),

Check this out:
It was my dad's 50th not long ago and this is the cake i had made up for him. Pretty close huh?

http://202.68.162.165/Photo63/520971/60/53532541.jpg

http://202.68.162.165/Photo63/520971/60/53528453.jpg

grungle99
14-10-2003, 09:34 AM
Well Done bbushy!!!!

Looks a treat. Where is my slice......

Grungle

baby_troupe
14-10-2003, 09:48 AM
Yummie.
Looks nice bbushy

cuttin loose
14-10-2003, 01:38 PM
yeah it's makin me hungry....

good thing it's lunch time.... ;D ;D ;D

BigBugga
14-10-2003, 02:38 PM
hope you saved me a slice :-\

Bikie
14-10-2003, 07:57 PM
That's one neat looking cake BBushy, I know who i'll be asking to make me my B'day cake next year. Do you do GQ'S as well??

shaunus
14-10-2003, 08:33 PM
Hey bbushy you betta get my cake organised ;);D ;D ;D ;D

Guts
15-10-2003, 07:58 PM
http://www.offroadimages.com.au/4WDEvents/SimexPursuit2003Web/images/Simex2003-113.jpg

http://www.offroadimages.com.au/4WDEvents/Woodpecker2002/images/Woodpecker-02-485.jpg

In this pic the drivers rear wheel is the only one still on the ground and I am still foot flat in 3rd ;D

baby_troupe
15-10-2003, 08:17 PM
At least your mug shot is in the top one ;D

Nice Lux mate.

Guts
15-10-2003, 08:23 PM
Oh and here is the details of my Lux.

-***Snake Racing tube front bar
-***Snake Racing rock sliders
-***Snake Racing 40mm motor lift
-***Snake Racing high clearance cross member
-***Snake Racing T case bash plate
-***Snake Racing rear trac bar
-***Snake Racing stealth bead locks
-***Snake Racing Longfields (CV`s)
-***Snake Racing front and rear U bolt flips
-***Snake Racing front shock hoops
-***Snake Racing X over high steer
-***Snake Racing rock rods (steering)
-***Snake Racing wheel spacers
-***Snake Racing rear 2 inch lift blocks
-***Turboed 2.8 diesel
-***Front and rear ARB air locks
-***4.88 diff gears
-***Rockhopper Transfer case gears
-***Warn 9000lb low mount winch
-***Custom tray
-***Shortened frame rails
-***Custom suspension, approx 4 inch lift
-***OME shocks (to short)
-***Custom rear shock mounts
-***2 inch body lift
-***Q78 swampers (35.5 x 12.5)
-***IPF driving lights, lightforce for night comps
-***Rock lights
-***UHF
-***Pioneer CD player
-***Honda bucket seats
-***Safari Snorkel
-***Custom rear disk breaks
-***Front diff moved forward 40mm
- 2 Exide Extreme batteries under tray

Will never be finished ::)

baby_troupe
15-10-2003, 09:38 PM
That's what you've got. :o

Bloody hell, I thought it was most of the member's letter's to santa for this year. ;D

alki
15-10-2003, 10:25 PM
Is the second pic from Nissan trials?
Track looks same as one from trials.
Nice pics and truck as well

Guts
16-10-2003, 06:56 PM
1st pic was Simex Night Pursuit
2nd pic Woodpecker.

This rig has taken me over 5 years to build to this stage.

luxute
16-10-2003, 07:31 PM
Thats a nice bit of gear guts ;D

BigBugga
16-10-2003, 11:06 PM
very nice 8)

RobertM
17-10-2003, 10:06 AM
I would say a lot better than nice ;D
and good pics

cuttin loose
17-10-2003, 01:11 PM
hey guts,

how much dosh have you put into that firecracker??

2 words......bloody awesome!!.. ;D ;D ;D ;D

Guts
17-10-2003, 03:45 PM
To much and nearly 1 marriage ::)

BigBugga
18-10-2003, 09:07 AM

:o :o :o

GROVER
18-10-2003, 04:05 PM
hi guys got the photo in the computer how do i get it to post reply (the photo is b m p )

baby_troupe
18-10-2003, 09:44 PM
hi guys got the photo in the computer how do i get it to post reply (the photo is b m p )

Good idea to convert to a jpg file first, as it will take less time then to upload for youself & less time for other to download.
Then you can post the pic to www.offroader.com.au/overlander (http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander)
After that there are instructions in this thread on how to link the pic for viewing here.

