08-03-2004, 10:33 AM
Gday All
My Old Truck ;D
http://www.perth4x4.net/fourbys/31stJan/P1310057.JPG
And Me 8)
http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/bridgetown11.jpg
Twisty
08-03-2004, 11:15 AM
Here's a pic of my rig Saturday just before it's first drive..
First drive off-road Saturday..
Hey Link, was that out at LCMP for the Restricted Winch Challenge? How'd did you go? A phew mates went out to that. One of them (Steve) was competing in a pretty tuff red Suzi.
slowlux
08-03-2004, 11:51 AM
Shed guy, have you still got your that 80?
baby_troupe
08-03-2004, 12:11 PM
I think he sold it ages ago, b4 the troopy, which was b4 his current 90 series.
Humpy
08-03-2004, 07:50 PM
Didnt he sell it to Storman Norman (http://www.orp.com.au/Wood%20Pecker%20Video%20Archive.htm)
Looks like sumthin a couple of muddies may fix sneaky pete ;D
BLU-125
08-03-2004, 09:59 PM
I though everyone in WA drove Land Rovers, or was that just an opinion formed from BB posts!
Sneaky Pete
09-03-2004, 09:32 AM
Looks like sumthin a couple of muddies may fix sneaky pete ;D
I think so aswell! Maybe a set of 33" Mud Terrians is on the list!
Actually i think someone is selling a set on my web site 8)
Didnt he sell it to Storman Norman (http://www.orp.com.au/Wood%20Pecker%20Video%20Archive.htm)
Yep, stormin norman video was about 2 months after he bought the vehicle from me, at woodpecker.
Hey Link, was that out at LCMP for the Restricted Winch Challenge? How'd did you go? A phew mates went out to that. One of them (Steve) was competing in a pretty tuff red Suzi.
It was at the ASCC (short course) at LCMP.. We had a blown head gasket, boiled the power steering, dented the fuel tank, and had a ball.. That was the first day I got to drive it offroad (or more than 500m) so we had a heap of fun and I was happy there was no real damage.. There was a red suzi up there but not sure if it's the same one you're talking about..
Twisty
09-03-2004, 11:14 AM
It was at the ASCC (short course) at LCMP.. We had a blown head gasket, boiled the power steering, dented the fuel tank, and had a ball.. That was the first day I got to drive it offroad (or more than 500m) so we had a heap of fun and I was happy there was no real damage.. There was a red suzi up there but not sure if it's the same one you're talking about..
Whoops, read the LCMP events calender wrong. I meant the ASCC. Glad you had fun.
luxute
09-03-2004, 10:38 PM
Hey Link, I saw yor rig up at L.M.P on the weekend. Nice bit of gear mate ;D
luxute
11-03-2004, 09:24 PM
Me and the lux at cruiser parkhttp://www.users.bigpond.net.au/fordroadsterpickup/brads-lux23.jpg
luxute
11-03-2004, 09:27 PM
time for a little fun http://www.users.bigpond.net.au/fordroadsterpickup/brads-lux20.jpg
Twisty
12-03-2004, 08:18 AM
The good old Pig Pen, did you make it though Luxute??
luxute
12-03-2004, 08:58 PM
Yeh, went through no worries. Found a few rust holes in the floor that i didn't know about but ;D
slowlux
13-03-2004, 02:01 PM
hey luxute, whered you get that shirt from, the "make my dinner" one promoting hiluxs?
Posted by: HiLux Posted on: Today at 02:01:58pm
hey luxute, whered you get that shirt from, the "make my dinner" one promoting hiluxs?
Mee too, mee too ;D
luxute
13-03-2004, 08:57 PM
I got the shirt from the motor show in brisbane. Was only $20. I think you can get them from toyota dealers
Wilesy
14-03-2004, 09:18 AM
I think he secretly stole it out of his wife's wardrobe..... :o
Sigh......I too would like to think I'm th' boss...but I think I'm smart enough to really know better.... :-X
I think he secretly stole it out of his wife's wardrobe..... :o
Sigh......I too would like to think I'm th' boss...but I think I'm smart enough to really know better.... :-X
I thought the trick was to just make them think they are Wilesy ;)
Wilesy
14-03-2004, 09:31 AM
Yeah....
I am a pretty bad liar....
She just looks at me and I turn too water.....
Week as water me ::)
luxute
14-03-2004, 08:46 PM
You would be amazed how many women comment on the shirt when i wear it. Not always good ones :o
If there not good women why do you care what they say? ;D
Besides, if ya gonna cop flak for the shirt you might as well make it worth the effort, try some of these:
"How do you fix the Dishwasher? Slap Her" or
Who lit the fuse on your tampon?
Menopause: When it comes to bitching, there's no better alibi
P.M.S. = Punish My Spouse or
Chauvinism: A word invented by women who don't know their place in the world
If there not good women why do you care what they say? ;D
Besides, if ya gonna cop flak for the shirt you might as well make it worth the effort, try some of these:
"How do you fix the Dishwasher? Slap Her" or
Who lit the fuse on your tampon?
Menopause: When it comes to bitching, there's no better alibi
P.M.S. = Punish My Spouse or
Chauvinism: A word invented by women who don't know their place in the world
HAHAHAHAHA!!!! dude! thats sexist!! the forum police will be on your ass for that!!
too funny.... *gets the wife to read it*
*SLAP* ouch!!!!!!!! he wrote it!! not ME!
cuttin loose
15-03-2004, 03:45 PM
Ok guys, here's a couple of pics of my fourby....
first one's out at Hillsborough on the weekend
http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/IMGA0421.JPG
and Stokton Beach about a month ago..
http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/IMGA0412.JPG
Posted by: lachie Posted on: Today at 03:45:18pm
Your a slippery little sucka aren't ya ;D
Wilesy
16-03-2004, 01:49 AM
I know that Mav...
