View Full Version : g'day all
v8disco
10-07-2007, 11:26 AM
G'day. Im another of those landy lovers with a .........99 V8 auto Disco:crazy:
Im in NW Vic but it looks like im off further into mexico:cry:...Melbourne soon , so its out of the desert and into the mountains for me.
As for the Disco , well she's all but stock and still kicks ass out here in the sand , so we will see how she goes in the hills:truck:
I may meet a few of you when I join a Melbourne club. See ya then:drink:
4runner4
10-07-2007, 10:20 PM
welcome
oldcourier
10-07-2007, 10:23 PM
Welcome to the forum mate! It won't take long before you will get to know the members of the forum in your area! then you'll be going for trips all the time! :)
taresk
10-07-2007, 11:44 PM
Welcome, desert to the mountains will be a shock to the system, lol.
Good luck with the move. :D
v8disco
12-07-2007, 06:24 PM
Thanks,
im looking forward to getting to know you all
torque steer
12-07-2007, 07:35 PM
welcome aboard
4bdan
14-07-2007, 10:31 AM
Welcome mate, i've always been a fan of the V8 disco's, what's it like on the juice?
v8disco
14-07-2007, 02:32 PM
HEAVY .....But worth it:D
about 14l/100km if you take it easy .....BUT , push the go pedal hard and you know about it:cry:
BUT , what is the price of power. It will level peg an AU XR6 , not bad for a AWD.
As an every day driver , not much stacks up to a Disco or Rangie for comfort at this price
v8disco
28-07-2007, 12:35 PM
Well folks , its confirmed. Its deep into Mexico I go on a permanant working visa. So I spose I will have to work out this game they call footy down there:confused:
Anyway in about 3 or 4 weeks I will work:computer: and play:truck::drink::waycool: down The Mornington Peninsula , so I may meet up with a few of you down there.
Celt's
28-07-2007, 11:46 PM
welcome and sounds like your in for a change, but you have a rig that will take you there in style.
toy yoda
28-07-2007, 11:49 PM
welcome mate enjoy the site
tna racing
28-07-2007, 11:50 PM
gday
v8disco
02-08-2007, 09:48 AM
im still finding my way around. Its a BIG site!!!!! With a spare month I might get through it ...... but.....
As for the Disco , its the best thing since sliced bread , however I would dearly love to have a Defender for the rough going , (dont want to scratch the Toorack tractor , my wife yells at me) & for a trip longer than 3 days , the extra room would be good.
The Disco has shamed a lot of highly modifyed 4WDs in the sand , not a bad effort I think.
And its great to see so many hi's
marvic
05-08-2007, 12:22 AM
Welcome to the forum and if it ain't scratched you ain't been in the bush