The BN Guy
20-10-2003, 12:24 AM
Guts you have an incredible rig! I've been debating on what to do to the front of mine. Either ARB, Calmini, or having a custom one similar to yours. Can you post anymore shots of the front? I'm still quite interested in that style but would like some rub bars down the side.

Thanks,
Patrick

Guts
20-10-2003, 06:11 PM
http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/Resize%20of%20Luxinshed0.JPG

Bundy
21-10-2003, 08:49 PM

At least you still have the lux

Bundy
10-11-2003, 08:44 PM
http://community.webshots.com/s/image4/0/13/16/99301316xzrMwA_fs.jpg

Finally got one but here it is

BigBugga
10-11-2003, 11:23 PM
looks like a nice truck. ;D

what does the sticker on the bonnet say.

cant quite make it out.

Bundy
11-11-2003, 04:44 PM
Nindi****ingully Pub

A great country pub SW of StGeorge in Qld

It was the pub where that paper back hero movie was shot

YankeeDave
12-11-2003, 10:14 AM
see if i know how to post from memory

http://www.members.optusnet.com.au/fitz01/jump.jpg
http://www.members.optusnet.com.au/fitz01/sunk.jpg

BigBugga
12-11-2003, 01:18 PM
First you launch it then you bury it.

Great shot's ;D

baby_troupe
12-11-2003, 08:53 PM
Looks good YankeeDave.
Like the sticker on the screen, Australian 4WD Specialists ;D

25-11-2003, 07:15 PM
ok......... i found this thread and thought i would join in ;D
As the name says...... i have a rodeo... it's nothing special..... bare bone off-roading, has vinyl flooring and no CD player :-[ still in the process of getting some gear together. It doesn't add up much against some of the rigs in this thread... but it's mine (well... the banks until i pay for it) and i like it ;D and i think it handles the off-road rather well even if it needs an extra 3 inches underneath. Muddies are the next aquisition when Santa Claus has finished killing my credit card >:(
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/myrodeo.jpg
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/me!.jpg
Scary SOB ain't i!!!

Fenring
25-11-2003, 10:29 PM
I've got pics of my rig here, just don't know how to get them on.....Any advice?? ???

baby_troupe
25-11-2003, 11:10 PM
Get them hosted on a site
Then link them up (instructions are in the first few pages of this thread)

A good site to get your pics hosted is www.offroader.com.au/overlander

26-11-2003, 07:54 AM
Fenring, email them to me and i will glady upload them to my web server.... you can link from there 8) my email address is in my profile..... or do as BT said :) the choice is yours

Fenring
26-11-2003, 11:13 PM
This will probably be a balls up as I don't really have a clue, but here we go anyway. :-[

http://cmsdemo.ooa.com.au/images/from front lights on.jpg

Fenring
26-11-2003, 11:14 PM
Aha, just as I thought. Couldn't even get it in my profile. >:( >:( >:(

Fenring
27-11-2003, 11:27 AM
OK I'll try again......

http://home.satx.rr.com/stormtrooper/misc/Fenring/from%20front%20pass%20side.JPG

27-11-2003, 06:29 PM
Fenring did you get my email back with the links for your rig?? just copy that code i emailed you and paste it into the post, it will work :)

nqgu
08-12-2003, 08:13 PM
http://home.iprimus.com.au/d_olsen/113-1310_IMG.JPG

Humpy
12-12-2003, 11:19 PM
My old Subaru at Stockton
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/humpy/aaa.sized.jpg

My Sierra on hunter ranges trip with BT
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/album46/aab.sized.jpg

nqgu
13-12-2003, 08:38 AM
I can do this

http://home.iprimus.com.au/d_olsen/us1.jpg

http://home.iprimus.com.au/d_olsen/rr.jpg

Woohoo it worked...now there is one ugly mother and two lovely girls :-)

Xtra
01-01-2004, 05:10 PM
My Toys
1985 Xtra Cab Holden V8
2003 Xtra Cab V6

http://members.westnet.com.au/broomecarpet/images/CableTruck.JPG

http://members.westnet.com.au/broomecarpet/images/Truck.JPG

Troopy93
03-01-2004, 10:17 PM
Here's a shot of my Troopy. A lot of nice rigs here people..