I have seen it from time to time, I remember the plates.
looks familair to me too for some reason....... haven't been around here lately have ya??
cuttin loose
16-03-2004, 10:12 AM
i'm up around the Newcastle area all the time for work...
so when i can i head out for a bit of mucking around...
last time i was at stockton i had a bloke come up to me and ask if my 4b was in one of the 4wdm mags... he reckoned he recognised it from somewhere.. ;D ;D ;D
cuttin loose
16-03-2004, 10:15 AM
I know that Mav...
hey wilsey you live in the hills district don't you??
i'm always floating out around there.... got a few mates that live out there and up at Pennant Hills/cherrybrooke/dural
cuttin loose
16-03-2004, 10:18 AM
Posted by: lachie Posted on: Today at 03:45:18pm
Your a slippery little sucka aren't ya ;D
Hey HnM
i might be back up on the weekend... so if you're keen we can meet up an go nutz..
Wilesy
16-03-2004, 10:28 AM
I know that Mav...
hey wilsey you live in the hills district don't you??
i'm always floating out around there.... got a few mates that live out there and up at Pennant Hills/cherrybrooke/dural
Yep, sure do 8)
I am in Glenwood, just off the Old Windsor rd, but I am always roaming about somewhere nearby.
I definately know I have seen your truck, those plates are pretty rememberable.
cuttin loose
16-03-2004, 11:31 AM
yeah i guess they are.....
i haven't had them on the truck for long...only 2 months?
well if you see us, wave us down for a chat.. ;D ;D ;D
Wilesy
16-03-2004, 12:08 PM
Will Do 8)
slowlux
16-03-2004, 12:55 PM
that is a DAMN!! nice GQ/Mav, how much cash you put into the old girl?
cuttin loose
16-03-2004, 02:40 PM
well i bought it for $10k and it was stock standard - never gone off the blacktop..
i've probably spent somewhere around the $10k mark on parts/accessories etc. for it.. that'd include all ya recovery gear and that....
a pic of RoeDao and nischev :) standing in front of the wifes fourby ;) no smokin in the car mate!!!
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/roe_n_nischev.jpg
hey do ya think you 2 ugly mugs could move to the right a bit? lol ;) ;D ;D
it sounds good nischev ;D well for mrs nischev anyway ;D
pickup
16-03-2004, 09:10 PM
Swimming up at cruiser park. And drowning.
http://www.users.bigpond.net.au/fordroadsterpickup/patrol24.jpg
http://www.users.bigpond.net.au/fordroadsterpickup/patrol25.jpg
http://www.users.bigpond.net.au/fordroadsterpickup/patrol27.jpg
luxute
16-03-2004, 09:34 PM
oops ;D
Muzza
16-03-2004, 09:34 PM
Muzza's rig,
Lots to do but she's a clean platform to add the toys too.
http://www.sportsfish.com.au/forum/uploaded/Muzza/4wd3.jpg
Muzza
Muzza's rig,
Lots to do but she's a clean platform to work on.
Muzza
mate.... it is looking for a user name and password...... you may need to upload the pic to another server. If not, email it to me and i'll host it for you
ahhhhh workin now mate :)
BushBoy
18-03-2004, 01:25 AM
my dads troopy
sorry about the quality, i got it on the computer using the webcam :-\
i'll get some better photos on soon
http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/Troopy%20on%20Rocks1.jpg
edit might mention this photo was taken during our around oz trip in 1994, i was 8yo,
this shot is from the road into the lost city, litchfield
slowlux
18-03-2004, 11:59 AM
talk about a high centre of gravity :o troopys high enough as it is let alone a troopy with a tinny on top!!
BushBoy
18-03-2004, 12:51 PM
Yeah tell me about it,
i think that's why it was so difficult sometimes,
apart from the fact dad runs 7.50 R16 Bronco's, 31" i think,
we had our swags under the boat too, gear in the back and our trailer.
could definately have done better with some decent tyres tho.
BushBoy
18-03-2004, 01:48 PM
and here's my mug
http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/daniels%20mug.JPG
scary huh?
I think there is something hanging out of your nose.....http://www.the-shed.net/images/finger%20avator_1.jpg ;D :P ;)
BushBoy
18-03-2004, 02:34 PM
??? ??? ???
Really
;D :P ;D
Posted by: BushBoy Posted on: Today at 01:48:26pm
and here's my mug
Hey look its Elvis, I saw him first ;D.
Reckon I should sell the story to a current affair????
Posted by: BushBoy Posted on: Today at 01:48:26pm
and here's my mug
Hey look its Elvis, I saw him first ;D.
Reckon I should sell the story to a current affair????
Was it the 7-11 uniform flanno that gave it away???? :P ;D
Thank ya very much 8)
Ladies and gentlemen.... Elvis has left the building 8)
BushBoy
19-03-2004, 02:34 PM
grrrrr.... :o :o
>:( >:(
grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.......
:P :-\
grrr.....
:'(
there just jealous BB, they probably have a mug only a mother could love.
welcome BB - dad let you drive the 4b or do you just get to take the piccies? How long until you get a licence (or 4b) for that matter?
BushBoy
21-03-2004, 05:36 PM
G'day, yeah i see jealousy there,
Yeah i've driven it onraod heaps :D and offroad once :-\,
got my licence, as of about 6 weeks ago, yay ;D, but only have a magna >:(
so that means im on the hunt for a 4wd that i can call mine, think i might've found one tho, it's an old Patrol G60 next door, if i can get it for a good price i'll see if it's worth trying to get onroad otherwise i might just get it going and use down the paddock, but it doesn't look too bad, so i'll see.
8) cya.
G'day, yeah i see jealousy there,
Yeah i've driven it onraod heaps :D and offroad once :-\,
got my licence, as of about 6 weeks ago, yay ;D, but only have a magna >:(
so that means im on the hunt for a 4wd that i can call mine, think i might've found one tho, it's an old Patrol G60 next door, if i can get it for a good price i'll see if it's worth trying to get onroad otherwise i might just get it going and use down the paddock, but it doesn't look too bad, so i'll see.
