View Full Version : GU'NITS Patrol ..NEW 3" EXAUST!!
GU'NIT-Patrol!
18-07-2007, 10:26 PM
Hey 4wd monthly mates, my name is moiz and I ( well really my fathers) own a patrol, nothing done to it yet.... but hopefully we'll work out something very quick.
Well its done 215km on the clock, so it has walked a fair bit.
I myself have added some stuff to it... like a Roo lite spotties, bonnet protectar, rear air guide and some little others.
Hey guys, any thing you want to ask about... Feel free to ask.
Cheers guys!!
2.8ltr... small but it gets there. wanting to buy a better GU
http://file028a.bebo.com/0/large/2007/06/10/02/1795139805a4635117331l.jpg
http://file036a.bebo.com/0/large/2007/06/24/04/1795139805a4772767720l.jpg
http://file030a.bebo.com/9/large/2007/06/10/01/1795139805a4634998372l.jpg (http://www.bebo.com/PhotoAlbumBig.jsp?MemberId=1795139805&PhotoId=4635027018&PhotoAlbumId=4634989994)
http://file036a.bebo.com/15/large/2007/07/01/15/1795139805a4845355904l.jpg (http://www.bebo.com/PhotoAlbumBig.jsp?MemberId=1795139805&PhotoId=4845398105&PhotoAlbumId=4634989994)
http://file036a.bebo.com/0/large/2007/06/24/04/1795139805a4772767517l.jpg (http://www.bebo.com/PhotoAlbumBig.jsp?MemberId=1795139805&PhotoId=4772767720&PhotoAlbumId=4634989994)
The biggest tyre I bought in my life, i see other people in the forum buying all these 36" 35" and etc.. geez!
http://file024a.bebo.com/0/large/2007/07/01/15/1795139805a4845398105l.jpg
utedriver
19-07-2007, 01:36 PM
nice, keep the pics coming!!
taresk
19-07-2007, 03:19 PM
Looks good, that last pic makes me wish all fourby's came with wheel wells as big as that, life would be much simpler when shopping for tyres ;)
4bdan
19-07-2007, 06:34 PM
Welcome aboard mate, what do you mean by getting a better GU, it looks pretty clean to me. The 2.8 is actually a pretty capable motor with a few tweaks here and there. Get yourself a power upgrade module such a D-tronic and a decent exhaust...trust me, she'll hoot along.
GU'NIT-Patrol!
19-07-2007, 07:02 PM
thanks for the compliments guys,
Dansluglux: Yeah i might put a chip in this weekend infact, but mostly begging for a lift and bigger tyres.
4runner4
19-07-2007, 09:51 PM
welcome mate
GQMac
20-07-2007, 07:31 PM
welcome mate
missinbits
20-07-2007, 07:40 PM
welcome..
now for some 235/85/16 MT's and your set
GU'NIT-Patrol!
20-07-2007, 09:39 PM
yeah, ill be in TJM after work tommoro. Cant wait
e-Lux
20-07-2007, 10:31 PM
Hey welcome mate, yep time to trade the HT badge on tyres to MT!
Celt's
21-07-2007, 02:22 AM
G'day and welcome. Heaps of potential satrting with a decent base like that mate, have fun with it.
GU'NIT-Patrol!