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/troopy93/aaj.sized.jpg

Troopy93
03-01-2004, 10:34 PM
here's another pic, how do I put more than 1 pic per post??

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/troopy93/aai.sized.jpg

alki
03-01-2004, 11:05 PM
Just put all the links to the site where your picies are hosted to one reply(one under the other)

Troopy93
03-01-2004, 11:21 PM
Thanx , I'll try next time.

wazhere
05-01-2004, 10:04 AM
Here is a photo of my brothers patrol ;D

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/gallery/wazhere/aac (http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/gallery/wazhere/aaa)

splodge
05-01-2004, 09:06 PM
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/splodge/aaa.sized.jpg This is the Maverick ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D It worked first time, yeah baby

mrZ
11-01-2004, 11:50 AM
i like that hilux ;D

bbushy
15-01-2004, 05:44 PM
Luv it Xtra, good looking rig!! really luv it, if ya wanna sell it.......... ;D

gidget
18-01-2004, 07:57 AM
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/gidget/aab.sized.jpg

I hope this works. any way me & my truck.

jas
18-01-2004, 09:11 PM
Have posted this pic elsewhere already but what the hell ;D
My stock 97 Prado. Mods to follow (once have paid it off :-[ )
http://www.everythinglan.com/images/boho2.jpg

MUDRIG
18-01-2004, 10:14 PM
Nice possie Gidget! ;)

bbushy
19-01-2004, 11:16 PM
Dont remember how far we ever got on a for sale section but the cruiser ute on pg 2 is for sale if anyone is interested then PM me for details (i'm getting sick of saying that!! ::) ::))

Wilesy
20-01-2004, 01:59 AM
Oh what the heck.....

Me and my best mate...My Truck ::)

http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/Datsun180B%202.jpg

This bottom one was taken at the Top of Mt Yengo, with a 35mm film, and no photo manipulation what so ever has been done to the shot.

Some quality loss has occurred here via the scanner, though I have it blown up and framed at 18”x24” and it looks unbelievable…..

http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/Extacy.JPG

20-01-2004, 11:29 AM
A little bit of editing Wilsey and it would look even better ;D

21-01-2004, 12:49 AM
http://www.countrytabs.com/images/pictures/bess2.jpg

http://www.countrytabs.com/images/pictures/barkley.jpg

luxute
21-01-2004, 08:49 PM
Me and the lux.http://www.users.bigpond.net.au/fordroadsterpickup/brads-lux13.jpg

21-01-2004, 09:44 PM
are u under it ???

zook37
29-01-2004, 06:34 PM
These are a couple of shots of the pride and joy. Took these on a quite day at work (namely today) Now that I have worked out how to use the digital camera properly, I'll have some dirty pics shortly (no, not the naked missus kind)

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/zook37/aac.sized.jpg

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/zook37/aae.sized.jpg

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/zook37/aad.sized.jpg

MUDRIG
29-01-2004, 09:33 PM
Nice pic luxute!

Cant wait to see that new zook dirty! And lifting wheels! ;)

zook37
29-01-2004, 11:07 PM
Cant wait to see that new zook dirty! And lifting wheels!

Were you referring to my zook? She ain't new mate, it's 4 years old.
Lift kit and bigger tyres hopefully under mine by July. Then the sky's the limit ;D

Wilesy
31-01-2004, 03:02 PM
Cool Looking car 8)

Looks a bit like mine :P

http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/Suzuki%201.jpg

31-01-2004, 03:30 PM
I was havin a close look at a Grand Vitara in the carpark at Woolies today...... very nice looking rides :)

zook37
31-01-2004, 03:40 PM
Never driven a 4cyl so I can't speak for them but the V6 goes like the clappers for a 2.5litre.
They are lots of fun to drive on and off road too. :)

Wilesy
31-01-2004, 03:57 PM
Never driven a 4cyl so I can't speak for them but the V6 goes like the clappers for a 2.5litre.
They are lots of fun to drive on and off road too. :)

Well, the 2.0 litre auto goes pretty good.