8) cya.
hey bushboy, ya still haven't heard about the patrol yet then?
Magnas can go where 4b's go - kinda. Ya just gotta try hard, and if that doesn't work go faster ;) Dad will give in if you give him a big enough fright :o
BushBoy
22-03-2004, 04:57 PM
Hey Crooze',
nope haven't heard back yet, but i'm still interested and keen.
Yeah, magnas "can" go where 4b's go, if the 4b your comparing it too happens to be a Forrester or the like ;D and if you don't really care about your car, but i kinda do. a bit ;D
8)
Hey Crooze',
Yeah, magnas "can" go where 4b's go, if the 4b your comparing it too happens to be a Forrester or the like ;D and if you don't really care about your car, but i kinda do. a bit ;D
8)
Does a forester have a low range lever??
no?, then its a softroader, not an offroader... and awd, not a 4wd.
Hey Crooze',
8)
well hopefully you'll hear something soon mate eh! :)
don't worry about that up there^ mate, technically a forrester is driven by four wheels isn't it?
that would make it a fourby eh ;) lol
Hey Crooze',
8)
Does a forester have a low range lever??
no?, then its a softroader, not an offroader... and awd, not a 4wd.
welllll...now, technically, as you stated in a previous thread, you don't have a shed because your house is sold..but you call yourself shed guy.. ;D picky picky picky..don't worry bout him bushboy, you don't have to have a degree in 4b tech specs to post in a forum, despite popular opinion.. ;)
Mrs Crooze
Wilesy
26-03-2004, 09:09 AM
Hey Lachie......
I saw you yesterday at 4:30pm on the Victoria road at Ryde 8)
I drove past you as you stood in the traffic slowly, and it only dawned on me that it was you as I just got past you.
Should have given you a wave ::)
Your truck Looks even better in the flesh ;D
I knew I had seen that truck around town....
Mad Cruiser
26-03-2004, 12:36 PM
Here's me ugly mug !!! ;D ;D ;D
http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/James at Moreton11.jpg
And my baby....
http://www.offroader.com.au/overlander/000_00141.JPG
cuttin loose
26-03-2004, 05:06 PM
Hey Lachie......
I saw you yesterday at 4:30pm on the Victoria road at Ryde 8)
I drove past you as you stood in the traffic slowly, and it only dawned on me that it was you as I just got past you.
Should have given you a wave ::)
Your truck Looks even better in the flesh ;D
I knew I had seen that truck around town....
yeah i saw you too.... looked in the side mirror for the number plate... and all i saw was PW 1something something... hehe
so i knew it was you... but same deal... didn't know till you'd gone past... ;D ;D ;D
Wilesy
09-04-2004, 05:58 PM
Just thought I would post this pic 8)
Had a great day today, Rodeo & His son came to visit for the day, Great Company, Good food & wine.
Had a great time, will have to do it again very soon.
http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/Me%20&%20Rodeo.jpg
well if that isn't the ugliest pair of bloody mongrels you've ever seen eh! ;D ;D ;D ;D
hey wilesy, ya can breathe out now mate ;) :P :P
side tracked at sunset on the way to Alice ;D
http://www.countrytabs.com/images/pictures/alicesun2.jpg
http://www.countrytabs.com/images/pictures/alicesun.jpg
zook37
10-04-2004, 01:38 PM
Geeez. Tough life you all you blokes lead. ;D
Just thought I would post this pic 8)
Had a great day today, Rodeo & His son came to visit for the day, Great Company, Good food & wine.
Had a great time, will have to do it again very soon.
http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/Me%20&%20Rodeo.jpg
Was a great day Wilsey.... thanks for the lunch and the fun on the PS2 :) Was good to meet you and your family ... will have to do it again one day :) btw...Shayne said he rocks at that game ;D
Wilesy
10-04-2004, 09:19 PM
T'was indeed a pleasure mate 8)
Next time, be sure to bring the wife.
BTW, I will break that 4.00 minute barrier before we do it again.... ;)
I will beat his score if it kills me....
Oh, and I sent you a copy of the full 650 kb image via your private email. Just in case you automatically delete it with the attatchment thinking it was porn...............
Also, do you notice all of the smoke on the right hand side of the Pic....that was the bloke over the roads BBQ >:(
slowlux
11-04-2004, 02:09 PM
whos hilux? is that behind your zook wilesy?
Wilesy
11-04-2004, 02:33 PM
It's my absolute best mate in the world....
Rog 8)
This is him & I out having a break. :)
It has a 3" lift, (Tough dog) 35" tyres A/T's and a front ARB Diff lock. Standard 2.8 diesel.
http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/us.jpg
I took this bottom shot with 35mm film, had it blown up to 24"x12" and had it bordered & framed and gave it to him for his birthday. 8)
Looks awesome on his office wall. Unfortunately, when scanning it for the computer, it lost some of it's quality, though in photo form, it's quite spectacular. If I do say so myself....
http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/Sunrise.jpg
Muzza22au
11-04-2004, 02:55 PM
Nice photo Wilesy!
Just a thought! Could you possibly adjust the contrast in the photo as some sections appear too dark! Just a thought, looks great anyhow.
Scott
Wilesy
11-04-2004, 03:24 PM
Yeah,
I could I guess, but I have one of those LCD thin monitor which displays it very brightly. ::) :P :P :P
I am not that bright with stuff on the computer...pun intended..
It was taken at 4:50am before sunrise, that's probably why it is so dark....well for you folks with a regular monitor anyway ::)
Muzza22au
11-04-2004, 03:28 PM
Yeah I got one of those at home! Unfortunately my work one is an oldie >:(
Oh well I guess they will upgrade one year!!!
