Zoom | Aussie Brutes | Xtreme Holdens | Fast Fours | HPI | Hot4s | Street Fords | Street Commodores | Extreme Street | Caravan and Motorhome | Magstore
Back to 4WD Action Home

Australian 4WD Action

Issue 144 on sale now!!

INCLUDING:

Biggest-Ever GPS Comparo!

PLUS:

- ADVANCED NAVIGATION TIPS

- HOW A LONG-RANGE TANK IS BUILT

PLUS FREE DVD

"RECOVERY SPECIAL!"

» Preview DVD

4WD Custom Guide

Issue 024 on sale now!!

INCLUDING:

BUY IT AND BUILD IT!

- WHICH WELDER FOR YOU?
- DIY GUIDE TO PAINTING PARTS

- INTERIOR ELECTRICS EXPLAINED
- CUSTOMISER'S GUIDE TO THE D22 AND D40 NAVARA

ROOTHY ROCKS THE GREAT DIVIDE

PLUS PLENTY MORE

- we're back at Terrain Tamer

- Kanangra-Boyd National Park

» Preview DVD

Current Issue

INSIDE ISSUE 144

Australian 4WD Action 144

On Sale Now!

Biggest-Ever GPS Comparo!
4WD Action 144 brings with it the biggest GPS comparo ever undertaken. We take the best 4WD GPS units on the market and push 'em to their limits to find out which ones lead the way. Which ones work underwater and covered in bulldust? The only way to find out is to get yourself a copy of the mag.

Plus, there's the usual array of breathtaking travel articles, killer custom 4WDs, and smorgasbord of in-depth tech articles to all add up to one issue you don't want to miss!

PLUS:

ADVANCED NAVIGATION TIPS

HOW A LONG-RANGE TANK IS BUILT

GOT PROBLEMS WITH YOUR DIESEL? WE SHOW YOU HOW TO DIAGNOSE THEM ON THE TRACK

JOIN THE PRADO POINT GUYS ON A CLUB TRIP

HEAPS OF GREAT TRAVEL FROM THE BUNGLE BUNGLES TO THE HAY RIVER AND TONS MORE

…Make sure you grab your 4WD Action fix!

Issue 144 of Australian 4WD Action is out on the stands right now, and waiting for you to pick it up! Read on below to find out what we've packed into this months free DVD, and head down to the local shops now to grab yourself a copy.

If you would rather get into the 4WD Action from home or work, you can jump on to www.magstore.com.au and subscribe to get stacks of issues delivered direct to you each month.

FREE DVD with Issue 144

ROOTHY ROCKS THE GREAT DIVIDE

When it comes to comfort in the bush, there's not much that can beat the humble camper trailer. Built for camping, packed with beds, chairs, cutlery and even your favourite linen means that there is no need to rough it on your next 4WD holiday. But just how far can you go with one of these things?

This month on 4WD Action, Roothy and his mates set out to answer that very question. They hit the Great Divide to punish their All Terrain campers over some of the roughest country NSW has to offer. This is double diff, heavy-tyre territory, and when the heavens open up delivering rain, hail, sleet and then snow, the guys quickly fi nd themselves in the thick of it.

So engage your lockers and join the team as they battle, rocks, rivers and the infamous Ugly Sisters (not to be mistaken for Roothy's in-laws) to take their campers to the limits. Packed with driving action, tips and techniques, and topped off with the magical sights of Kanangra-Boyd National Park, this is one adventure not to miss.

Also, this month we're back at Terrain Tamer, where Alan Grey and Roothy explain that there's more to suspension than how many inches you've got! Don't miss out on the guys from ARK showcasing their new multi-purpose powerpack!

Added to that is an awesome array of customs. We investigate a new model Holden Colorado ute, a husband and wife's set of 'Cruisers including a shorty 40, and then Bogan takes his GQ Patrol for a good old thrashing!

4WD Action, it's as much fun as sliding down a slippery, muddy hill on a boogie board... only more dangerous!

Check out the DVD previews here

Bookmark 4WD Action!
Make 4WD Action your homepage
Tell a friend about 4WD Action
Spacer