05-08-2007, 11:40 AM
Just having a little fun with the patrol.. I couldn't find any mud holes and steepy hills:(
http://file014a.bebo.com/15/large/2007/08/05/01/1795139805a5184856899l.jpg (http://www.bebo.com/PhotoAlbumBig.jsp?MemberId=1795139805&PhotoId=5184857169&PhotoAlbumId=5184842348)
[/URL]
[URL="http://www.bebo.com/PhotoAlbumBig.jsp?MemberId=1795139805&PhotoId=5184875135&PhotoAlbumId=5184842348"]http://file014a.bebo.com/15/large/2007/08/05/01/1795139805a5184857700l.jpg (http://www.bebo.com/PhotoAlbumBig.jsp?MemberId=1795139805&PhotoId=5184857700&PhotoAlbumId=5184842348)
http://file014a.bebo.com/7/large/2007/08/05/01/1795139805a5184875425l.jpg (http://www.bebo.com/PhotoAlbumBig.jsp?MemberId=1795139805&PhotoId=5184875691&PhotoAlbumId=5184842348)
http://file014a.bebo.com/7/large/2007/08/05/01/1795139805a5184876154l.jpg (http://www.bebo.com/PhotoAlbumBig.jsp?MemberId=1795139805&PhotoId=5184882209&PhotoAlbumId=5184842348)
http://file011a.bebo.com/5/large/2007/08/05/01/1795139805a5184882480l.jpg
marvic
06-08-2007, 10:51 PM
Welcome to the forum GU'NIT-Patrol
mad_gecko_67
06-08-2007, 10:57 PM
Welcome 2 the nut-house mate
Celt's
07-08-2007, 05:20 PM
you might need to start a members rig thread mate.;)
GU'NIT-Patrol!
25-04-2008, 06:24 PM
Sorry for the late update, fitted snorkal ahwile ago, and a uhf radio. Tx 3440 and a 1.2mtr antenna
http://file040b.bebo.com/15/large/2008/04/22/06/3795980290a7523039173l.jpg
http://file043b.bebo.com/11/large/2008/04/22/06/3795980290a7523046375l.jpg
http://file040b.bebo.com/10/large/2008/04/22/08/3795980290a7523469339l.jpg
http://file041b.bebo.com/7/large/2008/04/22/08/3795980290a7523497916l.jpg
http://file041b.bebo.com/7/large/2008/04/22/08/3795980290a7523497804l.jpg
Now looking for newer tyres, ryano will be helping me out:D
GU'NIT-Patrol!
25-04-2008, 06:25 PM
http://file038a.bebo.com/9/large/2007/11/13/11/1795139805a6099646650l.jpg
http://file038a.bebo.com/9/large/2007/11/13/11/1795139805a6099646921l.jpg
http://file038a.bebo.com/9/large/2007/11/13/11/1795139805a6099647223l.jpg
http://file038a.bebo.com/5/large/2007/11/13/11/1795139805a6099677793l.jpg
bop smoo
25-04-2008, 07:10 PM
Hey mate good to see you spending time on this forum and not the other one.
Roo lights look sweet
GU'NIT-Patrol!
25-04-2008, 07:36 PM
Thanks mate, i will 4wd with you 1day
Celt's
25-04-2008, 10:41 PM
Good stuff mate.
mickymud
27-04-2008, 04:04 PM
g,day mate welcome, ya dad must be stoked with all the dollars you are throwing at the patrol it looks like its comming along nicely..
xeturbo
27-04-2008, 04:34 PM
Looking good mate, so by you buying upgrades for the GU the old man lets you take it out?!!
GU'NIT-Patrol!
27-04-2008, 08:02 PM
thanks mate, not really.. he dosnt see the use of 4wding, so he wont spend money, all the extras i bought
Went out today to test the patrol again, the track is in Forest lake
http://file041a.bebo.com/6/large/2008/04/27/09/1795139805a7571515194l.jpg
http://file041a.bebo.com/6/large/2008/04/27/09/1795139805a7571515565l.jpg
http://file041a.bebo.com/6/large/2008/04/27/09/1795139805a7571516332l.jpg
http://file041a.bebo.com/6/large/2008/04/27/09/1795139805a7571515796l.jpg
Didnt really get the major pictures, because i was all alone and no one to take hold of the camera. But the patrol came back with no scratches or dents:D
GU'NIT-Patrol!
27-04-2008, 08:57 PM
Looking good mate, so by you buying upgrades for the GU the old man lets you take it out?!!
yeah mate, i buy the upgrades he lets my have a go at it for ahwile.. but he will be buying a newer patrol and ill get this old one, i wish it was the other way around.