It certainly is faster than my 4.5 up until about 80 kph, then the GU flies past ;D

zook37
31-01-2004, 04:17 PM
How's the auto shift feel in the vitara's? we considered one but ended up
opting for the manual. :)

Wilesy
31-01-2004, 04:29 PM
How's the auto shift feel in the vitara's? we considered one but ended up
opting for the manual. :)

Actually, Very impressive, very smooth.

That was the reason we went for the auto because it was so well geared to extract the best out of the 2.0 litre motor.

We were tossing up on which one to choose, the 4, or the V6, but decided to go the four and get alloy wheels, it was both the same cost.

Wilesy
31-01-2004, 04:31 PM
One thin though,

It isn't very fuel efficient...

12-14 litres per 100 kilometres....not that good I think.

zook37
31-01-2004, 04:56 PM
Does seem a little thirsty. Mine generally averages 12 - 14 around town
and 10 - 12L per 100 highway.

Wilesy
31-01-2004, 05:00 PM
Doesn't seem right does it >:(

My Ti Patrol lugging 2.5 tonne running dual air and auto averages around town 18, and the little suzuki gets 14.....

Not a lot of difference considering the huge size and weight difference, sort of makes the Patrol look fuel efficient...

01-02-2004, 06:52 AM
i can get about 600 clicks out of a 59 litre tank in mine.... i think it works out to about 9 litres per 100k I have never worked it out exactly.... i know it costs 35 bux to fill and i can get nearly 2 weeks just drivin around town without any highway driving. Better than the Commodore hehe that was 20 bux worth of juice every 3 days :-X of course it didn't help they way i drove it ;D

zook37
01-02-2004, 08:19 AM
Better than the Commodore hehe that was 20 bux worth of juice every 3 days :-X of course it didn't help they way i drove it ;D

Sounds like my previous car, good ol Falcon s pack 5 sp manual. Bright red. ;D
We can't let the cobwebs build up after all now can we? ;)

Wilesy
01-02-2004, 11:06 PM
Geez,

I spend over $200.00 a week on petrol... >:(

Oh well, who cares when you have fun.

I went out today and did a bit of 4bying myself 8)

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/wilesy/aab.sized.jpg

zook37
01-02-2004, 11:18 PM
These days with the vitara I chew up about $60.00 a week, I tend to do a lot of driving around on my days off durig the week looking for the good spots to surf etc. But geez Wilesy, $200.00 is a lot to spent on fuel mate. You must do a bit of trekkin around day to day. :o

zook37
01-02-2004, 11:19 PM
gee, what does it take to lose newbie status, thought it was 150 posts?

zook37
01-02-2004, 11:20 PM
woo hoo, there we go... ;D

Wilesy
01-02-2004, 11:23 PM
Yep ;D

I do about 200 klm's a day... ::)

Today we went out treckin, filled up for $121.00 this morning with premium uleaded and got home tonight with the fuel light on >:(

Wilesy
01-02-2004, 11:45 PM
I also thought because all of us are sitting here in front of the PC...I would give you this pic of what we were doing today......

I was waiting for the Quad to be loaded on the trailer 8)

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/wilesy/aad.sized.jpg

02-02-2004, 06:41 AM
i went out playin yesterday (Sunday 1st Feb) took a few pics, found a great track!! and had a blast!! even got bogged up to the axles!! and i managed to get out ;D shouldn't have got bogged at all, 'cept when i locked my hubs in at the Dingo Gate, one of them didn't lock and left me without a working front diff.... so i only had 2WD.... didn't find the problem until we pulled over for lunch and pulled the hub locks off to see what the hell was going on.

http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/bogged.jpg

http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/bogged2.jpg

http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/flex1.jpg

http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/flex2.jpg
Not bad for stock standard suspension :)

02-02-2004, 07:04 AM
looks like a bit of fun, i was readin an article in one of the gold labels, said some thin like if your bogged first thing to check is the hubs then turn the wheels side to side , try to reverse out an so on. an i thought the checkin the hubs thing was a bit of a laugh. wel there ya go, happens to the best of us lmao

02-02-2004, 07:25 AM
that was the first thing i checked :-X hubs showed they were locked..... turned the wheel from side to side..... nuffin!! :-[ it wasn't until i pulled the hub lock off and turned it a few times that i realised it wasn't locking.... it is now!! ;D

03-02-2004, 12:47 AM
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/highnmighty.jpg
I got jealous roe an had to put it up, it's the only one ive got on my puter as you know :(

