PDA

View Full Version : Reward Offered!

FireTroll
25-03-2007, 06:54 PM
for the return of a banner stolen on friday night at TUFF TRUCKS. the banner was hung for a meetup from my forum....... some filth decided to steal it while people where away from the camp site for a short time. I'll pay $100 to the person responsible for it's return.

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c104/404mog/Banner.jpg

ravofireman
25-03-2007, 08:30 PM
you have gotta be kiddin after all the effort in gettin that done they flog it,, Dam i would be pissed off

Bellie
25-03-2007, 08:40 PM
Some people have no respect. Think at somehting like TT that would be safe with nobody watching it for the whole weekend

Mick.
26-03-2007, 04:14 AM
Some people have no respect. Think at somehting like TT that would be safe with nobody watching it for the whole weekendOne of the other camps had toothpaste stolen, ramps where stolen from one of the backo drivers and several other signs where stolen.:mad:

There is a lot more yobbos and people just wanting to cause trouble at Tuff Trucks this year then and other tuff truck or 4wd event i've been to before.:rolleyes: It spoils it for all the others who do want to go and watch the events.

There was actually serveral people at our camp when it was stolen so they where very sneaky about it.

Cheers Mick.

PJ.zook
26-03-2007, 07:23 AM
Sounds like Tuff Truck is going the way of Summernats

steelo
26-03-2007, 08:00 AM
You would think that with everybody else hitting on the 4x4 group (in general) that we'd be safe amongst our own, very sad to see this isn't so!!!:mad: :eek:
hopefully it's just a joke & will be returned (hint hint)

GUDeano
26-03-2007, 08:47 AM
If it wasn't a joke, I will pay an extra $100 for an AVO against the person that it is recovered from.

Theves need to be disiplined.

steelo
26-03-2007, 08:49 AM
If it wasn't a joke, I will pay an extra $100 for an AVO against the person that it is recovered from.

Theves need to be disiplined.

To bloody right!! x2
that hint, hint is/was aimed at said thieves

darryn
26-03-2007, 09:01 AM
f*%ken theives should be shot
i cant beleive there are such lowlife pricks out there that would steal someones toothpaste batter or anything of someone elses
if they asked you would probably just give the stuff to them
but it takes assholes to make an event turn to shit

Harb
26-03-2007, 09:17 AM
One of the other camps had toothpaste stolen, ramps where stolen from one of the backo drivers and several other signs where stolen.:mad:

There is a lot more yobbos and people just wanting to cause trouble at Tuff Trucks this year then and other tuff truck or 4wd event i've been to before.:rolleyes: It spoils it for all the others who do want to go and watch the events.

There was actually serveral people at our camp when it was stolen so they where very sneaky about it.

Cheers Mick.

Why would anyone steal Toothpaste...................I am now at a loss...:confused: :confused:

bravoboy
26-03-2007, 11:19 AM
Why would anyone steal Toothpaste...................I am now at a loss...:confused: :confused:

Maybe for a stupid prank, or it could've been Cletus the slack jawed yokel, never brushed his teeth!!! But that does suck, what purpose is there in stealing a banner, and what would they use it for? Thieves piss me off

AJC
26-03-2007, 11:59 AM
Some people will pick up anything but knowledge

Mick.
26-03-2007, 02:44 PM
Why would anyone steal Toothpaste...................I am now at a loss...:confused: :confused:I don't know but that was stolen in the competitors section along with other things which used to have pretty good sercurity once.

Apparently one of the 4wdmonthly banners nearly go stolen also but they where caught in the act.

Cheers Mick.

Crunch
26-03-2007, 11:55 PM
Thats BS

I'll chuck in $50 to whoever returns it, AND owns up to stealing it to the guys at DU4x4... In person, at a meeting..... ;)

Harb
27-03-2007, 12:04 AM
Apparently one of the 4wdmonthly banners nearly go stolen also but they where caught in the act.

Cheers Mick.

Now that I understand.....:p what a popular bunch of blokes we are :D

sudso
27-03-2007, 12:50 AM
Not happy to hear about this. Its the sort of stuff you dont expect or want at these events. Nothing worse than not being able to trust your fellow enthusiasts (but I doubt they were real enthusiasts who took the stuff) and having to have your gear watched 24/7. There are always souvinier hunters at events.

sudso

to_easy
27-03-2007, 10:15 AM
god some people. hope you get it back, the only thing i took was some of that tufftruck tape and it was only 4 foot long for the son. and i asked if i could and i got a yes. and i even brought my rubbish home with me . why is it other people have to wreak things for others. i think the place should be a drink free zone. it just wreaks it for others .drinking does silly things to some people. i didnt even have a beer and i had a good time.

boof
27-03-2007, 10:37 AM
god some people. hope you get it back, the only thing i took was some of that tufftruck tape and it was only 4 foot long for the son. and i asked if i could and i got a yes. and i even brought my rubbish home with me . why is it other people have to wreak things for others. i think the place should be a drink free zone. it just wreaks it for others .drinking does silly things to some people. i didnt even have a beer and i had a good time.

Every event has its knobs, unfortunately there isnt a lot that can be done about it. I dont see how banning drinking fixes it, you said you had a good time without and thats good. However I had an absolute blast with it and other than a couple of drunks falling in the mud (Twisty:D :p ) There was no damage or stupidity done by anyone in our group. The problem is the trouble causing element doesnt need a drink to be a pita.

Rogue Patrol
27-03-2007, 11:28 AM

Why would anyone steal anything....?

To Goddamn lazy to get off their arses and make or earn the money to buy one themselves..:mad:

Apocalypsse
27-03-2007, 11:40 AM
We need to bring back public stoning, that will teach those bums. That signs is pretty sweet tho, I would pay real $$ for one of those.

mudy
27-03-2007, 01:57 PM
We need to bring back public stoning, that will teach those bums. That signs is pretty sweet tho, I would pay real $$ for one of those.

ill drink to that

Rogue Patrol
27-03-2007, 02:11 PM
We need to bring back public stoning, that will teach those bums.

Yeah, but half the teenage populace is already stoned in public.....:D
Might be why this kinda thing happens....:confused:

to_easy
27-03-2007, 02:33 PM
ill drink to that

ill drink to that two, how many drinks are we going to have :)

Phat Mav
27-03-2007, 03:10 PM
i disagree, it looked heaps better with the troll on it:D

Agreed. :D

thebludger
27-03-2007, 03:17 PM
you cant trust anyone these days anyway where i was camped in the family area someone stole a wacoe frige from a campsite they were not happy:mad: obout it

GOIN BUSH
27-03-2007, 03:40 PM
bloody theives,it only takes a few idiots to spoil the fun of many others.people pay good money to take their familys for a good weekend away and its for these sorts of reasons that things end up being cancelled because eventually some idiot does the unthinkable(steeling other peoples property)its a low act:mad:

FireTroll
27-03-2007, 03:53 PM
i disagree, it looked heaps better with the troll on it:D

it happens to be my troll ;)

Still no news on the asswipes who took it..... i will be ordering a new one by the end of the week.