GU'NIT-Patrol!
03-05-2008, 08:17 PM
Hey guys,
Bought some new MTZ 33", will get a lift kit coming next week.
Before
http://file040b.bebo.com/12/large/2008/05/03/10/3795980290a7630101422l.jpg
After
http://file040b.bebo.com/12/large/2008/05/03/10/3795980290a7630101713l.jpg
Random shots
http://file040b.bebo.com/12/large/2008/05/03/10/3795980290a7630101640l.jpg
http://file040b.bebo.com/12/large/2008/05/03/10/3795980290a7630102037l.jpg
http://file040b.bebo.com/12/large/2008/05/03/10/3795980290a7630101497l.jpg
http://file040b.bebo.com/12/large/2008/05/03/10/3795980290a7630101854l.jpg
GU'NIT-Patrol!
04-05-2008, 03:32 PM
Poser pics
http://file040b.bebo.com/3/large/2008/05/04/05/3795980290a7637344882l.jpg
http://file040b.bebo.com/3/large/2008/05/04/05/3795980290a7637344920l.jpg
Celt's
04-05-2008, 08:52 PM
The MTZ's look great mate.
GU'NIT-Patrol!
05-05-2008, 01:02 AM
cheers fellas, people in forums talked about the front gu lights are crap.. so i went out and bought some Narva lights, nice blue color.. or white
here the pics
http://file040b.bebo.com/12/large/2008/05/03/10/3795980290a7630102383l.jpg
http://file040b.bebo.com/12/large/2008/05/03/10/3795980290a7630102715l.jpg
http://file040b.bebo.com/12/large/2008/05/03/10/3795980290a7630102551l.jpg
GU'NIT-Patrol!
15-05-2008, 08:22 PM
Update on Patrol,
Got new Lightforce XGT, awsome lights. And getting a 3" Lovells lift on Saturday from ZORDO.
http://file043b.bebo.com/4/large/2008/05/14/07/3795980290a7730190549l.jpg
http://file043b.bebo.com/4/large/2008/05/14/07/3795980290a7730190719l.jpg
http://file043b.bebo.com/4/large/2008/05/14/07/3795980290a7730190642l.jpg
GU'NIT-Patrol!
17-05-2008, 06:20 PM
New 3" Lovells guys,
will take plenty more shots tommoro
http://file040b.bebo.com/1/large/2008/05/17/08/3795980290a7756445865l.jpg
http://file040b.bebo.com/1/large/2008/05/17/08/3795980290a7756445920l.jpg
GU'NIT-Patrol!
17-05-2008, 06:24 PM
A big big thank you to ZORDO, Yes he sells suspension kits etc. He did an excellent job, worth my time and money. He looks after any customer, i was stuck in the city, he rushed all the way from his house to come and get me.. and guide me to his place.
Thanks you,
Moiz Arbaz
GU'NIT-Patrol!
27-05-2008, 11:36 PM
http://file045b.bebo.com/15/large/2008/05/18/05/3795980290a7765083535l.jpg
http://file045b.bebo.com/15/large/2008/05/18/05/3795980290a7765083469l.jpg
http://file040b.bebo.com/9/large/2008/05/27/11/3795980290a7855323447l.jpg
patrol fan
29-05-2008, 01:27 PM
g'day gu'nit-patrol, welcome to the sit mate i myself have recently purchased a gu traded gq coil cab on it. my gu very stock still at this time but time will change that. you can see mine in intro's "got pics of my old gq and 1 of new gu" have a look
grimbo
29-05-2008, 02:19 PM
Pretty sweet deal with your dad, now you have to try and get him to enjoy the wheeling part once he gets the new patrol so you can go out together
GU'NIT-Patrol!
