PDA

View Full Version : n00b.. SE QLD

jaym
20-07-2007, 08:34 PM
Hi guys and gals!
My name is Jay im 25 from Warwick QLD. I don't have a 4x4 yet :( but am looking for one. Im thinking a Suzuki as im little short on cash $3000 - $4000 max and i will use this sucker for a work car to. so if anyone knows of some bargins let me know :P but yeah as soon as i get me a 4x4 i will be keen to hit the tracks!

PS: anyone else on here from warwick??

Jay

fire_boy
20-07-2007, 08:51 PM
Welcome mate; Once you get a rig let me know. I live in Toowoomba but visit Glendon (36k's west of Warwick) every now and again. Would be more then happy to meet up.

jaym
20-07-2007, 10:09 PM
hi fire_boy (http://www.4wdmonthly.com.au/forum/../../members/fire_boy/) would be glad to meet up once i get a rig. ever been out to spring creek? oh big thanks mate (well i think it was you ) for getting me onto this site!! i followed the link u put on TCF

Jay

gunna musta
20-07-2007, 10:18 PM
welcome mate ill be glad to meet up with you too , i get out that way a fair bit , good luck with purchasing a truck.

croatian4x4
20-07-2007, 10:21 PM
welcome mate!
you will pick up a little ripper of a zook for $3000, I just got mine, paid $3100 and its a 91model hardtop, 31" muddies, body lift, extended shackles and only done 125,000km!!!!

enjoy the fun of owning something that your not afraid to bang up a bit!

jaym
20-07-2007, 10:21 PM
thanks mate. hope to meet you all soon. PS see a rig let me know!! lol

e-Lux
20-07-2007, 10:22 PM
Welcome jaym... is spring creek the 4WD park south of Warwick on the hwy??? Any good...

jaym
20-07-2007, 10:23 PM
welcome mate!
you will pick up a little ripper of a zook for $3000, I just got mine, paid $3100 and its a 91model hardtop, 31" muddies, body lift, extended shackles and only done 125,000km!!!!

enjoy the fun of owning something that your not afraid to bang up a bit!
SELL ME YOURS!!! lol sounds like a bargin you got there mate, got any pics? oh yeah and im not afraid to bang it up hence the reason im only spending 3g's lol. is there any good zook forums worth looking at to find a car?

jaym
20-07-2007, 10:24 PM
Welcome jaym... is spring creek the 4WD park south of Warwick on the hwy??? Any good...
I have no idea but i here its pretty good. im goning to go look at it as soon as i can

e-Lux
20-07-2007, 10:27 PM
Let us know when you get out there... A zook is a great choice as well, check the link out to see the one I used to go wheel'n in... pics are from Sundown NP.

gunna musta
20-07-2007, 10:28 PM
the springs 4x4 park not bad for a day away or week end,

croatian4x4
20-07-2007, 10:50 PM
SELL ME YOURS!!! lol sounds like a bargin you got there mate, got any pics? oh yeah and im not afraid to bang it up hence the reason im only spending 3g's lol. is there any good zook forums worth looking at to find a car?

lol took me ages to find the bloody thing so i aint getting rid of it in a hurry!!! I found mine on Used Cars - New Cars - Search New & Used Cars For Sale - carsales.com.au (http://www.carsales.com.au) , but also keep eye out on ebay and all the forums!!!

ill put up some pics when i actually get home from work (i work on a FIFO roster) and introduce myself properly! Keep an eye out for it!

im quite stoked overall bout the car, just gotta spend a few days cleaning all the mud off from underneath where the guy a bought it from had a last minute play in the mud before i got it:P

4runner4
21-07-2007, 12:28 AM
welcome mate

Celt's
21-07-2007, 02:19 AM
g'day and welcome. You'll always find somebody on hear up for a day of wheelin'