Scott
Wilesy
11-04-2004, 04:41 PM
Yeah,
They are getting well priced just lately, unlike when I bought mine, I paid $3,000.00 just for the monitor >:(
zook37
11-04-2004, 04:46 PM
Yowch! :o
Must be a pretty big one, Just had to replace the one in the office last week after a coffee incident, It was $859.00 for 17".
Muzza22au
11-04-2004, 04:50 PM
From memory my one at home was about $1200 a year ago (17inch). All Admin get LCD ones and us "workers" get the left overs. ;D And lets not start on the CPU speed!!! ???
Wilesy
11-04-2004, 04:53 PM
Yowch! :o
Must be a pretty big one, Just had to replace the one in the office last week after a coffee incident, It was $859.00 for 17".
A big one ???
It's a 15", and it was one of the first LCD's to hit our shores about 3 years ago.
Then again, it is a diamond view, which are still very pricey ::)
zook37
11-04-2004, 04:57 PM
Aaah that would explain it, You know it never ceases to amaze me at how much the price of technology seems to plummet in a short period of time. But You are right about Diamond view, I think somewhere in the vicinity of $2,300.00 now for a 17". ::)
Wilesy
11-04-2004, 05:04 PM
Even though it's 3 years old, it still looks pretty good.
I have a 17" upstairs and I prefer the LCD 15" any day 8)
http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/view111.jpg
zook37
11-04-2004, 05:09 PM
Are the ergonomic keyboard difficult to get used to? been thinking about getting one myself.
Muzza22au
11-04-2004, 05:10 PM
Yep they are definately a good buy. Much easier on the eyes. I only have an LG but it still does the job and I can play games on it...
Wilesy
11-04-2004, 05:12 PM
Are the ergonomic keyboard difficult to get used to? been thinking about getting one myself.
Actually, I can't use anything else now.
I have gone up to (2 finger typing) about 50-60 words a minute :o from about 30-40 wpm on the regular ones.
I can't even do 25 wpm on the laptop now >:(
Muzza22au
11-04-2004, 05:18 PM
Not a bad increase in wpm. I may have to look into trying one out as I need to increase my typing speed and skills... :)
taziiy
11-04-2004, 06:38 PM
geez im lucky to do 3 words a min i like them speakers they look familar to ones i look at evey day pretty good sound too
Wilesy
11-04-2004, 07:33 PM
geez im lucky to do 3 words a min i like them speakers they look familar to ones i look at evey day pretty good sound too
They sure do, they have a damn great sub woofer under the desk 8)
taziiy
11-04-2004, 08:56 PM
yeah thats them the sub is in the same place too under the desk
I have a set of Boston Digital speakers ;D the subbie sits right next to the monitor so it can hit ya right in the face.... ahhhhhhhhhhh love it ;D ;D
taziiy
12-04-2004, 03:41 PM
ROFL :D
Russ in California
12-04-2004, 04:36 PM
;D ;D ;D
http://www.4x4world.com.au/forum/album_pic.php?pic_id=26
at Crater Lake National Park, Oregon Feb. 04 300 miles form my home.
Thanks, Russ
Muzza22au
12-04-2004, 05:12 PM
My speaker set up is slightly different!!! The line out from the comp goes into an amplifier which is running 2 bose home speakers, I never am able to get it up too loud though (I dont think the house will handle it) ;D
I must say that the sound quality is quite good...
taziiy
12-04-2004, 05:23 PM
excellant ;D
Fenring
13-04-2004, 09:03 PM
http://home.satx.rr.com/stormtrooper/Misc/Fenring/from%20front%202.JPG
The cage is to hold dogs etc while pig huntin'. Made of 50mm round tube and 20mm square in me SHED. Also can fit heaps in the back when going away. Just waiting on my ripstop tarp.
http://home.satx.rr.com/stormtrooper/Misc/Fenring/from%20rear%20pass2.JPG
Muzza22au
13-04-2004, 09:06 PM
Nice lookin' rig Fenring! ;D
Me and HnM at the Victoria Hotel at Moonan Flat after our Barrington trip :)
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/HnMnMe.jpg
taziiy
18-04-2004, 09:16 PM
im still getting there lol
Wilesy
18-04-2004, 11:36 PM
Ah...
We have just returned from the best day 4 wheelin & bike riding 8)
Headed off this morning at 8:00am, and just got home about 20 mins ago.
Ah, Life's good.
http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/today%202.jpg
http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/today.jpg
Wilesy
19-04-2004, 12:11 AM
Clean again ;D
Lol,
Well, at the end of the day, just before it went dark, if you look really carefully, you can see some scuff marks on the tyres.....
Damn, I am out of Armour All >:(
http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/scuff.jpg
Humpy
19-04-2004, 12:12 AM
Wilesy has been using Photoshop again ;D
Its one thing to paste a sticker but putting a whole forby in the bush, thats just too much
taziiy
19-04-2004, 12:12 AM
well you can't get the poootrol dirty it would take him all day to get it showroom clean again ;D
Wilesy
19-04-2004, 12:17 AM
Go on...
Stir me up, I can take it, I have got good looking shoulders :-*
It has been known to get dirty from time to time...
http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/dirty1.jpg
Lovin this. Wheres that pic of the sticker again??? ;D
Wilesy
19-04-2004, 12:23 AM
ROTFLOL,
Then again, I can even find somewhere to clean it out in the bush 8)
http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/Fish%20Splat.jpg
taziiy
19-04-2004, 12:26 AM
oh no look
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/taziiy-personal/abo.sized.jpg
Wilesy
19-04-2004, 12:30 AM
Damn sandstone >:(
I was going through this heavily wooded tree section, with little room, when we got a pile of needles which came through the sunroof and messed up all of the front seats of the truck, and went all over the console and everything! >:(
I was not impressed......A needle dropped into my coffee. :-\
And just after I had vacuumed it out and treated the leather.