31-05-2008, 09:28 PM
Here is the new exaust 3"
Bought from Muffler cart, Fitted by Muffler cart. Roklea owner Craig
http://file045b.bebo.com/13/large/2008/05/31/05/3795980290a7893641119l.jpg
http://file045b.bebo.com/13/large/2008/05/31/05/3795980290a7893641099l.jpg
http://file045b.bebo.com/13/large/2008/05/31/05/3795980290a7893641282l.jpg
http://file045b.bebo.com/13/large/2008/05/31/05/3795980290a7893641309l.jpg
I Love the sound?? Its quiet but when you go behind the patrol where the zaust is, you can still here the exaust. Not loud like a truck, but when you take off, you can feel the difference it did. The turbo kicks in from about 1250rpm i reckon, and the turbo whistle is awsome. Took 3hrs, worth time and money.
patrol fan
02-06-2008, 11:00 AM
hey gu'nit what did you pay for your3" mate
GU'NIT-Patrol!
02-06-2008, 04:44 PM
Under 1200 man, worth it!
Here a 20 second video clip of the exhaust, sounds awsome!
http://youtube.com/watch?v=4ruGk9MhIck (http://youtube.com/watch?v=4ruGk9MhIck)
Post and tell me what you think yeah,
cya
patrol fan
03-06-2008, 08:44 AM
sounds good mate and that s cheaper than the taipan exaust system thAT i used to fit when i was working for tjm good stuff:thumb:
GU'NIT-Patrol!
03-06-2008, 04:40 PM
Thanks man I really aprriciate your comment,
Heres the patrol,
http://file043a.bebo.com/11/large/2008/06/01/07/1795139805a7902163670l.jpg
I'll be fitting Front air lockers (ARB) hopefully this week or the coming week. Then after that in school holidays the rear locker will be fitted. I'm looking for a DP chip but some people say it harms the engine?
Cya
GU'NIT-Patrol!
05-06-2008, 10:07 PM
Before
http://file028a.bebo.com/0/large/2007/06/10/02/1795139805a4635117331l.jpg
After
http://file045b.bebo.com/12/large/2008/06/05/11/3795980290a7942085871l.jpg
Having some problems with the new rear lights, I have wired it incorrectly but the Moderator from the patrol forum did a massive job and gave me a soultion. Should be safly completed tommoro.
Cya
patrol fan
05-06-2008, 11:30 PM
what r ya doin to rear lights????
dp chip wont harm it mate i have fitted heaps, you will definatly know the difference. they are a bit of a pain to fit though. would be wise to fit a boost gauge though so you can keep tabs on the boost you dont want it goin to hhigh i think its around 17 or 18 psi max boost on tthe 3.0l fromm memory. happy locking 2 wish i had the dollars to spend up big mate. i spent big on the ute mrs dont want me going crazy on the waagon. spoil sport. ill get around eventually. i got the springs just need my shocks then ill squeese a little by little til i get the rest done;)
GU'NIT-Patrol!
06-06-2008, 06:59 PM
http://file043b.bebo.com/0/large/2008/06/04/12/3795980290a7933343499l.jpg
http://file043b.bebo.com/0/large/2008/06/04/12/3795980290a7933343549l.jpg
Yeah thanks mate,
Looking forward to do some serious mods over this weekend. Can't wait....
Nice work on the lights GU'NIT. I hope they're well protected there. I was going to put some there as well but ended up making a spacer and light post to go on the door behind the spare. Mate the guys on the Patrol forum gave you a hiding over that vid. Good to see you took it well though.
Keep up the mods.
Damien.
GU'NIT-Patrol!
08-06-2008, 03:55 PM
Thanks mate, yeah lol thanks. I just saw your shed, looking awsome nice patrol.
Cya mate
Thanks for that. Yeah the Patrol is coming along very slowly, I fitted my new UHF the other day so thats one thing out the way. My b'days coming up (tomorrow actualy) so I'm hoping for some more goodies, or money for goodies anyway.
Later...
Damien