Zoom | Aussie Brutes | Xtreme Holdens | Fast Fours | HPI | Hot4s | Street Fords | Street Commodores | Extreme Street | Caravan and Motorhome | Magstore
Back to homepage

Current Issue

INSIDE ISSUE 114

4WD Action 114

ON SALE NOW

Make sure you find a nice cool place to settle down and get stuck into the latest Australian 4WD Action magazine, because it’s a ripper of an issue. It’s got four custom trucks, heaps of money saving tips, plus travel stories and a free movie length DVD to keep you out of trouble.

See a tough-as-nails Troopy running a massive set of 35in rubber and an awesome touring Pajero wagon perfect for escaping the daily grind. We finally get to put the Project X-90 through its paces and take a closer look at all the goodies needed to turn this unusual little beast into a pretty decent rock-crawler, plus we have a look at a top-notch chopped 80 Series ute.

We put our staff long-term JK Wrangler through its paces, see what the mid-range Kia diesel can do off the beaten track and we have a look at the new automatic diesel Triton.

We show you how to save a few bucks and get your hands on a good second-hand Nissan Navara D22 and run through some advanced 4WDing tips to get you further when the track turns fun. Brush up on some trailer towing techniques and we have a look at some winching tips.

Want to give your tired old 4WD a new lease on life and save a wad of cash? Shaun takes us along for the first part of his DIY paint job. We talk about tail shafts and Roothy gets stuck into his Jeep, project Hot Lips and we have a closer look at what’s so special about wheels.

Our journey in the shorty Patrol continues as Graham and Vicky head north from Cairns to Cooktown. Our own 4WD Action designer, Matt Felhberg, shows us what he likes to get up to when he’s not making our mag look awesome and the Outback Photographer explores the Kimberley.

We also show you how to pick the right car fridge and look at some more inspirational photos that will make you want to explore this awesome land of ours. Project Gunna gets some new shoes and we trip up to LandCruiser Mountain Park for Round 3 of the 2007 WERock Series.

FREE DVD

You have to get your paws on the latest free DVD with Roothy and Milo as they head up to one of the most iconic 4WD destinations, Cape York. Sit your entire family down to watch possibly one of the best shows we’ve ever done – there’s something for everyone to enjoy in this DVD!

There’s three top custom 4WDs to get you pumped for your next off road adventure. Serika takes her project Suzuki X-90 for a test run to see how it drives off the beaten track. We have a look at a decked-out Mitsubishi Pajero and John Habour’s awesome 75 Series ‘Cruiser.

I pull on a pair of overalls to show you how to save some cash working on your 4WD at home and also how to buy a second-hand beauty. Plus there are all the usual tips, techniques plus another one of Roothy’s cooking delights and more.

Check out the DVD previews here

Spacer