Grrrr.
We headed off this morning, and even the bikes were clean....Roger & I had to pull over 3 times because my bike had moved...I didn't have the heart to tell him that the tyres had Armour all on them...
http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/jilly.jpg
But then, we got them dirty as well :'(
http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/both.jpg
Russ in California
19-04-2004, 03:53 PM
Yes, it's me at work at NAPA Auto Parts. 8)
http://us.f1.yahoofs.com/users/f626eba3/bc/83c9/__sr_/38c5.jpg?ph6h2gABnF7YRTjx
My work place. :-X
http://us.f1.yahoofs.com/users/f626eba3/bc/83c9/__sr_/d976.jpg?phSr2gABqi97eT6z
My rig. ;D ;D
http://us.f1.yahoofs.com/users/f626eba3/bc/83c9/__sr_/fbc8.jpg?phSr2gABVnq48Npt
My wife's rig. ;)
http://us.f1.yahoofs.com/users/f626eba3/bc/83c9/__sr_/f6b6.jpg?phSr2gABtD5qXXdV
My former rig(Toyota Joe). :'( :'(
http://us.f1.yahoofs.com/users/f626eba3/bc/83c9/__sr_/1463.jpg?phq02gABSuUTLexv
And Me Barbe :o
http://us.f1.yahoofs.com/users/f626eba3/bc/83c9/__sr_/cf12.jpg?phSr2gABDNdQSqY2
Thaaatt's allll folks,
Russ in California
Bundy
22-04-2004, 12:04 PM
Cant See your pics Russ
Russ in California
22-04-2004, 02:09 PM
Have tried to post pics from two different hostsites and they just don't stick.
I posted that last one because the preview looked good. I'll try again. :-[
Thanks, Russ
Wilesy
22-04-2004, 02:32 PM
Have tried to post pics from two different hostsites and they just don't stick.
I posted that last one because the preview looked good. I'll try again. :-[
Thanks, Russ
Try hosting them here Off Road.au.com (http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/)
It's free. 8)
Russ in California
22-04-2004, 04:06 PM
thanks Wilesy. I will.
Russ ;D
Humpy
24-04-2004, 11:32 PM
I wanted to see how much drop shackles would help my RTI, so I tried it without the shackle
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/album45/aae.sized.jpg
It got me an extra 50 points on a 30deg ramp
nischev
02-05-2004, 09:02 PM
Here is a pic of the mighty Etho and his mechano set
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/album83/aaa.sized.jpg
;D ;D ;)
is etho going to Nundle?? ;D
nischev
02-05-2004, 09:39 PM
Na he has to work so I was stirring him all weekend about it ;D
http://www.offroad.au.com/overlander/smashed.JPG
Got hung up on a tree stump at freemans waterhole yesterday :'(
Na he has to work so I was stirring him all weekend about it ;D
$#@#$!! just had to remind me didnt you!! ;D
Mick The Mav
08-05-2004, 05:00 PM
http://groups.msn.com/_Secure/0UwDhApEYCvyjwqKJ2ri*NtjpC4Ov7gI06C5LwQMjy3u7wQwoy 8Z*qknqlkUvser8E6sTsf2caDbT5COLY8MefoEW9n4Pdx3ghsx rH1wX6o87ZfTTimkxpibEQttvTryM/mick%20the%20mav%20025.jpg?dc=4675471294399517938
WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
well,after spendin' all day scannin' and uploadin' piccies i need a beer! Make mine a "coldie". here is a pic of my latest ride.I'm the one with beer in hand givin' directions(no, i'm not holding my nose!!,it's just the camera angle).Fittin' the front air locker next weekend,then it's off to the Watagans!!!!! Had to set up a web page just to get this pic here,so if you wanna check out myother truck (mick the mav) along with cars belonging to friends & family go to groups.msn.com/mickthemav .Nuthin'but piccies there,more to follow.
Mick The Mav
08-05-2004, 05:19 PM
If people can only see little boxes above with a red 'x' in them instead of the pictures, then they'll have to right click on it, select 'properties', highlight the URL, copy it and paste it into their browser's address bar.
I think I've just confused half a dozen people!! :D
make that 7 ???
Wilesy
08-05-2004, 05:58 PM
The reason your pic won't show in your profile, is because it's hosted on a secure site.
You need a password to gain access....
BLU-125
09-05-2004, 12:12 AM
This is what the old girl looks like.
http://www.4x4world.com.au/forum/album_pic.php?pic_id=64
BLU-125
09-05-2004, 12:56 AM
This is my last mod - BrodieBuilt quarter bumpers - these are the prototype.
http://www.4x4world.com.au/forum/album_pic.php?pic_id=67
where can i get my hands on a set of them, my quarter pannels are getting smashed. neat job they look realy good
luxute
09-05-2004, 02:18 PM
We all live in a hilux submarine ;D http://www.users.bigpond.net.au/fordroadsterpickup/brads-lux27.jpg
luxute
09-05-2004, 02:47 PM
Me, my brother and the lux( I'm the one on the right) http://www.users.bigpond.net.au/fordroadsterpickup/brads-lux31.jpg
and most importantly...... the lux is dirty..... which means fun was had by all ;D
taziiy
09-05-2004, 05:45 PM
so did u try the water crossing in the corolla to it looks just as dirty as the lux :o
luxute
09-05-2004, 07:24 PM
Its my mates subaru. You would be amazed where he gets this thing to go! http://www.users.bigpond.net.au/fordroadsterpickup/scuby-too12.jpg
mate that is ok ;) it's when ya get people in forresters and CR-V's trying to go places that worries ya!! hehehehe ::)
taziiy
09-05-2004, 09:14 PM
Yeah i have a accaintance that has a forrester that he thinks is a 4wd that has never seen a dirt rd lmao
Twisty
10-05-2004, 01:16 PM
Nice pics luxute. Where about's is that creek crossing at Cruiser?
luxute
10-05-2004, 08:55 PM
It's at the end of claw gorge, its the head of the brisbane river!
kitch76
10-05-2004, 11:13 PM
Got a couple of good shots myself at the same spot. Will post them when I pull my finger out and finish the roll of film. The best one is of a rangie dead in the water and thew guys mrs on the cb yelling for us to hurry up and pull them out. She was sitting in water by this stage. (Recoverd by a lux)
GOTHETOJO
Twisty
11-05-2004, 07:53 AM
It's at the end of claw gorge, its the head of the brisbane river!
