Disco98
10-05-2007, 08:42 PM
I bought a vinyl cutter on ebay earlier in the week, in the instructions it said i could be picked up between 9:30am and 4:30pm on thursday and some times on friday. Being in lithgow this is hard so i organised a mate who lives in Casula near Warwick Farms where it needed to be picked up to get it after work, but he couldnt be there until 4:45pm so i emailed the guy to make sure this was ok, yep no worries he said just have your mate ring me to remind me. So Scott rings him just before 4pm (within the time frame of him being there) and he had already left. So i ring him to find out what the go is, he tells me he was busy, so am i i tell him. He then tries to put it back on my mate, saying if he had rung me earlier it would have been able to be done. I said you said you could be there and he rang you within the time you specified on ebay, oh i had to go he said, so what if he had rung you at 9am you wouldnt have to have left then? Oh yes but we could have worked something out he says. No one can get there on friday so its stuck there now till next week because he doesnt want to put out his schedule so i can go and get it myself. No i need to put my mate out again and see if he can go and pick it up on monday or tuesday. Total wanker, why cant people be organised, he said he would be there and he wasnt. Not happy Jan.
Dont suppose anyone will be near warwick farm tomorrow during the day so they can pick it up so i can get it off you? Would be muchly appreciated.