TUFF60
03-02-2004, 01:31 AM
Go easy, but can any one tell me how to post pics :-[ It just wont seem to work for me >:(

baby_troupe
03-02-2004, 07:04 PM
Are they hosted on a web site,?
If so, type the url for the pic, then highlight it & click on http://www.4wdmonthly.com.au/forum/YaBBImages/img.gif

TUFF60
03-02-2004, 09:12 PM
baby_troupe how do you go about posting pics from MY PICTURES ???

baby_troupe
03-02-2004, 09:43 PM
Nup.
Have to put them on the web somewhere.
a site I can think of is www.offroader.com.au/overlander

slowlux
06-02-2004, 02:21 PM
god damn!! i gotta find the plug for my digital camera or buy a scanner!!

Nath
06-02-2004, 02:52 PM
How are we crew, i have finaly had the time to work out picture posting, so here is my beast, enjoy. ;)

http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/4B.jpg

http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/4B4.jpg

http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/4B21.jpg

06-02-2004, 07:17 PM
How are we crew, i have finaly had the time to work out picture posting, so here is my beast, enjoy. ;)

http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/4B.jpg

Who is the poor bastage that belongs to the one getting a bath?? hehe not a happy chappy i would imagine :-X

zook37
06-02-2004, 07:25 PM
Kinda catches the eyre doesn't it! :o

Nath
09-02-2004, 01:34 PM
They were Russian tourists that had seen too many TV commercials :-\

dave1963
20-02-2004, 11:26 AM
Hello guys how are you all.
Here are a couple of pics of my forbie and one of me and the tribe
http://www.geocities.com/davo19632002/picture_002.jpg
http://www.geocities.com/davo19632002/picture_004.jpg
http://www.geocities.com/davo19632002/picture.jpg

MUDRIG
22-02-2004, 04:02 PM
bugga they didn't work mate! :o

Well not for me anyway! :P

23-02-2004, 06:33 AM
The pics work if you right click and go to properties and copy the address from there and paste it to your browser.

etho
23-02-2004, 08:48 PM
ahh...a day at the beach, great fun!! if your not the guy with the under water 4b

28-02-2004, 08:46 AM
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/lux13.jpg

MUDRIG
28-02-2004, 10:05 AM
3, 2, 1, we have lift off!

Not a bad launch mate! :P

28-02-2004, 11:15 AM
;D

slowlux
28-02-2004, 11:50 AM
is it just me but, your lux looks strikingly like a a dual cab F250 from that angle! so tell us, what was the landing like?

zook37
28-02-2004, 11:52 AM
Bet you felt that when you landed. :o

Walker
28-02-2004, 06:06 PM
Ok. Here are a couple of pics. The jeeps had a bit of work done on it over the past couple of month, but there is still a bit more to go.

http://www.infraredsolutions.com.au/DCP_4905.JPG

http://www.infraredsolutions.com.au/CRW_4257.jpg

28-02-2004, 07:51 PM
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/lux9.jpg
pose shot......and the truck ;D

28-02-2004, 08:15 PM
Very nice photo's Walker, that crossing would have been a little worrying without a snorkel. Bet those engines aren't cheap to replace :D

Posted by: HiLux Posted on: Today at 11:50:34am
is it just me but, your lux looks strikingly like a a dual cab F250 from that angle! so tell us, what was the landing like?

Landing was beautiful, it was soft sand that I had just pulled a mate out of, the camera was out because he bogged it so badly, it was comical watching a hilux tryin to drag GU Nissan bogged to the axles in sand. Snatchin was like one of those things at show's that you run against the elastic band and it drags you back in the air ;D. ended up dragging him backwards down the dune to let gravity help. By the time I had him out I was at the bottom of a sweet dune and his missus was up top with a camera, was just a photo opportunity, I'm normally more cautious on the beach after seeing a friend take a nasty stack off the edge of a dune once.

Humpy
29-02-2004, 11:30 AM
Testing the Sierras 2WD ability at stockton

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/album41/aac.sized.jpg

Went for a swim later to cool down.

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/album41/aab.jpg

Strawberry
29-02-2004, 02:43 PM

Snorkel??? :-\

wazhere
29-02-2004, 03:49 PM
Here is a photo from my front yard.