That's cool, will have to go check it out next time I'm out!! Nice pic :D
Russ in California
11-05-2004, 04:11 PM
Well boys, I'm going to try this again.
Yes, that's me
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/russ123/aam.thumb.jpg
My work
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/russ123/aal.thumb.jpg
My rig
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/russ123/aai.thumb.jpg
My wife's rig(mine's behind)
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/russ123/aaf.thumb.jpg
I guess that's all for now.
Thanks, Russ in California 8)
Humpy
11-05-2004, 07:10 PM
Good to see you get some pics up Russ :D
sure is good........ BUT........ i can't see them!!! :-X got them a little bigger?? hehe
Humpy
11-05-2004, 07:30 PM
My rig
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/russ123/aai.thumb.jpg
How this for you Roe ;D He He He
nischev
11-05-2004, 08:13 PM
This is what the old girl looks like.
http://www.4x4world.com.au/forum/album_pic.php?pic_id=64
Wheres the pic of you so I can put a face to the voice ??? ;)
BLU-125
11-05-2004, 08:31 PM
Didn't have a wide angle lens!
nischev
11-05-2004, 08:40 PM
Great truck anyway. you cant be that bad you fit in it
BLU-125
11-05-2004, 09:24 PM
You picked the wrong day for that "nice" comment. Spent an hour this afternoon fixing a broken mounting bolt for my Recaro.
F...in' thing had fatigued - or so the staff said! No berr this Friday!
nischev
12-05-2004, 06:58 AM
Must have been a dodgy mount ;)
Bartso
17-05-2004, 04:38 PM
I hope this works i will try and get a better photo though ;D
http://www.4x4world.com.au/forum/album_pic.php?pic_id=73
Fenring
18-05-2004, 02:54 PM
The rig (crossing bore drain in Qld)
http://www.hunt101.com/img/157615.JPG
The mug. I'm the redneck on the left.
http://www.hunt101.com/img/157620.JPG
The mug. I'm the redneck on the left.
I will not piss off Fen
*joins in the chant*
i MUST NOT piss off fenring
;)
Can't be all that bad mate ;) us baldies have to stick together!! ;D
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/roe.jpg
taziiy
19-05-2004, 06:51 PM
looks like the australia's most wanted
Muzza
19-05-2004, 06:53 PM
Fenring,
Mate nice looking bike, it must be bloody fast, ya hair fell off!!!!
;D ;D
Muzza
FREAK
20-05-2004, 08:48 AM
Geezuz i didn't know they had started cloning experiments already ;D
Excuse me for a moment!
"(mental note to self must remember to NEVER piss Fen and Roe off)"
I'm just kidding guys no seriously it was just a joke, awww cmon fellas i didn't mean anything by it, i swear ;D
Reddo
20-05-2004, 09:30 AM
mate, last time i sore something like that, it was hanging out of some ones pants LOL ;D
Just kidding Roe and Fenring, ;D
Fenring
20-05-2004, 07:41 PM
Yup, the hair blew off me head and stuck to me back! Nothing like the feel of a freshly shaved surface..... :o
Thats what i keep tellin the missus! ;)
and for you pervs out there...... i mean my head!! :P
luxute
20-05-2004, 08:55 PM
Roedao and Fenring with freshly shaved surfaces is a mental picture I didn't need :o
Fenring
21-05-2004, 02:20 PM
Don't !@#$ with the emergency services! ;D
LOL thats right Fenring!!! ;)
taziiy
21-05-2004, 10:12 PM
at least they have somewhere for the suctioncup light to go
;D ;D ;D
hehehe you get 2 guesses as to who is in the Koala suit........ and i'll bet ya get it on the first go ;)
Handsome fella!!
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/smokey1.jpg
Chattin up my wife ;)
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/smokey2.jpg
Chattin up the SES mascot hehe
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/smokey3.jpg
luxute
23-05-2004, 09:00 PM
Beary nice pics Roedao ;D
taziiy
23-05-2004, 10:35 PM
lmao roedao
You know of course, being the pedantic prick that I can be from time to time, that a Koala is not a bear :D
----> Quickly ducks for cover <----
taziiy
23-05-2004, 10:41 PM
how much can a koala bear
Just think of the trauma the kids would suffer if they saw that koala in the change-room :o
Phat Mav
23-05-2004, 11:10 PM
How do you get away with that beard in the Fire Service???
I had to shave off my goatee....
Patrick
Reddo
23-05-2004, 11:35 PM
Mate it's an improvement, whats the Mrs say when you come home Wearing the suit http://www.outerlimits4x4.com/PHP_Modules/phpBB2/images/smiles/new_rofl.gif
http://www.outerlimits4x4.com/PHP_Modules/phpBB2/images/smiles/new_rofl.gif
take it how you want ;D
can you put me in contact with the SES mascot, it’s a bit of a cutie grrrrr grrrrr
http://www.outerlimits4x4.com/PHP_Modules/phpBB2/images/smiles/new_rofl.gif
Just think of the trauma the kids would suffer if they saw that koala in the change-room :o
I changed in the crew refuge on the back of the truck....... one kid saw me puting the head on hehe "daddy!! that man is inside the koala!"
How do you get away with that beard in the Fire Service???
I had to shave off my goatee....
