View Full Version : Hello to all!!
Busta-P
14-07-2007, 06:03 PM
Hello everyone, just thought it would be a good idea to introduce myself so here i am, i live in toowoomba QLD or as the media has dubbed it Poowoomba LOL, i have just bought my first 4by an oldscool 1977 rangerover 2 door, everyone was laughing at me but i love it i think it's awesome. It needs a bit of work to get on the road but it runs (sorta) and drives etc etc, but anyways this is my introduction and i dare say i'll be chatting to some of you in the very near future (i need parts LOL).
cheers,
Busta-P
taresk
14-07-2007, 06:56 PM
Welcome mate, nothing wrong with the old rangies, a mate of mine has one, heaps of character, and modded right, they're pretty much unstoppable.
patchymon
14-07-2007, 06:56 PM
Heya busta,
Welcome to the forums mate. Wealth of knowledge here at your disposal, trust me i know i have had to ask a few questions myself
Nothing wrong with poowoomba, i will be there in december.
Enjoy the forum
Patchy
Busta-P
14-07-2007, 08:25 PM
thanks fellas for the warm welcome, after reading some of the threads in this forum i can see you're not wrong about the wealth of knowledge.
cheers,
Busta-P
gunna musta
14-07-2007, 08:42 PM
gday busta , welcome mate , great to see more poeple are from toowoomba , good to see,nothin wrong with the rangies, should catch up an go for a wheel , always good to meet new poeple, pm me if ya intrested . good luck with it
pete
Busta-P
14-07-2007, 10:22 PM
i'll definitely swing you a pm pete as soon as the old girls on the road she needs a bit of work, but i don't think it will take me long. i've added you to my buddies list for future reference
Busta-P
gunna musta
14-07-2007, 10:34 PM
great stuff busta , drop me a line if ya need a hand with anything, ill be glad to help out
Busta-P
14-07-2007, 11:07 PM
cheers mate, i just might do that.
Busta-P
Mikes F250
15-07-2007, 09:10 AM
Rangie huh?, well we won't hold that against ya! Welcome
Busta-P
15-07-2007, 09:54 AM
thanks mate.
Busta-P
hillsjeep
15-07-2007, 12:01 PM
Nothing wrong with rangies!! Lots of fun to be had there ;) Welcome mate!
Busta-P
15-07-2007, 02:27 PM
yeah i reckon she'll be a blast but i'll hafta do the work first LOL
Busta-P
4bdan
15-07-2007, 03:56 PM
Welcome abaord mate, got any pics???
Busta-P
15-07-2007, 05:21 PM
http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t268/Bustas_girl/Picture0491024x768.jpghttp://s162.photobucket.com/albums/t268/Bustas_girl/?action=view¤t=Picture0491024x768.jpg
Busta-P
15-07-2007, 05:25 PM
here's one i took for ya's (sorry about the size) as you can see she's not real flash, it's got some rust in the bonnet and in the top half of the rear door. I've gotta chop the rust and repaint it, and then it might need it's cylinder heads rebuilt but we'll hafta see what's going on there, other than that she runs and drives like a champ, but what can you expect i only paid $600 for it LOL
Busta-P
mad_gecko_67
16-07-2007, 05:16 PM
Sweet rangie bloke...Let us kno when she's a goer an we'll go 4 a wheel.:truck:
Busta-P
16-07-2007, 08:00 PM
definitely mate, we'll make a day of it and get gunna musta to come along aswell.
Busta-P
oldcourier
16-07-2007, 08:39 PM
Welcome to the forum Busta! The old Rangey looks good mate! you have to start somewhere. It'll be a good first bus for you to learn to drive and it beats denting and scratching an expensive 4by!
Busta-P
16-07-2007, 08:49 PM
It'll be a good first bus for you to learn to drive and it beats denting and scratching an expensive 4by!
My thoughts exactly mate, and i bet there will be a few bingles during my learning curve, but nothing a dolly and hammer won't be able to fix hopefully LOL
Busta-P
mad_gecko_67
16-07-2007, 08:50 PM
yeah me & gunna go wheelin all the time..we work 2gether
Busta-P
16-07-2007, 09:11 PM
good stuff, do you know if there's a 4x4 club in toowoomba?, i wouldn't mind getting in with the local community.
Busta-P
X2
Hi busta! get that sucker up and running, if u see any more cheap 4x4's around let me no im looking for one my self. Sumthing under 2g would be great. Im from Warwick but once i have a 4x4 will travel any where for some action lol i here theres some good spots out at goomburra
Jay
Busta-P
17-07-2007, 10:09 AM
how are you mate, yeah i'm hopin to have the old girl runnin in a month or 2 LOL
Busta-P
saltyqld
17-07-2007, 10:16 AM
welcome mate and have fun :D
Busta-P
17-07-2007, 07:30 PM
thanks mate, everyone has been tops.
Busta-P
gunna musta
17-07-2007, 08:28 PM
X2
Hi busta! get that sucker up and running, if u see any more cheap 4x4's around let me no im looking for one my self. Sumthing under 2g would be great. Im from Warwick but once i have a 4x4 will travel any where for some action lol i here theres some good spots out at goomburra
Jay
theres some great spots around warwick
Busta-P
17-07-2007, 09:41 PM
you'll hafta show me, i don't know where any spots are except for black duck.
Busta-P
i know of a few around warwick, just gotta find myself a 4x4
gunna musta (http://www.4wdmonthly.com.au/forum/../../members/gunna-musta/) where you from?
gunna musta
18-07-2007, 07:55 PM
i know of a few around warwick, just gotta find myself a 4x4
gunna musta (http://www.4wdmonthly.com.au/forum/../../members/gunna-musta/) where you from?
jaym, from around toowoomba mate, and every where eles on the weekend
Celt's
21-07-2007, 10:10 PM
welcome to the forum.