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/wazhere/aan.sized.jpg
Not bad for a Bravo.

01-03-2004, 07:17 AM
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/lux11.jpg

01-03-2004, 07:25 AM
Craig?? is that a bottle of vodka cruiser on the log?? :o ::)

01-03-2004, 07:29 AM
Unfortunately not for long, poor cruiser never deserved to be finished that way :(

slowlux
01-03-2004, 10:46 AM

Snorkel??? :-\

whatdo you mean, snorkel???,?. A snorkel stops the engine from sucking in water by raising the air intake to the roof. IF water gets in the engine, bye bye!

02-03-2004, 07:01 AM
Hilux, in which photo is the roof under the water??????

http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/lux8.jpg

02-03-2004, 07:45 AM
One for twisty-toy to have a look at. An my diff never blew up ;D, wasn't any load on it though, just started slippin and I kept goin till it smoked, lol

http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/Image4.jpg

Twisty
02-03-2004, 08:25 AM
One for twisty-toy to have a look at. An my diff never blew up ;D, wasn't any load on it though, just started slippin and I kept goin till it smoked, lol

Very Nice Work H&M !!! you can never beat the smell of burning rubber!!!!

Here's a pic of my mate Matt having a go in his old Std. Hilux..
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/album49/aaa.sized.jpg

02-03-2004, 08:34 AM
:osweet :o

slowlux
02-03-2004, 09:01 AM
Hilux, in which photo is the roof under the water??????

Posted by: High N Mighty Posted on: February 28, 2004, 08:15:12 PM
Very nice photo's Walker, that crossing would have been a little worrying without a snorkel. Bet those engines aren't cheap to replace

and then Strawberry posted, Snorkel???, so i explained what a snorkel did. I didnt say the Jeep was under water

02-03-2004, 09:07 AM
Aaaahhhh,
<----- is slowly but surely eating his hat *gulp*

07-03-2004, 02:31 PM
Here is my "other" fourby.... ANOTHER Isuzu ;) ;D ;D :o

http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/myotherfourby1.jpg

http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/myotherfourby2.jpg

07-03-2004, 03:52 PM
hey didn't i see you on fireflies last night roe ??? ;) ;D

07-03-2004, 04:01 PM
hey didn't i see you on fireflies last night roe ??? ;) ;D

hehe that is supposed to be set not far from me....... i've never watched it yet..... the stories i heard about it was enough to turn me off it. ::) ::) just like the bush fire episode of McLeods Daughters........ i laughed my ass off all the way through it.

07-03-2004, 04:06 PM
lol, i watched it last night for the first time.. not by choice i might add.. wasn't too bad for a soapie type thing..lol

07-03-2004, 07:06 PM
http://www.lcool.org/trips/03-04-high-country/pictures/daz_crossing1.jpg

The prado crossing the Crooked river.... ;D

And crossing the creek at Comets flat [Woods Point]

http://www.the-shed.net/images/prado%20woods%20river.jpg

http://www.lcool.org/trips/03-04-high-country/pictures/daz_rockon.jpg

And some of my older trucks before I got the pramry.

1st, the 40 with 454, 98" wheelbase, 60 diff housings, 4w disc brakes, etc etc.

http://www.the-shed.net/images/shorty.jpg
http://www.the-shed.net/images/shorty%20ds%20under.jpg

The troopy.
http://www.the-shed.net/images/troopy-lightforce.jpg
http://www.lcool.org/trips/barson_adventure/dazza_stream.jpg

The old turbo petrol 80
http://www.the-shed.net/images/YVM%2080%20portland.jpg
http://www.sleeoffroad.com/pictures/images/darren1.jpg
http://www.sleeoffroad.com/pictures/images/darren_cover1.jpg

;D ;D ;D
http://www.sleeoffroad.com/pictures/images/darren_cover0.jpg

08-03-2004, 06:44 AM
i'm glad i have DSL ;) that would have taken an hour to load on dialup ;D

zook37
08-03-2004, 07:50 AM
Tell me about it!! >:( :) ;)

Link
08-03-2004, 10:33 AM
Here's a pic of my rig Saturday just before it's first drive..

http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/shute/adw.sized.jpg

First drive off-road Saturday..
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/2004asccrd1/aal.sized.jpg