Patrick
You only have to shave it off if you are doing C.A.B.A training..... and our FCO won't fund it :-X
Posted by: Reddo Posted on: May 23, 2004, 11:35:44 PM can you put me in contact with the SES mascot, it’s a bit of a cutie grrrrr grrrrr
Ya wanna plata-puss Reddo????
Reddo
24-05-2004, 09:35 AM
i cant say what i was going to LOL, ;D
i think it's best to let the whole matter slide
Twisty
09-06-2004, 01:18 PM
Got a really old film developed and this pic was on it.
So hers a pic of me with my Wolly Mop, Man Boobs and Gut, and also my 4Runner with some 35" Feet on it.....The 35's were only borrowed for a month or so......look cool hey! the truck no me ;D
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/album51/aav.jpg
Reddo
09-06-2004, 01:28 PM
sweeeeettt, it looks wicked, ;D, have you got anymore picies?
BTW did the hair pull many chicks?
JAMES
Twisty
09-06-2004, 01:34 PM
sweeeeettt, it looks wicked, ;D, have you got anymore picies?
BTW did the hair pull many chicks?
JAMES
Theres some more pics of it with the 35's on the link below.
http://www.boosted4runner.com/latest.htm#35
And heaps of other pics on mu website at
http://www.boosted4runner.com
As for the chicks, yeah the Wolly Mop did alright with the ladies....but has retired now and is no longer searching, found a pretty good girl, who works at Toyota!!! ;D
Phat Mav
10-06-2004, 11:01 AM
Nice web site Twisty. Good to see lots of pics as well...
Twisty
10-06-2004, 11:14 AM
Thanks mate ;)
looks good mate! nice rig ;D
ok........ here is a mug shot of one of the forum regulars seen lurking around the mud drags playing in the mud in his boxers!!! 2 guesses who ;)
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/craigundies.jpg
Reddo
14-06-2004, 09:42 PM
Gee, that wouldn't be CRAIG would it ;D
LOL, he's gonna regret this one, wheres Photochop ;D
James
taziiy
14-06-2004, 09:50 PM
:o LMFAO ;D :o
Phat Mav
15-06-2004, 12:35 AM
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/craigundies.jpg
Ahhhhh??!!! Why can't I buy a vowel????
Reddo
15-06-2004, 12:37 AM
LMFAO Pat, shit that funny ;D ;D ;D
James
taziiy
15-06-2004, 12:40 AM
funny this is funny
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/taziiy-personal/acl.sized.jpg
funny this is funny
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/taziiy-personal/acl.sized.jpg
yer damn right it's funny!! LOL revenge is even better when somebody else gets it for you!! :D :D :D
Phat Mav
24-06-2004, 11:14 AM
Test to see if I'm doing this right....
Patrick
http://www.4x4world.com.au/forum/album_pic.php?pic_id=103
PS This is at Cooktown on the last long weekend...
cuttin loose
24-06-2004, 04:46 PM
looks like we got another wilesy!!....
1 immaculate truck there GU... ;D ;D ;D
Phat Mav
26-06-2004, 12:07 PM
looks like we got another wilesy!!....
1 immaculate truck there GU... ;D ;D ;D
It's not kept spotless, but reasonable.
Patrick
PS - I don't own stock in Armour-All like Wilsey does...
zook37
28-06-2004, 06:58 AM
Nothing wrong with keepin em lookin good. ;D
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/zook37/abx.sized.jpg
zook37
28-06-2004, 07:00 AM
Just as long as you don't look too closely. ;)
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/zook37/aby.sized.jpg
Russ in California
03-07-2004, 10:46 AM
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/me!.jpg
Scary SOB ain't i!!!
was poking around and saw this mug again. Kind of looks like a Harley rider you might see over here you could say. Though the firefighter and 4byer does show through. Must be the elbows?
Russ in California 8)
that guy looks aweful familiar! :o
taziiy
04-07-2004, 11:20 AM
nah never seen him before ???
Phat Mav
04-07-2004, 01:04 PM
I didn't recognize him with out his clown nose.... :P
Patrick
that guy looks aweful familiar! :o
Just fixed the grammar for you Roe ;D
Scary SOB ain't i!!!
was poking around and saw this mug again. Kind of looks like a Harley rider you might see over here you could say. Though the firefighter and 4byer does show through. Must be the elbows?
Russ in California 8)
Patrick
Funny how you can turn a scary lookinbloke into a clown isn't it. Tony is a very nice bloke as alot of people here who have met him will agree. But posting clown photos of him gives him the shits.
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/taziiy-personal/ack.jpg
So would I do something like that???
Phat Mav
04-07-2004, 11:47 PM
ROFLMFAO!!!!
Now I recognize him.... ;D
Patrick
taziiy
05-07-2004, 12:13 AM
Scary SOB ain't i!!!
Russ in California 8)
Patrick
Funny how you can turn a scary lookinbloke into a clown isn't it. Tony is a very nice bloke as alot of people here who have met him will agree. But posting clown photos of him gives him the shits.
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/taziiy-personal/ack.jpg
So would I do something like that???
nah i would nt be doing that either ;D
talking about clowns........ found an interesting unedited photo of HnM floating around on my computer today
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/craig.jpg
LMAO, I'll pay that one mate. Good chopin there ;D
taziiy
05-07-2004, 09:33 PM
LMFAO :o ;D
thats funny roe
Thats gold, ha ha. Nice shot. ;D
Phat Mav
06-07-2004, 10:11 AM
Wow!! They're right!!! You do look different on TV... ;)
Patrick
Gojeep
06-07-2004, 05:52 PM
For those that did not see my rig in the Introduction page.
http://go.jeep-xj.info/GojeepPoster_small.jpg
http://go.jeep-xj.info/Bonnet 029.jpg
http://go.jeep-xj.info/2003-59.jpg
lol ;D
where's that last pic taken?
Gojeep
07-07-2004, 11:27 AM
lol ;D
where's that last pic taken?
That was at Coffin Bay on east side there.
taziiy
07-07-2004, 08:17 PM
so who bogged the tracter
so what do you think is prettier me mug or me righttp://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/hiluxmadness/aac.sized.jpghttp://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/hiluxmadness/abd.sized.jpg
Muzza
09-07-2004, 04:28 PM
I'm gunna vote for my dog's bum (don't ask how I know :o)
Na ya rig is sweet , great pic, but ya have left yaself open for the photochoppers with that shot mate.
Muzza
Twisty
09-07-2004, 04:59 PM
so what do you think is prettier me mug or me rig
I think I'll take your truck ;D
I actually though that was tony choppin me again before it fully down-loaded ;D
Reddo
09-07-2004, 11:25 PM
Na ya rig is sweet , great pic, but ya have left yaself open for the photochoppers with that shot mate.
Muzza
he he he, what u talking about ???
http://groups.msn.com/_Secure/0SgAAAFgVUAY4SoXLJKnCNt3ZFIlfFh37rrA*cCQGxUNMNlBYi IBoToPqdJiNZKlwIcbIhpU944ftTAsey7vUXV4s83SpW*!X3af 2UiYjuw50R9BmMW8hLA/he%20he%20he.JPG?dc=4675479857087187373
not very good ATM, have to get all my imaging software back :P
James
taziiy
09-07-2004, 11:54 PM
rig ;D
you need photoshop James!! i know where you can get it cheap ;)
FREAK
10-07-2004, 07:06 AM
I'll give ya nasal hairs some credit mad one ;D
Reddo
10-07-2004, 08:55 PM
you need photoshop James!! i know where you can get it cheap ;)
lol, thanks roe but i got a copy, just got to load it back on, paints a bit ummm primative ;D
James
taziiy
10-07-2004, 10:12 PM
but it still works though
taziiy
08-08-2004, 12:50 AM
here is a couple from last weekend playin just got the photos off my brother
stuck on rock
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/taziiy/abj.sized.jpg
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/taziiy/abp.sized.jpg
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/taziiy/abq.sized.jpg
the wife flexing it up
http://www.4wdlinks.com.au/albums/taziiy/abw.sized.jpg
Ok...... i'm helpin out nz3.0surf with some rig shots..... so here they are :)
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/surf1.jpg
http://www.vistawebdesigns.com/4wdpics/surf2.jpg
Fenring
10-08-2004, 10:13 PM
Those current shape Surfs look pretty good. Haven't had a close look at one but my missus wants her own rig so she can boss other chicks around in the carparks. One of those might be just the ticket.
TripleC
10-08-2004, 11:21 PM
I've already posted this in the Intro section, but seeing you're all showing........
http://www.4x4world.com.au/forum/album_pic.php?pic_id=158
I wonder if any of you Central Coast'ers or Novacastrians know the spot??
Nemesis
11-08-2004, 02:25 PM
Here's me in taking a long shot.... Hehehe it's nearly a mug shot....
http://www.users.on.net/~bryntrace/Nem2.jpg
And here's me and my rig: ;)
http://www.users.on.net/~bryntrace/movieworld03.jpg
taziiy
11-08-2004, 08:18 PM
Nice ground clearence you will get far in that one
:o :o Look what i found :o
btw what happened to all those members
i guess something better to do than the forum ::)
poider1964
09-02-2005, 03:01 PM
http://photobucket.com/albums/v653/poider64/th_IMGP0690.jpg hope this works
Resized by BT.
Sorry it was getting too distorted to go bigger.
poider1964
09-02-2005, 08:48 PM
finaly got one to work but how do i make it a tad bigger :D
wooders
23-02-2005, 09:42 AM
My ugly-mug & rig poser pic :-X
http://210.10.49.162/albums/Junk-and-Heeps/Me.jpg
baby_troupe
23-02-2005, 09:49 AM
I still reckon you look very different without the moustache ;)
rat patrol
04-03-2005, 07:51 PM
my mug shot.
first attempt at posting a pic ???
http://www.freewebs.com/pillystuff/ronny01.jpg
gest not grrrrrrrrrrrrrr
try again
4xgold0
04-03-2005, 10:22 PM
ok time to do it, rig and !!!
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v647/4xgold0/100_0542.jpg
nice haircut mate....... i like it 8)
GQtray
05-03-2005, 08:50 AM
Haircut,what haircut?. Bloody nice truck there fella.
DUSTY1 pilot
06-03-2005, 08:59 PM
hey all ,god i miss this baby, my best mates rig i learnt to go bush in, 3500km away at the moment.did a fair bit of driving, looking forward to getting back into it when i get home. but still got my 80's series to have fun in, shes good ol rig. love it to bits, unfortunately dont have a pic of it on the net yet
anyway heres Phil's DUSTY1,GU 5.7l (god i miss ya)
http://www.offroadimages.com.au/OE/Events/ARBXWC0205/31www/images/XWC0205_3117.jpg
DUSTY1 pilot
06-03-2005, 09:14 PM
ok time to do it, rig and !!!
awesome truck mate.
Adam
hey all ,god i miss this baby, my best mates rig i learnt to go bush in, 3500km away at the moment.did a fair bit of driving, looking forward to getting back into it when i get home. but still got my 80's series to have fun in, shes good ol rig. love it to bits, unfortunately dont have a pic of it on the net yet
anyway heres Phil's DUSTY1,GU 5.7l (god i miss ya)
http://www.offroadimages.com.au/OE/Events/ARBXWC0205/31www/images/XWC0205_3117.jpg
had a feeling that that was the truck you had :D same rego
Muzza
I saw your dogs bum last weekend and it was pretty ugly :-X
BJHilly
19-04-2005, 09:50 PM
well here's mine of a recent drive... up to Mt Burges outside of Coolgardie WA
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y92/BJHilly/DSC00901_edited.jpg